EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Dimitrios Christoforou, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Dimitrios Christoforou, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

18 Years of Experience

5.0

(7)
Accepting patients
Online booking

    Ratings & Reviews

    10/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful care

    Dr. Christoforou has been taking care of my father for a couple years now. Aside from his exceptional surgical abilities, he has been compassionate, professional, and extremely patient. My father can be a bit much to handle b and rarely gives compliments but whenever he leaves an apt with Dr. Christoforou he spends the rest of the day singing his praises!
    05/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor

    Dr. Christoforou is one of the best. He is kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. He was the one that told me that I had an autoimmune disease before I even knew. He looked at my finger and told me to get to a rheumatologist. There isolate not enough great things I could say about this dr. I feel that I was lucky enough to find him and his practice.
    02/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent physician

    Dr. Christoforo was kind, patient, listened, and was very knowledgeable of a condition that I have. He addressed all of my concerns and was able to diagnose me after 4 other doctors were unable to. My surgery was successful. I've had additional injuries and he treated all of them as well. He always treats me with respect & takes his time to explain my injuries. I highly recommend Dr. Chrisoforo. I have seen dozens of orthopedics for various injuries, and he is one of the best I've ever seen.
    06/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Compassionate, honest and truly concerned about his patient

    I met Dr Christoforou for the first time after being brought to the emergency room 7/28/17. I had a very bad hand accident. A blender malfunctioned and came apart. The blade on the machine shredded my hand. Tendons and nerves were severed in multiple places. Dr. C. and his excellent team spent 6.5 hours rebuilding my hand. Before I went into surgery he looked at me and reassured me that I was going to be ok. I have seen the Dr. multiple times since the surgery. My hand has full function!
    06/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awake surgery was painless

    rare surgeon with excellent bedside manner
    06/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    he is very understanding

    i needed cortisone injections and he was very gentle and patient with the experience
    05/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Total Awesome

    This has been such a long road of surgery and healing Dr Christoforou has been so great and has answered all my question and concerns and actually fixed my injuries so that I am feeling totally bad to normal and even better. I was able to get back to my normal life quickier because of his care. I can't thank him and his wonderful stuff for making a painful time in my life actually enjoyable and fun because of their great care and sunny attitudes Thank you

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists