EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Gary D. Enker, OD

Dr. Gary D. Enker, OD

Optometrist (Eye & Vision Specialist)

33 Years of Experience

5.0

(29)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/07/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have been going to World Eyeglasses for several years

    I have been going to World Eyeglasses for several years and I am never disappointed with their services. Their eyecare services, selection of products and prices are better than the other places like vision works, lenscrafters, foreyes etc. and Dr. Enker is the best with his clientele and I don't have to usually wait for an appointment.
    12/22/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable assistance.

    Regardless of your taste in eye wear, from classic to trendy, you can't go wrong here. Knowledgeable assistance, quality selection and professional service always keeps me coming back. Thanks everybody at World Eyeglasses.
    10/22/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Went above and beyond

    Dr. Enker went above and beyond what I ever could have expected. He saw me the same day I called for an appointment, and the price was more than reasonable for the services rendered.
    09/28/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This was my first eye exam in over 3 yrs

    This was my first eye exam in over 3 yrs. I had a great Dr before but had to change due to the distance. The office itself is gorgeous and beautifully done. The staff was attentive and friendly. Dr. Enker was very friendly and thorough. Overall, I couldn't have asked for more! I would definitely be going back. I would highly recommend World Eyeglasses to my family and friends.
    08/12/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very knowledgeable

    Dr Enker is very knowledgeable and you can tell he is very passionate about his profession. My eye exam was very thorough and he took time to explain things to me. I didn't feel rushed; it was quite relaxing actually. I would definitely recommend this optometrist to others!
    07/22/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He cares greatly about your eye health

    He cares greatly about your eye health and does not rush through the processes even when there is a long line.
    06/29/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Impressed

    I'm a very picky person, but was impressed with the wide variety of glasses and awesome customer service! Patience is a key factor as well as fantastic pricing. Its rare to find both in one place, here in Fort Lauderdale but you will certainly find them here with Dr Enker at World Eyeglasses.
    05/13/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    You will not be disappointed!

    This optometrist is simply the best! I have been going to World Eyeglasses longer that I can remember and the staff and the doc are friendly and professional. It's so nice to have someone who treats you like a person and always asks if you have any questions or concerns during your visit. Whether you have an appointment, or are a walk-in, the prices are reasonable and he always strives to work within whatever budget you have. No matter if your looking for simple reading glasses, contacts, or latest in designer frames. You will not be disappointed!
    03/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent, A+ service and really nice people :-)

    I've been going to World Eyeglasses for over 3 years now. Every time I've been there, I've by-far been blown away by their service and professionalism. I think the service and the care they provide is by far above the normal. Excellent, A+ service and really nice people :-)
    02/06/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thorough

    I've been going here since grade school and can honestly say Dr. Enker is an exceptional optometrist. He always makes an effort to connect with his patients and is very thorough in his exams and consultations to the highest of satisfactions.
    01/07/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    They are the best I have experienced in my 30 something years

    I have been very pleased with World Eyeglasses and Dr. Enker. He and his staff always provide the service and professionalism I have grown to expect with each visit. They are the best I have experienced in my 30 something years of wearing glasses and contacts.
    12/08/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Enker is wonderful

    Dr. Enker is wonderful! Very attentive and very thorough in his eye exams, best customer service ever. His staff is also wonderful, professional, courteous and extremely helpful in picking out eyeglasses, contacts and other options. Kudos to World Eyeglasses!
    11/07/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Super Nice!

    Great atmosphere and the staff was super nice! Never had such a thorough and informative eye exam. Wonderful doctor and high tech equipments! Highly recommended to anyone who need glasses in Fort Lauderdale!
    08/18/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    I recently got my eyes examined here and found my experience to be great! Dr. Enker was very informative and patient, just like how the person who had referred me had mentioned.
    07/04/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great eye exam

    Had a great eye exam yesterday at World Eyeglasses. Dr. Enker took his time and fitted me with contact lenses in which no other doctor has been able to fit with my complex eyes. The staff was polite and helpful and made me feel right at home. I would recommend World Eyeglasses to all my friends and family.
    04/11/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best you can get

    Ft Lauderdale World Eyeglasses - the best you can get. I don't have vision insurance so I went to a place that I drive by from time to time. I had an eye exam and got some new contacts. Had no troubles and everyone there was friendly and helpful. Referred them to my friends and family.
    02/19/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Bright, quick, knowledgeable

    I saw your advertisement when I walked by from Outback. It was impressive and I took a brochure. I stopped in again when I was going by and told the receptionist Sandra I needed to be seen in 10 min. Your place was filled with people. But within 8 min. I was seated with Melissa who was extremely bright, quick, knowledgeable. She had several frames in front of me with an excellent price! I had walked to look at all of your frame selection as well, high quality, and that surprised me. My old glasses were hanging off my face and within a minute she fixed them. She looked at my fairly new prescription and gave me a price for 2 pair of glasses. I was amazed and told her to give me 48 hrs. Again she saved them in a drawer and when I stopped in we sealed the deal. Now my worry was would you do the glasses correctly as this place was high volume. You fulfilled my wish as they came out perfect and were ready when you said. Now what really felt good Melissa said: Joleen if you need an adjustment please stop in anytime to see us and the great words "No Charge."
    01/28/2014
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Can't beat this place! It's awesome!

    I was looking for a way not to have to spend a fortune on glasses, and he provides. He is smart and to the point. Cost of exam and lenses are less than a third of what I spent with another optometrist...Can't beat this place! It's awesome! :)
    10/24/2013
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone here is so knowledgeable

    Everyone here is so knowledgeable. They had so much information about lenses - things I never knew! The selection is very nice - not all the glasses you see elsewhere, and the staff are really good at picking glasses that fit your face and style well.
    06/17/2013
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I will be back every year

    I am a lawyer and need to look professional without being flashy. I was hesitant to pick out glasses without my wife, but the staff was friendly and helpful, not pushy at all. The glasses look sharp and classy, not cheap-looking, like so many of my colleagues wear. I will be back every year.
    12/13/2012
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I will like to start by saying THANK YOU to Dr. Enker!

    I will like to start by saying THANK YOU to Dr. Enker! I am 53 years old and have been trying to get the correct prescription for my contacts for over 6 YEARS! It wasn't until the visit at World Eyeglasses that I finally was fitted correctly. I have been to various eye doctors including all the major eyeglass stores and have not been satisfied with the results. Yes, at Dr. Enker's there is paper work to complete and there is a wait but all worth it. So they give you various sheets of information, which are very helpful and through these you can ask questions and receive some eye education. There was tons of information that I was not aware of nor did I receive at any of the local eyeglass stores. The exams were very thorough and even more so than any other places I've visited. In relation to the costs, in Boca Raton, I've started with the regular specials of $79.00 for 2 pair of glasses and wind-up at the end paying way over $300.00. So to everyone out there, relax! Dr. Enker is a patient eye doctor who will accommodate your requests. I wanted to be able to have the right contacts prescription for 100% use vs. eyeglasses and he did just that. My previous eye doctor well known in Boca Raton, had me in a reverse prescription for a year and when I told him my vision wasn't clear, I received a response, "That's as good as it gets for your age". Plus he placed me in the most expensive contacts for monovision. At Dr. Enker's my cost was below 1/2 without insurance of what I paid to the previous doctor. For those who complain about the costs, where ever you go and depending on your prescription and extras that you add for your own satisfaction/comfort, nothing is for free. Thank you again Dr. Enker!
    06/25/2012
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    caring professionals

    It's hard to find caring professionals, but that is exactly what you get at World Eyeglasses. The staff is courteous, the eye exam is quick and efficient and they have a wide selection of frames and eyeglasses to choose from. Everybody loves my new designer glasses! I will always go to World Eyeglasses for my vision care, even if I move out of Oakland Park out west to margate.
    05/24/2012
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    we love going to him

    dr. gary enker has been our family eye doctor for several years now and we love going to him! his vision care center is the best in ft. lauderdale. his priceson eye exams are great and he has great discount glasses and contact lenses and a club that saves more money are contacts. his staff is professional and courteous eye care givers. we highly recommend him to anyone who needs an optometrist.
    12/13/2011
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    big fan of Dr. Enker

    I am a big fan of Dr. Enker and World Eyeglasses. They've got a spot-on business. I was in and out in no time, which I really appreciate, and everyone there was super professional and nice. The doctor is very matter-of-fact, and I like that. He actually solved a problem I was having with my computer vision, which no one else seemed to be able to solve. I went there first because they advertised great discounts on contact lenses and a really cheap eye exam. Okay, I'm cheap. I admit it. But the office is great, with excellent staff and a good selection of eyeglasses frames. I was looking for designer frames because my buddies said I looked like an old man in my glasses. And Ninja helped me find a stylin' new pair that I might never have tried on without her suggestion. Anyway, I'm definitely a customer forever. They got me. Good service, nice people, efficient and GREAT PRICES! What else could you want?
    11/14/2011
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    found dr. gary enker right near my job

    I needed an eye exam and found dr. gary enker right near my job in Oakland park. There was also an offer of discount eyeglasses so I made an appt and the wait was not bad at all, maybe 10 to 15 mintues. The staff was great, they were on time and efficient. I gotta contact lens exam too. Them was able to look at their eyeglass shop and pick out a great pair of prescription glasses, an eyeglass frame for sunglasses and get new contact lenses at a great price!
    10/20/2011
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    will always go here for my eye vision care

    Recently moved to Wilton Manors and needed an eye doctor. Like most people I used the internet to do a search reviews for an optometrist within my zip code and found several, but decided to go to World Eyeglasses because of the positive reviews and the discount eye glasses he offers. The eye exam was done with the newest technology and Dr. Enker was very professional and gave me a ton of information about my eyes. I had some not so great experiences before but this was great and will always go here for my eye vision care.
    09/09/2011
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Gary Enker and staff are great

    Dr. Gary Enker and staff are great. My eye exam was quick and efficient because he has the newest equipment and had problems getting good contacts before but he made it easy and no problem. Found a great pair of eyeglasses and got contacts too. Their personal care and help made me fell like they really cared about me as a patient and not just a number walking in the door.
    04/12/2011
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    Very fast and efficient, provides great service and reasonable prices.
    04/23/2010
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great prices and service

    great prices and service highly recommend

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists