EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. William Lackey, MD

Dr. William Lackey, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

26 Years of Experience

5.0

(36)
Accepting patients
Online booking

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful experiences

    yes
    09/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Lackey is five starts in his professional.

    My family and I have been coming to Dr. Lackey for many years with our medical concerns. His professionalism and expertise is exceptional. He makes you feel very comfortable in talking to him,
    09/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative

    Very through and knowledgeable.
    09/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    great
    07/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the office staff was very kind and helpful

    the Dr. did not rush and was very knowledgeable
    07/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Follow up Visit

    Was seen on time Staff attentive to needs Dr. gives undivided attention
    07/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Lackey is one of a kind, with his expertise and kindess. Staff is wonderful as well.

    very good
    06/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    long wait

    the staff was pleasant so was the doctor, long wait.
    06/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a very professional staff

    couldnt be happier
    06/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    severe lower back pain

    very fast, professional service. explained everything clearly.
    06/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience. very polite atmosphere

    on time.. very polite... listened to everything i had to say
    06/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very thorough

    Very good. I'd would recommend Dr. Lackey to friends
    06/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have total trust in Dr Lackey

    Dr Lackey has been my doctor for over 10 years. He is always on point and follows up with his patients. His office staff are kind and hard working and they go out of their way to work with you to get whatever needs to be done, done well. Dr Lackey did my shoulder surgery and looks after my chronic back issues with diligence and kindness. He is a great Doctor all around and I highly recommend his services.
    06/09/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great fabulous

    i have never walked to well no pain complete a new person
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    trigger finger release

    very efficient process. Dr, Lackey took time to show diagrams and to explain the procedure in nice detail. he gave ample info on what to expect and the likelihood of complications. It was a lovely experience.
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The total package

    Dr Lackey has fixed me up extremely well. Prepping for another procedure to kick off the year.
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Helpful

    Dr Lackey was very helpful with my situation and very willing to listen.
    01/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent doctor

    Professional office
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    cogent and professional doctor

    cogent and professional consultation
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    I'd recommend Dr. Lackey to anyone. He's clearly knowledgeable, and (massively importantly) takes the time to explain what's going on with the joint in question. I feel like I'm in good hands, and that's saying a lot--he's the third orthopedist I've seen about the same set of problems.
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Overall great experience

    Dr. Lackey was great and when our schedules didn't align he was available either through text or through Danielle and didn't make me come in unnecessarily.
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and prompt service.

    Dr. Lackey is very attentive and has taken great cars of my injury for many years.
    11/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great office

    excellent
    11/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Nice and Knowledgeable!

    Despite my injury being "no big deal" - he listened to all my concerns. Provided multiple options of treatment and made me feel at ease.
    11/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Orthopedic Ever!

    Dr. Lackey is the most knowledgeable and professional doctor I have ever been too. He takes his time addressing all my concerns. Between Dr. Lackey's expertise and his friendly and helpful staff I can't imagine going anywhere else. Keep up the great work!
    11/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Experience!

    Not only is the office environment very clean, modern and comfortable, the young lady at the front desk is very welcoming and kind. Dr Lackey was extremely patient and was more than willing to answer my questions and explain the options I have available to me for my injury. I am so glad I found Dr. Lackey on ZocDoc.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Defies excellent in any way a doctor should. 10 gold stars.

    Answers questions& approaches all injuries with all intention of having me heal. ACTUALLY listens & is worried about my pain/pain levels,if we are taking the correct approach for me to work with my injury (since I am the primary source of income) without doing any further damage to my injury that is currently taking place. He listens to everything I have say while making me feel very comfortable since I am shy. I would trust him with any family member and refer/ed him to many people looking for an orthopedic or orthopedic surgeon. I was diagnosed with a fractured spine and coccyx, stenosis to several nerves in the pelvis along with 3 herniated discs. It has been very challenging for me to overcome my injury but every 4 weeks we have worked on progression, pain management and getting back on track. He is a wonderful human being. Dr. Lackey's bedside manners blow any other MD out of the water. To me he is an angel and Gd has put him on this earth to heal with his heart & skills.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    best doctor ever

    from day 1 always made me feel comfortable from surgery to even now great doctor
    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic Service and Consultation

    Went in to discuss knee problems which he diagnosed almost immediately but the Doctor took time to listen to my whole medical history which included a prior shoulder injury. After examining my shoulder he immediately gave me an injection which at time of typing has eased the pain considerably. Great service from both the doctor and his staff. Relaxed office atmosphere and friendly, efficient welcoming staff.
    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great explanations & information

    Dr. Lackey provided great information about the pain I was feeling in my knee and pointed me in the right direction to help!
    11/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service

    This is my first visit with Dr. Lackey. The receptionist was warm and friendly and made me feel welcome. Dr. Lackey has a wonderful, soothing bedside manner. I appreciate his detailed explanations and his patience in answering my questions. Glad I found him. Thank you.
    11/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great dr, to the point, understands the active lifestyle

    nice office, the have PT in house, i didn't need it... yet. great hospitality with the staff. dr lackey is a great listener and doesnt doubt you when you suggest a diagnosis you read online, he takes his time and explains what all the possible diagnosis are and what the treatments are for each of them.
    11/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great surgeon

    I had a surgery on 2017 with Doctor Lackey he was really good
    11/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Two thumbs up!

    we had a wonderful experience! very attentive and knowledgeable, and a short wait time!
    11/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent....

    would not trust anyone else with my surgery. always trust him in my decision making. great job on my rotter cuff tear.
    11/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    I've been seeing Dr. Lackey for 10+ years and he is the best in the business. He's knowledgeable, compassionate and never rushes through an appointment. 10 out of 10.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists