EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Derek T Dee, MD

Dr. Derek T Dee, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

27 Years of Experience

5.0

(26)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    07/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best sport doctor around

    I play ice hockey and have torn both shoulders and broke my leg cut my quad,destroyed my knee and Dr Dee has always been there to fix me up and is always there the talk i would recommend him to anyone needing fixing he is worth the drive or wait trust me
    05/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    have had a great experience never had surgery before and dr.dee gave me all the information i needed to feel comfortable to proceed with my surgery

    Doctor Dee was very friendly and is very helpful on my road to recovery.
    04/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Came Back for Seconds

    Dr. Dee was recommended to me when I needed shoulder surgery in 2012. He was a true professional, in every sense. I was immediately comfortable in his presence, and all treatment/recos were well-explained and clearly supportive of the recovery process. So, when it came time to get my knee done in 2018, he was the only choice. Again, everything was handled at the same outstanding level as the last time, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. He is truly a miracle worker, and I would happily recommend him to anyone in need of joint repair.
    04/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    he performed knee surgery

    I was able to use my knee and I am thankful that Dr Dee is such a great Dr.
    02/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Dr. Dee very professional & personable . Always willing to take the time with every appointment. Staff very friendly.
    01/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Bed side Manner

    Dr. Dee listens to all of my problems and gives his honest opinion. I asked him if I should get an injection that another doctor told me about and instead of selling me on his products.. he actually told me that it would not help as much. Instead, he gave me alternative methods of healing.
    10/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Right Shoulder and Left Hip Post-Op -- FEELING EXCELLENT

    One of the best doctor's around!! I am in my mid-60s and I am at nearly 95% improvement post-op. I would recommend him to ANYONE.
    10/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Patient with my reticence on joint replacement.

    Helps me maintain status quo on my knee and hip.
    09/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr. Dee was great

    Dr. Dee helped me get my hip back to where it was before the surgery.
    09/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience from start to finish!

    Excellent experience and I recommend Dr. Dee to anyone dealing with ortho issues.
    09/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Left and right shoulder surgeries.

    Since having the surgeries, it's wonderful to be able to sleep again, sleep on my stomach and lay on my arms. To mention being able to clean windows, reach for items way back in cabinets without any pain or strain, and being able to slide my arms into sleeves of cardigan, jacket, etc. I feel about 98% normal.
    09/04/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My Review

    Could not be in better care. He's the best.
    08/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great Dr

    fantasic
    08/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Hip Surgery

    Dr. Dee is the only orthopedic doctor that has been straight up with me. I've been having hip pain for the past three years and other doctors only sent me to physical therapy. When I went to Dr. Dee, he ordered me an MRI right away to actually find out what is going on in my hip. It showed a tear in my hip so Dr. Dee performed a hip arthroscopy. I was skydiving 3 weeks after the surgery and hiking a month and a half after! Thanks Dr. Dee!
    08/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best in Class

    Since I walked into Dr. Dee's office I was amazed at he and his staff, and their professionalism, accuracy and warmth. I would highly recommend this office
    08/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolute Perfection

    I cant say enough about my experience here. Obviously, nobody wants surgery. However, Dr Dee and his entire staff made me feel very comfortable, gave me more knowledge then I every expected and simply put, treat you like family, not just another patient. If you ever need help like I did, or sometime of this nature, I would recommend anybody and everybody to Dr. Dees clinic. There a absolutely awesome!
    08/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Dee is a fantastic Ortho Surgeon!

    Have been seeing Dr. Dee for 3 years. During my initial visit, he listened to all my needs, took xrays and requested tests right away. I originally came in for hip pain and he noticed right away, something was off with my right shoulder that I wasn't aware of. I am so grateful, he caught that. He is extremely thorough, an advocate for the patient no matter what insurance, patient, truly cares about his patient!
    08/15/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    PRP worked!

    I had a menicus tear from an accident and wanted to avoid surgery. Dr. Dee recommended PRP and it worked. One year after the accident and my knee feels great. I highly recommend Dr. Dee!
    08/15/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    I've been a patient for over 10 years. I have received excellent from Dr. Dee
    08/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Dee - Patient Experience

    I have been a patient for many years, and Dr. Dee has always worked to provide the best care possible, with the best possible outcome. He will use the least invasive methods to help you heal and get back on track.
    08/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    its a great place for surgery

    it was awesome
    08/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Hip PRP

    I have been having hip pain for a bit and Dr. Dee recommended I get a PRP injection. My blood got drawn and the injection was quick. After a week, I felt a huge difference and relief!
    08/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Customer Service

    I am not a health person, so I do not understand a lot of health terms, but Dr. Dee is very descriptive and helpful. He helped me learn why I had knee pain for so long and recommended an injection. I think it's called prp. I ended up getting it and it has relieved my pain greatly. The staff here is very nice and fast too. Christy, Christina, and Thao are the best!!
    08/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Left knee surgery

    still in the early stage of post surgery but so far so good
    08/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Definitely recommend

    Dr. Dee spends time to listen to me to make the most accurate diagnosis possible. Very easy to talk to and ask questions. Will recommend.
    07/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love Dr.Dee

    He is a Great Dr. and this is my second time with him. He wants the best for his patients and is willing to spend time and do all he can for the best outcome. I highly recommend Him and his staff.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists