EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Eric Cohen, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Eric Cohen, MD

5.0

(25)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    04/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, courteous, and friendly staff.

    Dr. Cohen is always attentive and clear in his comments regarding care.
    04/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Understood my concern

    Very attentive to clients and welcoming. Very experienced new exactly what was wrong before even looking at anything. Was able to answer all questions I had and explain what needed to be done.
    03/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Sinus surgery performed by Dr. Cohen has changed my life

    Sinus surgery has changed my life. Dr. Cohen has done an amazing job. I was not able to breathe before surgery and suffered from frequent headaches due to sinus infections and allergies. This went on for more than 15 years. Now I can breath with ease everyday, and I no longer have the frequent headaches due to sinus pressure. The first week after surgery was very difficult due to pain and discomfort. I had to breathe through the mouth for a week because I had splints inside my nose. After they were removed I began to experience relief, and recovery has been with ease as well. The pain was worth it and I am very pleased and thankful. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen. He is experienced in his field. He is professional, yet approachable. He answered all my questions and understood my concerns. He has been honest throughout the process with questions and concerns I had. I am glad I made the decision to put myself in his hands for this surgery. I trust him. This surgery has worked wonders.
    12/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    New patient- excellent experience

    I had been a patient of another otolaryngologist at the east side practice . The front desk staff made the transition seamless and Dr. Cohen took his time to diagnose and explain treatment. I was very happy with the care I got from all.
    12/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care, patient and skillful

    My experience with Dr. Cohen and ENT and Allergy Associates in general has been outstanding. Finding Dr. Cohen was a gift. After exams to determine what was causing my breathing issues, I went for a CT which showed a fixable problem. He explained everything to me and gave me options. I opted for surgery which was scheduled for a few weeks later. The office took care of everything. Manhattan Surgery Center where the procedure was done has terrific staff. Both my pre-op and post-op nurses were wonderful, going above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and calm. The surgery went great. Dr. Cohen spoke with me both before and after. The day after the surgery I was in a lot of pain and wrote to him. He called me that day and assured me I was not experiencing anything unusual. At my post-op visit, we went over my recovery and the results. One of my most valued qualities in a doctor is candor. Dr. Cohen is candid and also kind and thorough. I am really grateful.
    12/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience here!

    I was in for nasal polyps and a deviated septum. Dr. Cohen is attentive, extremely knowledgeable and experienced, professional, and friendly. The diagnosis, procedure, and follow ups were all handled with great care. His work has greatly improved my quality of life! I can breathe through my nose in a way I haven’t in years.
    11/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    He changed my life. My chronic sinusitis is going away.
    10/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I didn't know breathing worked like this!

    Really happy with my care under Dr Cohen. He patiently listened to all my concerns about Septum surgery and talked me through any operating complications. 10 days out and I truly am astounded that this is what breathing is supposed to be like!
    07/30/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding…

    Excellent in every way…
    07/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Great Doctor
    06/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have nothing but positive reviews for Dr. Cohen.

    Dr. Cohen has helped me get my life back. My breathing was so terrible for so many years making me miserable. I’m so glad I met him and he took over my case. He has excellent bedside manner, he is thorough, professional, and he is a great listener. I’ve never felt rushed in his office which is very important as a patient.
    06/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fixed my nose in one surgery.

    I had a deviated septum for 10 years as a result of a drunken night in Vegas and I finally decided to get it fixed. I had 1 consult where he scheduled surgery. The surgery was very successful, so successful that I had to learn how to breathe again, almost passed out from too much oxygen to the brain. Just had my follow up and everything looked so perfect that I never need to see him again, which makes me both happy and sad. If I ever fall on my face again I will 100% be back to have Dr. Cohen fix my mistakes.
    05/26/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Cohen is a highly competent, experienced, and caring physician! -

    Dr. Cohen does not give up on his patient's needs and clearly spends time before diagnosing the problem. He is trustworthy, follows through and his staff and facilities are impeccable, modern, and always welcoming. I was told that he was one of NYC's best ENT Experts and his medical skills and caring behavior certainly validated that statement.
    04/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I had a terrific experience with Eric Cohen & Co

    I was hesitant to have my septum surgery but Dr Eric Cohen assured me he’d done the surgery many times and there was nothing to worry about and everything he said was true, the procedure was a great success and everyone from ENT to the surgery center were amazing they took care of me so well and with great care, I couldn’t be happier less than a week after the surgery and just yesterday the packing was removed and I could finally breath I am so grateful and lucky to have found a great surgeon and team thank you thank U ENT!! Best Eric Chelman
    03/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Such a nice and pleasant experience

    The office is so clean and everyone from front desk to scribe to doctor was so nice. Dr Cohen was amazing as well, he took his time to explain everything. Overall a great experience, hoping my diagnosis was accurate and the medication will help.
    03/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Unique

    Xcelent
    03/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Loved the experience!

    Dr.Cohen is very professional and very helpful. I am very satisfied with the outcome of me procedure. I can finally breathe.
    02/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Everything was Amazing specially k
    02/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    See below. One line does not suffice. And those stars say nothing.

    After experiencing the extraordinary proficiency and warmth of Dr. Cohen, and audiologist Erin, I floated out of the office with a sense of security and gatitude. It was an amazing, enriching, and inspirational experience. Seymour
    02/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic doctor!

    I was so happy to meet with Dr Cohen. He took the time to discuss my concerns, get to know me and tell me all of my options. I never felt rushed and I felt like he took my concerns seriously. I can’t recommend him enough!
    01/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Doctor

    When I met Dr. Cohen he was very clear as to what would be my follow up treatment (I was referred to him by another ENT). Additionally, Dr. Cohen was very diligent in finding an immediate appointment at the hospital for me to have the surgery I so much neeeded. Surgery went well and I am now recuperating. I have had a few follow up appointments. Dr. Cohen is a kind, knowledgeable person. I feel blessed to have been in his care in such a strange time (COVID 19) and having bypass all the possible difficulties related to my treatment and the times we are living.
    01/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Cohen has a great personality and a good friendly bedside manner.

    Nice clean office. Staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend Dr Cohen to friends and family.
    01/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was truly a pleasant visit that put my mind at ease

    I was happy with Dr Cohen’s response to my healing. This is my third visit and things seem to be coming along nicely. Dr Cohen has a wonderful office manner and makes his customers feel cared about.
    01/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional and effective!

    Took care of my problem and was very kind and helpful.
    01/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was seen very fast the dr was nice

    Nice clean not crowded I wAs seen fast the staff& dr was nice

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists