EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Thomas G. Sampson, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Thomas G. Sampson, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon, Regenerative Medicine Specialist

42 Years of Experience

5.0

(16)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Brilliant surgeon and incredible treatment

    Writing this one week out from hip arthroscopy and feeling great. Can’t vouch highly enough for Dr. Sampson. He’s not only a brilliant surgeon, but a thoughtful and considerate person who spends genuine time with his patients. The entire staff are also incredible. It’s the best medical care I’ve ever received.
    10/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nailed it

    Dr. Sampson is one of 13 orthopedic surgeons I have seen for my pelvis and he was able to finally figure out what is going on and appropriately diagnose my hip dysplasia as the source of my pain and was sympathetic to my plight of 4 failed hip arthroscopies and multiple complications. He referred me to some great surgeons who can hopefully salvage my life. He is absolutely worth the consult cost and took time to speak with me and fully understand my history. The mark of an excellent physician is someone who understands their current practice limitations and doesn’t prey on desperate people in pain. He gave me the first hope I have had in years, and if you have complex hip problems you should see him.
    09/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An outstanding, incredibly skilled and empathic clinician.

    I have been working with Dr. Sampson since 2007 when he replaced my left hip. Surgery was a success and my follow up appointments to this day have been just as successful and informative because Dr. Sampson listens to his patients and answers any and every question I might ask.
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Hip surgery with excellent results and experience

    Dr. Sampson not only accurately diagnosed my hip condition, but was willing to work around my schedule. I have had exceptional results from my surgery with a better recovery time than I ever thought possible.
    05/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Would recommend to everyone

    Dr. Thomas Sampson is a diamond in the rough. I have seen more doctors in my life than I can count and Dr. Sampson's experience, intelligence, and listening skills are unmatched. He was able to find the core issue of what is causing all of my problems and most of my pain. He will work with you and support you all the way through your journey and advocate for you whenever possible. Restores my faith in the medical system. Working with him and his son has changed my life and I will forever be grateful. They also have a wonderful team. Bridget, Dulce, and the rest of the team are so amazing.
    03/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    In a world of complexity, I completely trust him

    I yelped him. Use those notes :-)
    02/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Dr. Sampson always listens to my concerns and provides the right advice.
    02/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best surgeon I've ever worked with!

    Dr. Sampson is extremely skilled but makes me feel like a whole person beyond my hip. My only critique would be that I sometimes don't know which office line to call for follow-ups, but that's a very small issue. Dr. Sampson puts a lot of care and thought into my quality of life and entire healthcare. Thank you!
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Practitioner

    Dr. Sampson has been a great doctor/surgeon from the start. When I first came in after diagnosis to discuss surgery he was attentive and spent time to explain all of the small details in a way that was assessible to someone outside of a medical field. He depth of knowledge shows in his explanations adds to the confidence in him for surgery. Especially as an athlete, he was a clear choice! He not only works to connect with you on your injury but also spends the time to learn about who you are as a person.
    02/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excelent

    very informative
    02/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best hip Doctor

    This is my second surgery with Dr. Sampson, he did my right hip first and now he did my left. He is very knowlegeable and aproachable. He explains everything very well so I can understand wht is going on and why I needed surgery. He is very patient and reasuring, giving me a lot of options in my recovery. He is allways there if you have any questions and need to reach out to him.
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Sampson gives premium care with human kindness.

    Excellent
    01/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Sampson takes the time to clearly explain his diagnosis.

    I really appreciate both the time Dr Sampson takes to explain things to me but also how clear he explains them. I also appreciate the way he walks me through my options and next steps.
    01/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough, supportive, excellent doctor

    Dr. Sampson is always patient, understanding and spends a significant amount of time explaining diagnosis and discussing options. It is always a pleasure to visit with him (even though sometimes the circumstances involve physical pain).
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Unbelievable Bi-Later Hip Arthroscopy

    Over the course of 2019 I went through two hip arthroscopies for FAI hip impingement. Dr. Sampson executed both procedures with tremendous end results, and gave me great ease in the process from our first appointment. If you're contemplating hip arthroscopy, I would highly reccommend Dr. Sampson. At the end of the year, 1 year and 6 months out of either hip I feel nearly 100%. In fact, I have increased range of motion in both joints. Don't be strong armed into seeing another surgeon until you've met with Tom.
    12/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstaning

    Dr. Sampson's warmth and wonderful bedside manner is icing on the cake in knowing you are under the care of the leading expert in the field. Also a wonderful support team in the office who were very helpful and responsive with questions and such. Thank you!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists