EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Lawrence Robert Ghelfi, MD

Dr. Lawrence Robert Ghelfi, MD

5.0

(74)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    02/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Focused, good listener, thoughtful counsel

    Dr. Ghelfi, is a great physician. I highly recommend him for good advice and treatment.
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr. Ghelfi was reassuring.

    We had a great talk along with practical advice that has set me on a course of being the most optimal person I can be for my health. I am very grateful for Dr. Ghelfi experience and wisdom with his efforts to give me the most he possibly can to guide me in the direction of my nutrition.
    01/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Cant say enough good things about Dr. Ghelfi

    Dr Ghelfi was the top surgeon where I use to live. When my husband and I relocated to San Luis Obispo, I continued to drive for hours to see him for preventative health. I tried a physician closer to my home, but she didn't seem as knowledgeable as Dr. Ghelfi. It scared me. So twice a year, I drive 6 hours one way, see him and Marilee and then drive 6 hours home. They are worth the long drive. I trust them with my health.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love coming here!

    Been coming here for years!!!
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Look forward to my next visit

    Great conversations with lots of information. Always enjoy my visits.
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Efficient, friendly,

    If any concerns, Dr. is constantly seeking a solution.
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Conscientious and caring

    Very positive
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    benefit to good health

    Always get my questions answered
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    I feel so much better, Dr. Ghelfi and Marilee are amazing Dr.s. I highly recommend them.
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome doctor!

    I found Dr. Ghelfi after suffering with hormone issues for a few years and finding no help with typical gynecologists. I am so thankful that Dr. Ghelfi helped me get my hormones balanced, after a long struggle!
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic

    Dr. Ghelfi is a very kind man. he always makes me feel comfortable during my visit. i enjoy are talks.
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!!

    Dr. Ghelfi is amazing! He is caring and a great listener. He even helped me with other health issues.
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Ghelfi changed my life!

    Dr Ghelfi and his staff are the best!! Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Their treatment plan has totally changed my life. I’ve suffered for many years with hot flashes, night sweats, low sex drive, and moodiness. 2 years after my first visit I am free from all these symptoms!! I feel the best I have ever felt!!
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    always good

    always good
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    positive and informative

    I was given new and valuable information for a more positive and bright future. The evaluation of my treatment seemed to be on target! Thanks so much!
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Its always enjoyable coming here.

    Dr. Ghelfi is attentive, informative, and a great communicator. I appreciate his observations and health information. He also has a great sense of humor. I appreciate the care given by him and his office staff.
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    very good
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Expert knowledge with staff

    Always treated to kindness and made to feel my health is in great hands. Thanks for giving me my life back!!!
    12/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Have been coming to see Dr. Ghelfi since 2012. My health has improved tremendously

    Vanity brought me here when I started loosing my hair. Improved health in all areas keeps me coming back. I have learned so much about nutrition and lifestyle changes that make a significant difference in quality of life.
    12/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr. Bob is the best!
    12/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful for my well being

    always feel uplifted when i come
    12/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    Dr. Ghelfi is very responsive to your needs and pays attention to what you are concerned about. He has a willingness to listen to your problems and your ideas about what is wrong with you, then he figures out what it really is and helps you to get better.
    12/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was thorough and took his time with me.

    My experience with Dr. Ghelfi was great!
    12/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best!

    Highly recommend Dr. Ghelfi!!
    12/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional!

    Dr. Ghelfi is an an extraordinary care provider. Not only does he listen intently, he has a sincere interest in improving your health and well being. Not your typical doctor; he provides a very personalized approach. My quality of life has improved significantly under his care. He's made going through menopause a breeze!
    12/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Its so good to feel healthy

    It is a great experience to be able to talk candidly about the issues that the bio identical treatment and how it helps you.
    12/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    have been coming for years and always get great treatment
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Ghelfi

    I am very happy w/ my experience w/ Dr. Ghelfi. He inspires my confidence and has improved my overall wellness since I have started seeing him.
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life changing

    I have been a patient of Dr. Ghelfi's for several years and his treatment has made a huge impact of my quality of life. I have more energy and focus.
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    happy. light at end of tunnel

    always positive
    11/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An awesome physician

    Dr Ghelfi is gifted with both being a people person and an excellent clinician. His knowledge of medicine combined with common sense is refreshing. His office staff are professional and kind. What more could you possibly want?
    11/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Service

    Dr. Ghelfi and Marilee have been wonderful. They have both taken a genuine interest in our well being. We have come to understand the complexities and tenuous nature of health and the aging process. They are taking this journey with us as partners. Our health has improved dramatically and we appreciate them.
    11/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Good Doctor

    I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ghelfi’s for nearly 10 years. In addition to managing my post menopausal hormone therapy, he’s provided remarkable emotional support in the aftermath of issues related to my late husband’s death. He’s very easy to converse with, which is something rare in most medical providers of today.
    11/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love, love, love Dr. Ghelfi

    Nice to work with a doctor that actually listens and cares about me!
    11/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Gelphi has changed my life.

    I believe in bio identical hormones and Dr Gelphi knows exactly the right amounts. I feel great, sleep well, stay active due to the hormones being in balance. Before Dr. Gelphi I had gone to a different doctor who did not balance the hormones correctly and I was having difficulty sleeping and not feeling my best. That has all changed and I have felt great for the last five years. You will be so happy that you went to Dr. Gelphi.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Feel Better Than I Thought Possible

    For seven years Dr. Ghelfi has managed my hormone therapy perfectly and helped me with all the symptoms that came with a hysterectomy. Sleeplessness, restless leg syndrome, foggy memory, dry skin and hair breakage, muscular tone atrophy, painful intercourse, etc. has all been a thing of the past. His help has made all the difference in my quality of life and my ability to handle lifes challenges successfully. I will always be thankful to BodyLogicMD and Dr. Ghelfi for helping me continue to live as strong and healthy as I can.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The very doctor in hormone specialty

    If you want a very intelligent, down to earth doctor, Dr. Ghelfi is the doctor to see. He really knows his specialty and has a great heart.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good overall experience

    Very knowledgeable and helpful. Good overall experience.
    11/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience with Dr Ghelfi

    Listens to his patients, excellent care.
    11/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    THANKS to Dr. Ghelfi, we are both happy, healthy, and ACTIVE!!

    I have been seeing Dr Ghelfi for almost 5 years, and drive 3 hours to see him. He has helped me get back my life. Before I came to him, my doctors told me it was just my age, but I knew it was something more, I was miserable. Through him, and some testing he ordered, I found out my hormones were a mess! I Have gone through menopause with him, and rarely feel any symptoms of it, basically stopping it and/reversing it. Appointments start with him asking questions about life and about my h

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists