EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Shamil S Patel, MD, MBA
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Shamil S Patel, MD, MBA

5.0

(148)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    05/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor

    Dr. Patel is amazing. He is professional, kind, good listener and all around a great eye doctor. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a glaucoma doctor.
    05/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent. He was caring, honest, and straight forward.

    Is wonderful experience. I felt that I was being taken care of. The technicians were quite pleasant.
    04/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professiional

    Pleased
    04/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very nice.

    All where cery friendly and helpful. A good experience for my consultation.
    04/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very through examination

    Will look forward to my next visit
    04/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Easy to talk to and he listens

    Very friendly environment !
    04/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt confident in Dr. Patel's diagnosis and recommendations!

    It was a long appointment due to having many parts, but everyone was very nice and things moved along smoothly without excess waiting. The videos sent out before my appointment were exceptionally helpful. I watched them all twice, so felt confident when I went for my appointment that I understood the basics of cataract surgery and the many choices that are offered.
    03/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional- explained condition throughly

    On time & everyone was professional
    03/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    understood why Dr Barabara Lee gave Dr Patel a recommendation

    listened to my concerns, explained my situation in terms I could understand, had visuals so I could see what difference cataract surgery will do for me. everyone I saw that day from receptionist to Dr were wonderful
    03/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Staff and Dr are friendly and thourough with clear explanations.

    Very busy location but never felt like being herded through. Appreciated explanations of all tests done so when Dr met with me I could understand all that he was reviewing with me.
    03/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The doctor was very knowledgable and the staff was great

    I suddenly had high pressure in one eye and Dr. Patel was highly recommended. The staff squeezed me in two days. It only took about 2 hours of testing. I guess I have the beginnings of glaucoma, We have a plan to address the high pressure and I was very pleased with the whole experience. The doctor had a great sense of humor (I like that) and the staff was terrific and caring.
    03/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and felt very comfortable and assured of diagnosis

    I was very impressed with every employee that interacted with me beginning with the receptionist upon my arrival. Each of them gave me an explanation what they were doing, kept the process moving smoothly going from one test to the next and giving me an explanation of what was being done. Dr Shamil Patel was very professional explaining the procedure very clearly. Before I left, another appointment was made to continue with the advised course of treatment and emails were sent to confirm and remind me of the coming appointment. All the staff with whom I interacted, were professional, courteous and attentive to my questions and concerns
    03/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Better than expected

    I was referred for treatment of narrow angle glaucoma. Scheduling and new patient set-up was easy and efficient; very friendly and helpful staff. Had to reschedule last minute due to Covid, staff was very accommodating to get me back in quickly. Office is very busy, but runs on time; well staffed with very good technicians. They’re very aware of nerves and take great care. Dr. Patel is the best! Wonderful demeanor, took time to explain and answer questions; not only with me, observed him providing same for other patients. Needed iridotomy in both eyes, which was done same day. A little unnerving, but relatively painless. I am a patient for life!
    03/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He seems to be a very honest man.

    I wouldn't change a thing my overall experience with y'all with top knotch
    02/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    good
    02/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleased to be a patient of Dr. Patel.

    He was knowledgeable, patient, and kind. I felt very confident that he would take good care of my mom.
    02/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very kind and professional.

    Dr. Patel made mr feel very comfortable and at ease with the surgery procedure. His patient side manner is second to none! Thank you!
    01/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Patel is amazing

    He was above good in every area and so was his staff. Thank You all
    01/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Initial visit was well managed, little wasted time with diagnosis and actions.

    I arrived early and had only a brief period before being seen. This was my first visit and it was very well managed with minimal time waiting. Dr. Patel looked at data and did an eye exam. Recommended laser surgery to address glaucoma in both eyes from this data. Although I did not have any questions at that time, I subsequently submitted quesitons. Office responded on 1/24 and answered all my questions.
    01/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very efficient

    Great exam, best exam ever had. Informative and treated as a person.
    01/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazingly knowledgeable and professional

    Dr was very thorough and did an excellent job of explaining test results.
    01/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing experience

    I am a retired physician and was referred to him for my eyes by an optometrist. The office is well organized the staff is pleasant and courteous and knowledgeable. Dr Patel is very knowledgeable smart and clear in explaining my concerns .He spent ample time with me till all my concerns were addressed. I highly recommend him.
    12/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    professional

    very good
    12/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    My experience is good. Waiting is bad too long. Due to Covid, too many patients in the middle waiting area although distancing and mask are observed.
    12/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt confident that he would do well, mainly because he presents as confident.

    Before my appointment, I called to get explanations and was happy with the detail they gave me. The process went well and people were cordial. I ended up having to book another appointment for my other eye. I was able to book it within the next two days.
    12/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding

    I was having vision problems from cataracts surgery in 2014. Based upon my history, and tests unique, he was able to quickly identify the problem and a solution. Could not be happier with my experience.
    12/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleased

    Organized, competent
    12/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent. At hospital. Have to get back to work
    12/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Kind and caring, informative, professional

    Visit was comprehensive and the doctor explained everything perfectly.
    12/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt like I was in good hands.

    Very informative and my needs were met!
    12/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional

    Very professional
    12/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very long wait, but was happy to visit with Dr. Patel

    Good
    11/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Patel was easy to relate to and understand

    Excellent
    11/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Enlightening

    Dr Patel took the time to evaluate my situation, and explain that instead of assumed treatment, based on their tests we would reevaluate in a few months to find out whether or not the situation was deteriorating, and needed further treatment.
    11/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Patel performed successful surgery on my left eye. several years

    It’s a busy, efficient practice. Dr. Patel performed surgery on my left eye several years ago. I’m back for follow-up.
    11/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Good
    11/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Great Doctor Dr. Patel

    Dr . Patel is amazing , he is very good at what he does and I trust him with my Glaucoma care 100%. He goes above and beyond to help me with my care for my Glaucoma. Thank you Dr. Patel
    01/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    Very good
    11/27/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Happy

    Very happy with surgical outcome for my glaucoma!
    10/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Confident

    Love the office and Dr. Patel. Very professional yet comfortable and confident with his practice.