EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Patrick M. Birmingham, MD

Dr. Patrick M. Birmingham, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

15 Years of Experience

5.0

(19)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    10/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    five star

    l was very nervous at first, after meeting everybody I felt very comfortable.
    09/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr.Birmingham & his staff was the best from start to finish.

    The first time I saw Dr Birmingham he sat and talked to me about my rotator cuff & bicep tendon tear so that I understood completely what he needed to do. He looked me in the eye when he spoke to me & I never felt rushed. The surgery was very successful and I am able to do everything I did before the injury and more. The office and staff are very professional and caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr. Birmingham and his staff.
    03/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel great

    Doctor Birmingham was very knowledgeable in the subject matter. He was able to explain everything thoroughly so I could understand and was upfront and honest about expectations for surgery. My surgery went well, and a year later I feel great and completely back to normal after my labral tear.
    10/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Physician and surgeon that takes time with his patients.

    My experience throughout the last year has been great. I come from Milwaukee to see Dr. Birmingham and he and his team always made the trip worth it. They spent the time with me that I needed, always made sure I could get on the schedule when it was convenient for me with traveling. He has now done both my hips and I will never see another physician besides him.
    10/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic Experience start to finish

    As an endurance athlete he understood my desire to get back to my sport as quickly, and intelligently, as possible and clearly explained the options, risks, and answered all my questions. Very pleased!
    09/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I would do it all again in a heart beat

    Dr. Birmingham truly knows what he's talking about, every step of the way. He was patient and listened to my symptoms and gave me honest and accurate advice and information about my condition. I never felt rushed, as I have in the past with other doctors. I was in so much pain before my hip surgery and after the surgery I am back to normal and have never felt better. Having the surgery was the best thing I could have done for myself and although the recovery wasn't easy, I would do it all again.
    09/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    If I had to do it over again, I'd go with Dr. Birmingham.

    Apparently there are only ~3 surgeons in the area who can do the surgical procedure that Dr. Birmingham did on me. So you put faith in who you decide to trust. I am glad I put my faith in Dr. Birmingham and TEAM. Everyone was first class....especially when it came to two items (other than the actual surgery): listening fully, and answering clearly. No surprises as long as you do the work. I hope I never have to do this again, but if I have to, I know who I'm calling.
    06/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I'd recommend to anyone!

    Dr. Birmingham is caring, thorough and patient. When I blew out my ACL, I had no idea what to expect in terms of surgery and recovery. From the first appointment I had with Dr. B, he clearly explained all the options, what had happened inside my knee, and how he was going to fix it. He has a great way of discussing things without being condescending in the least. I felt heard and cared for by him and all the staff. Great experience!
    06/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very happy with my care

    the care provided was great I will highly recommend North Shore Health
    06/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    Wonderful Care! I have had both shoulder surgery and knee surgery per Dr. Birmingham's recommendation. Both went well! I have full mobility with my shoulder and my knee is in better shape than its been in 10 years! I can't thank the entire team enough they were a pleasure during both processes.
    06/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I 100% recommend Dr. Birmingham

    I have had a lot of medical issues the last few years, and when I came to Dr. Birmingham for a hip problem I was thrilled that he listened to me and gave me non-surgical options. Then when I hurt my knee he told me it would not heal on its own and I needed surgery. I was concerned as I'd had 4 surgeries in two years and have had many complications. I went forward with the surgery and I am so happy with the outcome. The surgery and follow-up care have been excellent and I am thrilled.
    06/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    positive experience overall

    my experience overall was great, all my questions were always answered. staff was very friendly, and professional.
    05/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Birmingham and staff were a pleasure to work with!

    My experience is one that I enjoyed, circumstances being what they were with my shoulder. Everything was explained and follow-up care was excellent. Dr. Birmingham and staff were always caring and considerate. Thank You For Your Care! -Jamil Fakhoury
    05/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding Doctor

    Dr. Birmingham is a caring and knowledgeable physician. He has completed two of my hip surgeries which were very successful. He is patient and answers any questions. I would recommend him to anyone with orthopedic problems.
    04/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great style and results

    I was able to have surgery done within days of diagnosis an the recovery and been smooth and swift. Dr. Birmingham has early morning hours, which is greatly appreciated. I'd recommend him 100% for knee scoping, and I'd certainly come to him for something more serious.
    04/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very professional doctor and I have complete trust in him.

    My experience has been excellent.
    04/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Experience

    Dr. Birmingham and his staff are wonderful. I am happy with the results of my treatment. I haven't felt this good in a long time.
    03/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great care

    Working with Dr. Birmingham was easy and had my pain taken care of and made me active again.
    03/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Birmingham and his staff are true professionals

    Dr. Birmingham and his entire staff from day one were nothing, but professional and helpful. I've had numerous amounts of hip pain from playing sports and he and his staff were open to hearing my opinons and were quite thorough on what they were going to do to alleviate the pain. Two years post-op and my hip has not felt this good in years. I would highly recommend Dr. Birmingham to anyone with any sort of hip pain.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists