EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Amaryllis J. Scott, MD

Dr. Amaryllis J. Scott, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

34 Years of Experience

5.0

(24)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Another job well done by Dr Scott whom I have trusted for years.
    07/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Was great.

    They were very thorough.
    01/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience

    Hip is great-no more pain.
    11/27/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scott only gave me 60% chance of success and thanks to her expertise I received 100% success with my shoulder repair!!

    This was a very pleasurable experience working with Dr. Scott. She really listened to me and I appreciated that! I would highly recommend Dr. Scott to anyone,
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Scott provided care better than expected.

    My recovery was faster than expected and i attribute that to the less invasive surgery Dr Scott performed and also the excellent physical therapy i received at OSC Northpoint. I have had alot of physical therapy for injuries in the past and Rob Rice is by far the best i have ever had. i believe he is the reason i had such a good recovery and would recommend him for any physical therapy. I cant thank him enough .
    10/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Torn Rotator Cuff

    I tore the rotator cuffs on both shoulders. After surgery and recovery, I have full motion and no pain at all. My shoulders work better than most people I know that haven't had any damage. As a martial arts instructor, I need my arms and joints to work well. Dr Scott is an amazing surgeon and she gets results. So glad I came here.
    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fixed my shoulder

    She helped me so much, I was in so much pain. She fixed my torn Rotator cuff. And when I got hurt at work she got me through all the L&I stuff.
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great visit Amaryllis is always on top of her game.

    I enjoy coming here because I know she's a good Dr with my health in good interest. Everyone is friendly they are well staffed.
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Amaryllis what a incredible gift to Spokane!

    Whenever I have a concern for my families bones we come see Dr. Scott and I know we are in the best of hands.
    10/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Better than I ever thought it would be.

    I went in pretty sure what was wrong with my shoulder already. Amaryllis listened to what happened and what I couldn't do. She got me in for an MRI within a week and a follow up right away. She explained the anatomy and the findings and gave me options. I chose surgery after a complete understanding of my situation. Surgery went great, pain control with unbelievably great. Loved the pain pump and we were instructed how to remove it with no problems. Amaryllis wants to see here patients succeed so she checks in even when you don't have an appt. Overall my experience was better than I ever thought possible.
    09/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    I had surgery on both shoulders, she was so kind and caring. My experience at their office was wonderful, the staff is so considerate, and helpful. After my last surgery in 2013 on my left shoulder, Dr. Scott was going to Republic for a school activity for one of her children. Because she is so caring she called me after the game that night, just to make sure I was doing ok, and it was after 8:00 pm on a Friday. Now that's AMAZING.
    09/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love my left shoulder that was fixed by Dr Scott

    No pain 12 years after my left shoulder replacement by Dr A Scott.
    09/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    rotater cuff

    Very good have complete range of motion.
    06/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Job

    went in because having problem walking with left knee. met Dr Scott and was impressed with the professionalism and the courteous manner. on the followup the staff and Doctors were again very friendly and helpful. It has been a good experience.
    03/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding!!

    Dr Amaryllis Scott has repaired both shoulders. Each surgery had great results. I would refer anyone needing shoulder surgery to OSC & Dr Amaryllis Scott. Therapy at the same location as the doctor's office is a great benefit; therapist can easily contact the doctor if there are any questions.
    10/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Rotator cuff surgery was very successful.

    After first surgeon told me it couldn't be done, a friend told me about Dr Scott. She not only could do it, she did it very professionally and I am very please with the outcome. The results are everything I hope it would be. I do recommend Dr Scott.
    10/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    full thickness tear of rotator cuff repaired

    Therapist is Holden at OSC and Dr Amaryllis Scott got me back together again!
    10/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Dr. .

    New her business in explaining my problem
    09/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome office

    I feel great after my surgery. Both the doctor and the therapist were exceptional.
    09/04/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    100% better then first doctor/surgeon

    We have been over the top happy with DR Scott and Jessica a well as all office staff. Our experience has and continues to be excellent. We are super thankful she chose to take us on and fix my husband. Words cannot express how happy and thankful we are.
    06/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Shoulder surgery was great.
    05/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scott is awesome!

    Dr. Scott fixed my shoulder. She is very caring. I recommended her to a coworker who had Dr. Scott fix her shoulder too.
    05/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great repairs!

    Dr. Scott repaired both shoulders for my husband and cheerfully answered my questions about my knee and shoulder pain. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of joint repair.
    04/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience!

    All of the office staff was very helpful and courteous!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists