EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Jeffrey Marcus, MD, MPH, PA

Dr. Jeffrey Marcus, MD, MPH, PA

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

29 Years of Experience

5.0

(128)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    08/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Marcus is WONDERFUL

    My experience in Dr Marcus office, was completely pleasurable. His office is clean, quiet and he and all of the office staff treated me kindly and respectfully. Everything was explained to me in detail, before, during and after the Mohs procedure. There is no other office or doctor I would put my trust and faith in when it comes to Mohs suyrgery.
    07/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Marcus and is Nurse and office were absolutely fantastic.

    I was referred to Dr Marcus by a Plastic Surgeon. I had already had a biopsy done by another doctor but chose to have the surgery done by Dr Marcus and I'm so glad I did. With the aid of a photo the Mohs surgery was performed just below my lower lip line and with the greatest precision. Thankfully no further cancer was detected. I am pleased to recommend Dr Marcus and his entire office team. They are friendly, accommodating and extremely professional.
    06/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top Notch Experience

    Dr. Marcus is extremely knowledgable, professional and puts you at ease immediately. His staff members are the same. I haven't been in a doctors office ever that has made me feel so relaxed and cared about.
    06/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Office staff is extremely professional.

    Every time I have come to Dr. Marcus office I am treated with the care and help that is needed to resolve the medical reason for coming to his office.
    06/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So pleased with the results of my MOHS surgery with Dr. Marcus. Results beyond my expectations. Wonderful, helpful staff.

    Dr, Marcus did a great job with my MOHS surgery on my face. I am very pleased with the results. Nursing staff is very positive and helpful. Received thorough explanation of surgery and follow up directions were very clear.
    05/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Marcus And Staff

    I have had 3 Mohs procedures and by far this was the best experience. Dr Marcus has excellent Bedside Manners. His staff is friendly and very comforting. A Plus treatment
    04/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pain-free surgery with extremely gentle & caring team!

    Dr. Marcus and his staff were just fabulous! They took their time and treated me with gentleness. I never once felt any pain throughout the surgery. They were extremely attentive and talked to me throughout the surgery to make sure I felt comfortable at all times. So grateful for this staff for saving my life!
    04/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service

    I've had serveral Mohs procedures in the last few years performed by various doctors. Dr. Marcus is the first surgeon that showed enough interest in my well being to see me two days after the procedure for a wound check. He's a class act. Much appreciated.
    04/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    Kind, compassionate office staff. Very efficient and respectful of my time and my feelings. Also I am very happy with the results of my nose Mohs. I highly recommend Dr. Marcus!!
    03/27/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    mohs surgery

    i had a wonderful experience with Dr. Marcus. He is a fabulous dermatologist and his office staff is very courteous and knowledgeable It was a great recovery and the scar has disappeared.
    03/27/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    mohs surgery

    i had a wonderful experience with Dr. marcus He is a fabulous dermotolgist and is office staff is very courteous and knowledgable It was a great recovery and the scar has disapearred
    01/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience

    Very professional office and Dr Marcus is very knowledgeable.
    01/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Whole team was quite exceptional, from receptionist to Doctor.

    The process of this surgery was quite seamless. Everyone was in sink with one another. Quite professional with excellent skill sets. Would highly recommend Dr. Marcus and his team to another needing MOHS surgery!! A job well done!!
    12/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best

    This has been the best experience I have ever had. This office is amazing. Dr is great and everyone works as a team. Always on time.
    12/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone is perfectly plesent

    In, out and done. Perfect in all aspects. Super organized office.
    11/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Dr!

    I have to say Dr Marcus is an extremely precise dedicated doctor. He performed Mohs surgery on me, and I am so impressed with his work and knowledge. I'm so happy he was referred to me. David Kessler
    11/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Practically Perfect in every way

    Practically perfect in every way.
    11/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience

    my experience in Dr.Marcus's office has always been exceptional. I appreciate the punctuality, the efficiency of the staff, the the professional way in which I am treated. Thank you all for the your professionalism
    11/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Seven stars out of five!!!

    Best doctor I've ever gone to. Great staff. Extremely accommodating fitting me in when I had transportation available. Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable. Wouldn't go anywhere else ever! Thank you all so much for everything!!!
    10/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great team

    the staff is superb makes the procedure almost enjoyable.
    10/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful experience

    doctor understood my fears and calmed my fears
    10/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    SIMPLY THE BEST

    I rarely go out of my way to write reviews, but I feel compelled to share with others who, like me, were stressing over finding the right Mohs Surgeon. I must tell you that Dr. Jeffrey Marcus and his team are THE BEST. I just finished my procedure. Karen was reassuring and prepped me while explaining each step. Dr Marcus has an expert touch, and his years of experience are reflected in his precision work. Very warm personality. Misty bandaged me beautifully. Definitely 1 of my BEST doctors EVER!
    10/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Marcus is a true artist besides a consummate surgeon.

    It's impossible to see how he did as Dr. Marcus is to expert and covering up even the most serious incision.
    09/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing doctor

    I owe my life to my doctor, Dr Jeffrey Marcus who removed a growth that could have ended very badly. Him and his staff provided excellent health care. I was a little nervous but they made the procedure easy and fast. Thank you, Sgt Frank Danysh (ret) Boynton Beach Police Dept.
    09/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing results Dr M is a genuis

    Had 16 stitches above lip to my nose. The end result was perfection! You cannot see where I had the surgery he is amazing. Did not go to plastic surgeon he is beyond the best! I am so grateful for his beautiful perfect work
    07/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Doctor Ever!!!

    Dr Marcus and his staff are awesome. They are so professional and always on time. If you are looking for a doctor for mohs, Dr. Marcus is the only doctor you need use.
    06/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience, I was treated like family!

    Dr. Marcus and his team went out of their way to make the experience comfortable and pleasant. The surgery went perfectly, and everyone expressed genuine concern to make sure the healing went well also.
    04/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i had a wonderful experience!

    Dr. Marcus is a very compassionate and knowedgeable surgeon. He explains the mohls procedure and what the expectations are with the surgery. I highly recommend him, He will make your procedure very easy and you will be very pleased with the results.
    02/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best!

    Professional, caring, considerate and organized staff
    02/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Mohs Doctor in the world

    The very pleasant staff work their butt. One Doctor that is always on time. The only person who out works the staff if the Doctor. If you ever need Mohs Surgeon Dr. Marcus is the man. No questions asked, don't go anywhere else.
    01/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. is an artist with a very capable, dedicated, devoted staff!

    Never pleasant going for Mohs surgery. Dr. Marcus is a very patient perfectionist with a wonderful staff. They take the time to insure you feel comfortable and relaxed, and explain everything in layman's terms during and after the procedure. I've had Mohs surgeries before, but not with Dr. Marcus. I was very pleasantly surprised by the experience, and would highly recommend Dr. Marcus to anyone requiring Mohs surgery and treatment by a most accomplished, compassionate Plastic Surgeon.
    01/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic Result

    Dr. Marcus is truly gifted in his ability to remove troublesome spots and leave no sign whatsoever of the procedure. My last experience involved 22 stitches in my shoulder, and 2 months later, there is practically no sign of a scar! Amazing! He's the best.
    12/18/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    post anywhere this amazing practice

    outstanding surgeon and staff. professional and extremely efficient.
    12/14/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I could not have asked for better results

    Everyone in the office was friendly and had a great bedside manner, really made me feel comfortable and explained everything that was happening along the way. I have almost no scarring after only a few months, I can not wait to see how it looks after a year. Dr. Marcus is the best!
    12/14/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A caring and knowledgeable staff headed by a Super Doctor

    Our experience has been extraordinary. Dr. Marcus is a professional in every way. From his knowledge of medical procedure to his bedside manner he could not have performed any better.
    11/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Marcus & staff were terrific!

    I would highly recommend Dr. Marus. He is an excellent surgeon. He and his staff treated me with alot of care and attention.
    09/25/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommended

    Fantastic doctor and staff. Great from start to finish. They made a very difficult situation into a pleasure!
    08/31/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    None better for MOHS Surgery

    I am a strong proponent in prevention of disease. I try to do whatever is necessary to accomplish this goal. Much of this philosophy comes from the fact that I became an octogenarian last week. I have had my share of illnesses and hospitalizations. I have experienced the good and the bad. Now I have experienced the best. Dr Jeffrey Marcus, MD is his name. Plus, the staff are fabulous. Jack Lesser Lake Worth, FL
    07/19/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    What a great experience. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
    03/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    I found Dr. Marcus very professional, kind, friendly and encouraging. The staff is very nice and professional. The office is very clean.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists