EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Elliott L. Rustad, MD, FAAD

Dr. Elliott L. Rustad, MD, FAAD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

64 Years of Experience

5.0

(80)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    04/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommended for acne treatment

    I have struggled with acne for years and was able to find relief from the condition with Dr. Rustad's help. I saw another dermatologist for a year or two prior to seeing Dr. Rustad and when I saw no results from the treatments they were prescribing, I turned to Dr. Rustad's office for help. Within 6 months, I began to see incredible improvement and am well on my way to being acne free. My only regret is not coming to see Dr. Rustad when my acne first began!
    04/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Keep returning to Dr. Rustad even after move to Montana

    Have been seeing Dr. Rustad for years and continue to drive back from Montana to see him if I have any skin issues. Have always been happy with his services
    04/19/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i came in with psoriasis and was treated,within days i saw results! im very pleased.

    very pleasant
    04/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Service and Care

    My experience has been wonderful. When I first came in, I had bad acne that was embarrassing. Within the first visit, Dr. Rustad accurately diagnosed and treated my acne and within the first month of treatment, I saw huge improvement. I have been a patient of Dr. Rustad for about a year and a half and my acne has completely cleared up. I highly recommend Dr. Rustad to everyone for any dermatologist needs. He rocks!!!
    04/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My family has been seeing him for 20+ years. Only dermatologist I would recommend in Nebraska.

    The experience I had with Dr. Elliott Rustad was outstanding. Dr. Rustad discussed with me my concerns and went over everything in a very professional way. I have been seeing him for almost 10 years and will continue for many years to come. He is very personable and easy to have conversation with.
    04/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    so happy I found Dr. Rustad!

    My acne started clearing up after 3-4 weeks and they have the best customer service- they really care about my skin clearing up!!
    04/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Dr. visit I have ever had.

    Dr. Rustad is the most caring and qualified Dr. I have ever been lucky enough to be treated by. His humanistic and friendly approach is so rare these days. I felt completely taken care of, confident in his skill and listened to. I was seen so quickly. And my procedure was diagnosed and performed in 6 minutes or less. It is rare to find a professional that is the absolute best at his craft as well as personal and truly kind. I would recommend Dr. Rustad to anyone. He is the absolute best.
    04/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    I came to Dr.Rustad with terrible acne and had already seen another dermatologist that just wasn't doing much for my progress. After a couple visits I was already seeing progress and now I am nearly cleared up. I recommend Dr.Rustad for anyone who is ready to get rid of acne now.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service!

    I was able to see the specialist after only having scheduled an appoint two days prior. He gave me an accurate diagnosis within minutes of viewing my skin problem. Definitely would recommend!
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    In for recheck

    I have tried all the shots for thousands of dollars. Does not work, I have tried Humana, Stelar , Colebex, nothing like that will work. Came back to Dr Rustad cleared in one month. Love it. Scalp all clear.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fastest Results

    I have been getting treatment for cystic acne for 20 years and have seen several dermatologists with mixed results. I have even tried aestheticians, home remedies, and over the counter medicine to try to tame my skin. Dr. Rustad managed to do in two weeks what has been unsuccessful in the past 20 years. He did it quickly, used a variety of methods, and was well versed in the many ways to attack acne. Each time I visited I got to see him personally and his office staff always made sure I got in right away, as well as answering any questions I had between visits on the phone with wait times of less than 5 minutes. Excellent experience with lots of personal care.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    very good
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    quick and caring service

    I always get in within days or weeks, not months. The doctor answers my questions about skin care and I have a lot of them. I appreciate learning and hearing his advice, because my skin is really important. I want the knowledge to receive the best results.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Service and Personal Attention

    I was a little skeptical coming into a specialist for my skin condition. I am so happy I did so. I chose this office because it was closest to my home. The doctor personally came in and oversaw all my procedures and answered all my questions, he even gave me some helpful hints and tools to help me better. Thank you so much!
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional experience with doctor and staff.

    I have been to Dr Rustad several times with my family members and myself and have found him and his staff very empathetic and helpful. We are always able to get in to see Dr Rustad within a very reasonable amount of time and he has diagnosised our problems and healed us when we had been previously misdiagnosised by other doctors.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful patient / doctor interaction

    Dr Rustad always takes time to understand my concerns. Dr Rustad and the nurses are very friendly and knowledgeable. Always helpful.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Experience with Rustad Dermatology!

    I have struggled with my acne for years and years. I have tried every product on the market, but nothing seemed to work long term. I decided to schedule an appointment with Dr. Rustad and I am SO pleased with my results. I have been seeing Dr. Rustad consistently for about 2 months now and I have experienced excellent results! My skin has overall cleared up and continues to improve on a regular basis. Everyone in the office is so friendly, helpful, and willing to answer ALL of your questions. The Rustad team really knows their stuff! Would recommend to friends and family.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was great, I will definitely be coming back!

    I am a new client. I called on a Friday and they fit me in right away the next day, Saturday. I saw the Doctor specifically and no PA. It was a very inviting and friendly place. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
    04/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Rustad is the best! Very quick and easy to get an appointment, even on a Saturday morning to my convenience. The staff here is wonderful as well!

    Great! Dr. Rustad is so kind and really cares for me as a patient. His nurses are very nice, too.
    04/15/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough Job

    We absolutely love Elliott Rustad. He has been treating my family for years. Clears up all of my husband and I's moles, and they always heal awesome. Would recommend ( and do) to anyone!
    04/15/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great place to go, always got in when i needed to, pain free surgery, and what they charge is very reasonable.

    Great place to go, always got in when i needed to, pain free surgery, and what they charge is very reasonable.
    04/15/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Rustad is the best Dermatologist I've been to. Managing my psoriasis with ointments rather than shots (meds).

    He is a MUST SEE doctor!!
    04/14/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    First doctor in ten years to clear my acne

    I have suffered from acne for 10 years, and Dr. Rustad is the first person who has ever cleared my acne. He is so kind and takes the time to speak with me each visit. I am so pleased with the results. I would recommend Dr. Rustad to everyone.
    04/14/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Now I'm sleeping and pain free!

    Dr. Rustad is awesome! I will be able to wear shorts again!
    04/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I know he's the best!!

    Dr. Rustad removed my cancer and I am very pleased!
    04/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I had amazing results!

    In two weeks, my acne had gone down and in a month it had changed drastically! I still can't believe I had that great of results in that short of time!
    04/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was amazing! I highly recommend anyone with hyperhydrosis to visit Dr. Rustad

    I suffer from hyperhydrosis and had no idea what to do. When i found Dr. Rustad he treated me right away with the perfect medicine and i haven't had any problems since. He's very easy to talk to.
    04/11/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I enjoy every visit and my progress continues to get better each time!

    It has been an awesome experience! Dr. Rustad has been extremely helpful and has treated me well! I would recommend anyone to come here, the atmosphere is both professional and extremely welcoming!
    04/11/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    thanks so much-- I have a friend who comes in from Wisconsin to see Dr. Rustad!!
    04/11/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Gives me very good peace of mind!

    Very good experience!
    04/11/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I stopped in for a few minor problems, that when fixed was life changing. THANK-YOU!

    Dr. Rustad took one look at my problem and diagnosed it! I had it looked at by several other Doc's with no success, 5 minute later wa la! FIXED!
    04/07/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantabulous!

    I love coming here! Grade A people at Rustad Dermatology!!
    03/29/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Dedication, Outstanding Service, and Incredibly Passionate Service Orientation

    Dr. Elliot Rustad and his team are amazingly patient, understanding, effective, and experienced. Dr. Rustad has an extensive amount of experience in his field, as well as an impressive background in the medical sciences. He takes the time to get to know his patients, as the establishment of a good working patient rapport is embedded in his practice's work mission. He is not only extremely knowledgeable, he must be one of the most effective medical practitioners I have encountered in my medical experiences. Dr. Rustad and his team are dedicated and hard working in their routines of efficient appointment scheduling, punctual appointment turnover, personable in-office demeanor, intentional patient education, comfortable environment establishment. Dr. Rustad will make the time to establish you as a patient and will take the time to see, educate, and treat you as a patient, all while making you feel like you are, in fact, more than just a routine patient coming through a clinical visit. It is an honor and a pleasure to be seen by Dr. Rustad and to be a recipient of such outstanding medical service by him and his dedicated team.
    03/29/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I definitely recommend Dr. Rustad!

    My acne cleared up so well after everything else I tried on my own didn't work! I also had two small spots removed and it took no time at all and was painless! Everyone is so nice and everything is quick and easy. Great place and great service. :)
    03/29/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Service for over 16 years!

    I have been coming to Dr. Rustad for over 16 years and would not trust anyone else with my skin care! He is always been friendly and professional and I can get in to see him quickly whenever I need.
    03/29/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have gotten incredible results here, and I'd recommend it to anyone who struggles with acne.

    I have struggled with my acne for the past five or six years, and I've jumped from doctor to doctor. When I called Rustad Dermatology, they got me in right away instead of making me wait several months. Once I got in, Dr. Rustad had a plan right away to get rid of my acne. He reassured me that he would take care of me and has done exactly that. My nurse and Dr. Rustad have been incredibly friendly and have gotten me in every two weeks. Since I've started my treatment here, I've gotten the best possible results, and it's really helped restore my confidence and my self-esteem.
    03/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Miracle cure!

    I had a terrible, burning, itchy rash and nothing my GP had given me was even touching it. Dr, Rustad was first of all able to get me in to see him right away (even thought it was a holiday weekend) and immediately diagnosed the problem and gave me medication that cleared up the rash in less than 3 days! He went above and beyond with regard to be willingly to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions. He even went as far as telling me that we would be available all weekend (a holiday weekend) if I needed something. I knew I was in good hands when my husband told me that he had seen Dr. Rustad years ago for excessive sweating and he had treated his problem when no one else was able to.
    03/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dramatic results, I love it!

    They helped me so much with clearing my acne, and in just a couple months too!
    03/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor

    Dr. Rustad immediately knew what my problem was and had it cleared up within days! Would definitely recommend him to my family and friends!
    03/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    Got a few things going on on my body, They took care of them all at once. Reception is friendly, nurses are pretty, Dr. Rustad is professional and funny, Got a biggo mole removed and there's barely a scar, other issues are solved too.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists