EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. John Vitolo, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. John Vitolo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

34 Years of Experience

5.0

(139)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Grateful for his expertise

    Dr. Vitolo has a wonderful bedside manner and is a very personable doctor. He makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. He performed rotator cuff repair on me several years ago which was a huge success and allowed me to continue on in my profession.
    11/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Could not have been better

    Eveyone has been very nice and helped me with everything I needed
    11/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    Dr. Vitolo was great to work with. He took time to explain my injury and what my options work. He answered all my questions before and after surgery.
    09/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    treated very well

    Excellent person and doctor
    09/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Vitolo was excellent.

    Dr Vitolo explained everything well . Surgery and recovery went well. The Staff is wonderful.
    08/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    almost holistic ikn a most positive sense

    exceeded my hope for a consise and erudite experience
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very happy with the experience and care given.

    Easy to talk to and ask questions if i have any. Explained things in a manor that was easy to understand.
    08/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience!

    Dr. Vitolo is very intelligent and kind
    07/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good experience

    service was great, people were great, very friendly,
    07/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    The entire staff is always pleasant and Dr Vitolo is awesome. My procedure was excellent and the end result exceeded my expectations.
    06/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome shoulder better than new

    everyone from front desk to Dr Vitolla are amazing. highly recommend
    06/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Vitolo and his staff are gthe best!

    I always go to Dr Vitolo for any orthopedic needs and my experience is always stellar. This surgery was no different and the recover was better than expected in all aspects.
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comfortable and Great experience

    Absolutely amazing, everything that I was told I would feel or experience happend, I felt prepared and comforable about the whole situation a true Professional.
    04/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Received amazing guidance on my ACL post-op recovery.

    Thtrough immediate follow ups, I have been fortunate to be ahead in my recovery. Dr.Vitolo is always reassuring you and your progress.
    04/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    over all great experience

    very good
    04/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Vitolo is an outstanding and caring surgeon.

    Dr Vitolo accurately diagnoised my condition and the surgery went very well. During follow up visits, Dr Vitolo and his staff spent time asking about my recovery and provided me with the tools I needed to heal .
    04/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great everything went smooth

    would use again in a heartbeat
    02/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience despite my procastionation and nerves going into the procedure.

    I have been putting off shoulder surgery for over six years. I was extremely nervous going into it, however Dr. Vitolo was able to quickly ease my nerves and doubt within the first few minutes of my first visit. Post-op, his encouragement and positive reaction to my physical progress made the mental recovery much easier as well. Feeling bored after surgery is another aspect I was weary of going into the operation. Dr. Vitolo's positive affirmation led me to be excited about going to PT and showing off my "new shoulder" and the mobility I have regained after 6+ years to friends and family. I will be referring loved ones to Dr. Vitolo in the future and will be returning myself if the situation occurs.
    12/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was the best surgery experience I've ever had.

    From begining, through surgery, and post op, it was the best personal care I've ever had!
    11/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr.Vitolo is an amazing doctor!

    My surgery went well and my recovery was quick. Dr. Vitola explained everything to me and was always avaiable to help through my recovery. He is the best doctor around for shoulder issues and I will recomend him to everyone I know.
    10/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt like health and pain was well attendedn to.

    The doctor was a great lsitner and he made sure that everything throuthout the process was normal and well explained. Not once did I feel like i should be alarmed.
    09/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    always great treatment in times of pain

    i have been a patient of Dr. Vitolo's for approximately 14 years he has completed surgeries on both knees, carpal tunnel surgery on both hands and in April 2021 rotator cuff surgery on my shoulder from a workers comp car wreck. typically a 6 month rehab and im at 95% 4 months post op, because i follow his and his staffs' directions. they always go the extra mile for treatment and dealing with insurance issues and i dont know where i would be without them!
    09/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Vitiolo is excellent .... pefect combination of professional, skill, He always takes the time to fully explain what is going on in a way I can fully understand. ccompassion

    I had rotator cuff and bicep surgery. Dr. Vitiolo and his entire staff were wonderful. I knew I was in the best hands from my first evaluation for my injury and all through surgery and recovery. The office is welcoming, knowledgable, and made each visit a plesure.
    07/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good experience

    Great stuff, good experience
    06/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    turned out great

    all great people who care
    06/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very pleased with whole experience from start to finish

    there'is no better of an othoepedic surgeon and office staff out there
    06/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    was operated on 25 years ago and i still am a patient

    greatest ever thru all the years i was only 15 when i was first treated doing this survey on dr vitolo is rediculous....... my mother and i share email and both are patients and are completely and happiest with our experience even other people i know go here and thank me for referring them to this wonderful doctor i will not change.......
    06/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the best ever been here for years

    never change
    06/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    been coming here 14 years

    always my go to doctor
    05/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr. Vitolo was wondrful.

    I had shoulder surgery and recovery was amazing. I have full range of motion and able to do the things that I enjoy, such as swimming, gardening, and yoga.
    04/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excelence

    dr. vitolo did a fantastic job on my two shoulder surgeries, each a year appart. my shoulders never felt better. exellent doctor
    04/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    P Experience, well cared for, answered any and alol questions.

    I have been to see Dr Vitolo on numerous occassions for one thing or another I did not want another surgeon to take care of me. I had my right rotator cuff repaired and also PRP injection in my left shoulder both have given me enormous relief. I highly recomend Dr Vitolo and the PRP injection to everyone!!
    04/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent couldnt be better

    he was excellent and was trust worthy. i was not nervous during my right shoulder surgery, he made me feel very calm.
    04/02/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone was professional and very nice.

    The doctor listened to my concerns and addressed my conditon honestly. He told how long recovery was going to take and how much work it was going to entail. Follow up was informitive and he told how to relieve some issues I was having.Great experience.
    03/31/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I always have an excellent experience with Dr Vitolo and staff

    I always feel very comfortable with Dr. Vitolo. I recently had shoulder surgery and am doing excellent! I won't go to anyone else!
    03/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I had a excellent experience

    Dr Vitolo listens and gives excellent advice. and is very caring and a awesome surgeon
    03/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Doctor V is an excellent doctor.

    He is an excellent and would recommend him to everyone.
    03/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very..pleased

    new.what.to.do.exolent.very.good.out.come
    02/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everything has been exceptional

    This provider performed 2 shoulder surgeries for me. Left in 2017 and Right in 2019. Everything went smoothly from the time i first saw him through to the post-operative follow ups. I suffered from constant pain due to arthritis in the joints, and the doctor was able to shave the bones back. This has given me free range of motion in both shoulders that is pain free.
    12/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    AMAZING!!!!!

    Dr. Vitolo is an amazing physician! I had seen him for a fractured foot and for a torn meniscus. He is professional, caring and thorough. He explains everything in detail, answers all questions and has a great bedside manor. He is an excellent surgeon. I cannot say enough good things about him.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists