EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Michael Joseph Sileo, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Michael Joseph Sileo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

22 Years of Experience

5.0

(38)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor! Personable, spends the time to listen to the problem and gives a detailed explanation of the options to rectify it.

    Great doctor! Very personable, spends the time to listen to the problem and gives a detailed explanation of the options to rectify it.
    08/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent, thorough,

    Doesn't get any better.
    08/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good decision to switch to Dr Sileo

    Dr. Sileo, his PA and staff all very professional yet friendly and make you feel at ease.
    08/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    was able to see me same day, started treatment right away

    everyone who works with dr sileo are very nice, very easy to make appointments.
    08/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Graet

    At first i was not sure about the surgery but the more i talk to Dr. Sileo the more comfortable i got , hes very professional ,and i 100% Recommend Dr, Sileo
    08/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very professional and kind

    i cant complain at all the guys a great doctor
    08/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Efficient and personable

    Every visit with Dr. Sileo or his PA is informative and personable.
    08/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great care.

    Dr. Sileo always remembers me and any issues i had. I am very happy with the care and attention i have received.
    07/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely amazing in every way!

    I have had 3 surgeries in the past year, two knee corrections an a complete hamstring reattachment. Dr. Sileo has been absolutely amazing during this entire process, he listened and understood how important being physically active is to me. He and his staff are getting me back on the road to tackle my dreams! I have referred him to several friends and they have all had just as wonderful experiences.
    07/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A Trusted and Professional Orthopedic Surgeon

    Dr. Sileo has been taking care of my Orthopedic needs for years and has always taken the time to explain fully what steps should be taken for optimum recovery. He and his staff are very helpful and professional and I trust them completely. If you are looking for an excellent Surgeon that cares about you and your health, then I highly recommend Dr. Sileo. Thank you!
    07/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    excellent patient care. thorough explanations, very caring.
    07/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    experience was great he is very knowlegeable
    07/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    He very clearly explained my acl reconstruction and how to fix it. He was honest, trustworthy, and competent.
    07/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A wonderful surgeon

    Did a great job
    07/03/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Surgeon

    I came to Dr. Sileo after another surgeon told me the only problem with my shoulder was arthritis. That was definitely not the only problem. Had a very extensive surgery and now I am 100%!!
    07/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Meniscus tear repair.

    Excellent diagnosis and care.Did not immediately recommend surgery which was the final option.I appreciated that.
    06/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Doctor !!!!

    I am so glad I went for a second opinion , which was Dr.Sileo. He gave me all the options and followed them up with facts for my ACL. Fantastic bedside manners and comes highly recommended !!
    06/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    dr sileo is great at what he does

    dr sileo is a great dr
    06/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very professional and also very personable

    was always upbeat but real about my upcoming rehab. I never felt like I was left without an answer. The staff was always quick to respond to any questions I had and willing to help as well!!! Thank you for everything Bill Sinram
    06/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    shoulder surgery

    third surgery all with great success
    06/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    I have received great advice and care from Dr. Sileo and his staff.
    06/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Sileo is excellent

    I had hip surgery about five years ago with Dr. Sileo and i felt 95% much better. I was fine until two years ago, when i slipped on ice and hurt once again my hip. He has been helping me these past two years with therapy and injections. We are trying all options, until we decide if i need surgery once again. But the time he gives me and all the information he shares with me is excellent. I truly appreciate Dr. Sileo and his team. I'm in great hands. Thanks Dr . Sileo.
    05/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great all around persone

    ive had 3 sergeries with him would not go to anyone else
    05/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    positive listens

    listens to cocerns
    05/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience

    Dr. silo took the time to explain my injuries and answer any questions I had.
    05/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Compassionate, Caring, and Professional Doctor

    Overall experience is great, Courtesy staff, punctional with appointments, never a wait. Takes time with patients, never rushed.
    05/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    efficient and projects confidence in decision

    Great.
    05/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Dr. Sileo has taken the time to really listen to my concerns and fully explain all options. The staff is always courteous and attentive and there is never a long wait. I have always felt in good hands and am so far very happy with the outcome of my ACL surgery.
    05/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great expericence

    i had my shoulder done a year ago and i am very happy with the result i am going to to refer everyone, and i did already.
    05/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor!

    Great doctor! Pleasant working with him towards my recovery!
    05/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Will have you smiling every visit!!

    I'm an "old" guy, have been seen by many doctors over the years. Dr. Sileo and his entire staff have been the most professional-caring group of individuals from the front desk throughout the visit you will not find a better staff to be treated by.
    05/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent surgeon

    excellent and good experience
    05/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very satisfied

    i am very pleased with the care i received from Dr. Sileo an from his PA Rich as well. The office staff was great as well.
    05/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A great transision

    For me changing doctors after 15 years and 8 surgeries was a scary thought. But meeting Dr Sileo on the first visit told me it was going to be ok. Not only does he listen to you but, he is also a great surgeon. It was not an easy decision to go forward with the surgery but we had exhausted all other treatments. He is not a lets just go straight to surgery he wants to be sure there is no other choice first which was exactly the kind of doctor i needed and you should want.
    05/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    East setauket office

    Great!
    04/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing experience!

    Dr. Sileo did surgery on my hip and he was amazing. Him and his Physician Assistant, Rich were always professional, thorough, and made me extremely comfortable through the entire process. I have had a great recovery so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Sileo and went through with the surgery. I would definitely recommend him.
    04/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    very good
    04/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    mri

    great