EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Andre Panagos, MD, MSc, FAAPMR

Dr. Andre Panagos, MD, MSc, FAAPMR

Physiatrist (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation), Regenerative Medicine Specialist

20 Years of Experience

5.0

(37)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very attentive

    Doctor listened, asked questions and really wants to know to help you
    11/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Really attentive and does not make you feel rushed

    Dr. Panagos really takes his time and a holistic approach to help - much appreciated and rare to find!
    10/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Gold standard for pain management/integrative medicine - a rare find!

    Dr. Panagos is the best doctor I've ever had. He's incredibly comprehensive, knowledgeable, kind, caring and honest. Thanks to his growth factor therapy treatments, I've avoided back surgery and am able to do the things I love like dancing and biking. He healed my partner's stubborn frozen shoulder with laser therapy and has treated countless friends and co-workers when other doctors couldn't. His staff is professional and very helpful.
    09/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comprehensive care with empathy and compassion.

    Dr Andre is an amazing doctor. He listens and takes into account every aspect of a patient’s life in suggesting a course of treatment. He is interested in the patient as a whole and spent time getting to know me. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, he thinks outside the box and is very creative.
    08/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very knowledgeable, caring, and attentive.

    Excellent in both diagnosis and making a plan.
    08/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable bl,

    Compassionate, caring, patient
    08/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, knowledgeable, great bed side manner, and consistently successful results a

    Dr panagos has gone above and beyond to help with my sciatica. I recommend to him to all my friends and family
    11/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly,respectful, kind & caring

    This is my 1st visit. It left me relaxed and comfortable knowing he cares & listened to my issues. I will update once my 2nd visit is complete.
    09/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Would highly recommend Dr. Panagos after an excellent first time visit.

    This was my first time visiting with Dr. Panagos. I was thoroughly impressed by his knowledge, expertise, and dedication to working with patients to create the best form of care. He took the time to listen to my health issues and reviewed different treatment options appropriate for my diagnosis. He displays the rare qualities of kindness and sensitivity which certainly helped put me at ease. I look forward to my follow up visit and to managing my condition as prescribed by Dr. Panagos. I would highly and definitely recommend this doctor.
    06/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top notch care, a wealth of knowledge and experience

    I am happy to finally thank you for a recommendation you offered to me in January, 2019. I was experiencing long-term hip pain for which surgery did not seem indicated (nor was it desired!), You recommended that I might start by trying an anti-inflammatory diet: strict abstinence from certain foods for 18 days and then, if desired, re-entering them one at a time and watching for any reaction. The regimen was self-sustaining right from the beginning - I felt (and continue to feel!) lighter and brighter and years younger. I am not rigid with this regimen and find that when I do try different foods, the response from my body is very clear and easy to read. I lost about 25 lbs. in the first 9 months and am at what I feel to be an appropriate weight, which has been maintained without effort for the year and 9 months that have followed (including over a year of “sheltering at home”). And yes, the hip pain has been significantly reduced and is not interfering with my activity.
    05/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Glad I found them

    Excellent very happy with the service l received. Dr. Panagos was very patient, very clear with what my problem is and what he can do for me. To me he was very down to earth ,spoke to me in terms l understood . He was very informative and pleasant.
    04/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very good first experience

    I had a very good first introduction with Andre. He’s a very good listener and makes you feel like you’re in good hands.
    04/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent. as always.

    excellent. as always.
    04/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Sympathetic, upbeat treatment for excruciating sciatic pain, now gone

    I arrived in so much pain that I couldn't move, sleep or think. Dr. Panagos controlled the pain and prescribed physical therapy, which he monitored. He spent time offering detailed knowledge that helped with recovery. Through the course of therapy the pain diminished and normal movement returned. I have a greater understanding of the problem and an arsenal of exercises to mitigate or even prevent future occurrences.
    03/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent. Wonderful doctor

    He is the best.
    01/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great bedside manner, really listened, relatable

    Great first impression, really listened, had new ideas, not stressful in any way!
    01/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent on all counts

    very clear and caring very smart and open to questions i have high confidence and will recommend to others
    12/09/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Superb

    Dr. Paganos is the best there is - super friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I was able to leave with comfort in an effective treatment. One other plus was the expedited wait time in reception. I was seen moments after checking in! 5+ stars
    12/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    more accurate than the other md's

    tried historically 2 to 3 physicians with no success
    12/05/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One honest doctor

    Dr Panagos was very supportive during my illness and helped me with advices that allowed me to improve my spine condition without the need of any kind of invasive procedure.
    12/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Panagos is amazing smart compassionate

    Always a quick diagnosis Dr panagos really listens and advises accordingly. He makes sure you understand the cause and helps you figure a way to fix the core of the problem. A very professional office and officiant experience
    12/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Consultation for hip pain- Dr Panagos wants me to get an MRI, but assured me that I do not have a serious problem.

    I have known Dr. Panagos for 15 years. Over those years he has very successfully treated me for back pain, neck pain and shoulder pain. I have total confidence in his diagnosis and treatment. He is thorough, careful, very experienced and smart, and very nice. My experience with Dr. Panagos has always been 5 star.
    12/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent. Dr Panagos is respectful and very knowledgeable

    Dr Panagos is thoughtful and have been able to provide valuable insights into a variety of conditions. He has an excellent holistic view, which is uncommon among traditional physicians. His therapy suggestions are practical and always on point, and so is his diagnosis. He very much cares about patients and discusses current treatment options and longer term prevention care. He is great. I trust him.
    11/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    spot on

    gets right to the issue
    11/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing doctor--easily the most knowledgeable, professional, and nicest I've ever met!

    Dr. Panagos is extremely thorough and knowledgeable about spinal medicine. He explained to me the mechanics of my injury, how I should think about the healing process and how to best recover. He is also very nice and makes a sensitive/scary topic of spinal damage seem approachable with his positive attitude and perspective!
    10/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A big difference to quality of my life

    excellent- I love Doctor Panagos
    10/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The doctor address my relationship to my environment and my body.

    Dr. Panagos has been my teacher and physician. His education, publications and clinical skill is masterful. Beyond that, he and his staff has a warmth that makes my time in the office like coming home.
    10/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and considerate

    Dr. Panagos is a great doctor, very willing to help and treat you to get better.
    10/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Attentive, efficient, and kind

    Dr. Panagos is fantastic to work with - he asks targeted and effective questions to understand your condition, and has a very caring approach. Am looking forward to working with him more
    09/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    A good diagnosis, very well explained so I can understand my health problem and better work on how to address it. Treat the causes and get ride of the pain. An excellent experience to address my knee problems caused by over-weight.
    09/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience

    I made an appointment because of low back pain. Dr. Paganos was very thorough with his examination, diagnosis of the likely causes and the remedies I could take, and greatly alleviated my anxieties.
    09/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    I've been coming 3 to 4 years to Dr. Panagos now and i feel good thanks to him.
    09/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Felt understood and gave me explanations for my problem

    See above
    08/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very informative, educational, and empathetic

    it was excellent.
    08/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of the best ddoctors in New York!

    Dr. Panagos kept my condition of acute sciatica in remission for over one year. He always explained the difference between the surgical solution, the cortisone solution and his solution. At one point when I consulted with one of the top HSS surgeons, the surgeon told me ,"if you can stay without symptoms you are safe in Dr. Panagos' hands
    07/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Dr. Panagos is awesome

    Dr. Panagos took time to listen and explain all different styles of procedures.
    07/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best doctor ever

    Dr. Panagos is a class act—always staying up on the latest developments to help his patients. He has a warm spirit and incredible bedside manner. He is an extremely patient and kind doctor whose judgment I trust.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists