EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Manuel E. Garcia, MD

Dr. Manuel E. Garcia, MD

Phlebologist (Vein Specialist)

20 Years of Experience

5.0

(45)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Finally a dermatologist that produces results.

    After spending time and money at two other local dermatologist with no results and not being listened to, we tried Kim Garcia with Acne Center of Lansing. She listened, discussed treatment options, provided a clear plan, and we saw immediate results. My daughter's acne has pretty much cleared up with minimal expense, time, and medical intervention. We are so grateful to have finally landed here.
    01/04/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Most Excellent - would highly recommend

    Very grateful to have been referred to MesoHealth. Dr Garcia and Kim have been great to work with. Very professional. I am benefiting from symptom relief and much improved quality of life.
    01/04/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best skin of my life!

    Dr. Kim Garcia is fantastic -- I was taken care of quickly and she had an arsenal of strategies to try out for my skin. I have never had such great skin - and the painful acne is gone! Thanks so much!!!
    12/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very welcoming and professional

    I really enjoyed it here and saw great results!
    12/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional Dr Garcia and very professional staff

    My varicose veins were evaluated by history and use of in office ultrasound. I had them treated successfully and the followup was safe and thorough. They used ultrasound x2 after treatment and educated me on troublesome symptoms to watch for and what to do in case I suspected a blood clot. My legs feel great! I'm very satisfied!
    12/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great staff and wonderful results!

    I came in with terrible varicose veins (for a 38 year old) and Dr. Garcia was awesome. My legs look and feel amazing! I definitely recommend VeinsPlus to anyone dealing with vein issues.
    11/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Healing

    Fantastic
    10/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I never felt so beautiful in my own skin!

    Dr. Garcia is the first doctor to actually listen to my concerns. I have been struggling with hormonal acne since I was in middle school. Until meeting with Dr. Garcia, and getting on a treatment plan, I never felt like I could leave my house without some type of make up, and even with make up I still felt people only saw my acne and not me. I not only struggled with it on my face, but also on my back and shoulders. Only 3 months on treatment, my back and shoulder acne are completely gone, and my face looks amazing! I can finally feel the confidence in myself that I've always felt on the inside, but can now portray that on the outside. I strongly recommend seeing Dr. Garcia if you're struggling in your own skin. You will not regret it!
    08/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Helpful and efficient

    Took good care of me
    08/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extraordinary!

    I could not have asked for a better experience here! Such a fantastic job!
    08/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience has been great, always willing to listen and help.

    It has been awesome and exactly what you want from your doctor.
    07/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant and always friendly!

    Kim is always great and a nice face to see!
    07/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly and competent professionals working with youA

    Kimberly and team are wonderful. Had great improvement in acne throughout care and feel all my concerns were taken care of.
    07/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Quick and easy

    I have been seeing Dr. Garcia for ten years and it's always an easy visit!
    07/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fast and informative

    great experience
    07/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very pleased

    Dr. Garcia is an amazing doctor not only is she super friendly and welcoming but she actually listens to your concerns and is very supportive as to what your looking to correct. Very pleased and glad I was referred here.
    03/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Incredibly impressed with Dr. Garcia and staff.

    I have struggled with acne for about 5 years and have went to countless dermatologist appointments back home. After visiting Dr.Garcia she was able to correctly diagnose my acne after one appointment and I can gladly say I no longer have any acne after doing treatments here. The staff were amazing and I would 100% recommend this office to anyone dealing with acne. Dr. Garcia and staff are AMAZING!!!!
    02/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional, patient-centered care

    I really appreciated the quality, patient-centered care provided by Dr. Garcia and the staff at Veins Plus. Dr. Garcia was very knowledgeable and was able to create an effective treatment plan for me. I appreciate that he and his staff took time to explain things to me and showed care and compassion.
    01/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    it was very good

    it was a very good
    01/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    great
    12/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    HIghly recommend Dr. Garcia for Vein treatment

    Dr. Garcia corrected some issues I had with veins in my lower and upper leg. Both Dr. Garcia and his staff were very friendly and professional. The procedure was clearly explained and was surprisingly painless!
    11/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent compassion ans knowledge

    Dr. Garcia and staff are wonderful. Great explanation of medical info. as well as compassionate and very caring.
    10/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a very good experience

    the information and explain was excellent
    09/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Understanding and comprehensive

    This is my second go round, but Dr. Garcia actually took the time to help me understand what was truly going on, what my options were and didn't just 'treat' and move on, as my first experience with another doctor. All the way down to the 6 month follow up, he continued his comprehensive explanation and any future needs and options. Thank you, the pictures and the relief are a true testament of the great care.
    09/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience!

    Dr. Kim is a great doctor, she helped me with my acne and my skin feels much better now! She was also willing to listen to me and she took my concerns into account, and that's only a trait of an AWESOME doctor! I recommend her to anyone!
    07/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience

    Dr. Garcia and his staff has been wonderful through my entire experience, taking the time to explain procedures, expectations, and answering my many questions. I am beyond happy with the final results.
    06/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very knowledgeable, great bed side manor

    excellent
    04/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome care

    Although not a great diagnosis, the outcome is such a relief.
    04/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    I would go back for vein treatment with Dr. Garcia in a heart beat. The staff is polite as well. I'm a happy patient. A+++
    03/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    super great information and care.

    my expierience here at the clinic was very informational and gone through thorally.The surgery and after care was very easy to go through.They were all so nice and careing and asked alot of qustions on how to make my exspereince awsome.I highly recomend this facility to anyone wanting or needig care.Thanks stafff.
    02/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    Dr. Garcia and staff were always helpful and explained the procedure/follow-up beautifully.
    01/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    Dr Garcia is very capableable, he explains everything so you understand. you follow his directions and you will have a great experience! the staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this procedure if your viens are bothering you, I feel great with very little discomfort. would do a gain in a heartbeat
    06/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    great job very nice to work with
    05/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very professional

    wonderful caring.
    02/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant

    Staff and Doctors friendly and very informative.
    02/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent results!

    I wish I hadn't waited so long! The procedure was simple and an easy recovery. The results are amazing! The throbbing and the swelling are gone. I would highly recommend Dr, Garcia and Veins Plus.
    02/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Quality Care

    I appreciate the skilled, respectful, and caring service.
    02/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor and office

    Dr. Garcia has provided excellent care for me. I felt he understood my needs/wants and did everything possible to make it happen. He is a very educated doctor, but also has a great personality and makes the experience enjoyable. The whole staff makes you feel welcome and like family. This office is truly outstanding and does a great job. I feel blessed to have found them and I am so happy they were able to assist me!
    01/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    night and day difference

    lower leg vein i had work done to is not even visible
    12/28/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Garcia is everything a good doctor should be.

    My right leg is pain free for the first time in 30 years thanks to the treatments I received.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists