EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Rob D. Dickerman, DO, PHD

Dr. Rob D. Dickerman, DO, PHD

Neurological Surgeon

26 Years of Experience

5.0

(87)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    04/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fast

    It didn’t take him 15 mins to say it was him hip not his back
    03/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great solutioning

    Appreciate the solutioning for long term quality of life
    03/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Great experience
    03/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, knowledgeable and thorough

    Checked in timely, competent staff, thorough exam and loads of helpful information.
    03/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Dickerman and his nurse did a great job of really listening to my issues, and I like that he isn’t cut happy and doesn’t make surgery his 1st priority.

    Great- I’ll keep coming back and referring Dr. Dickerman.
    02/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The entire staff is the best I have experienced

    Dr Dickerman is perfect. I have total confidence in him and his staff. He was conservative in the beginning until surgery was finally needed.
    12/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Excellent
    12/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome people

    Just love the Dr Staff is amazing
    12/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very knowledgeable AND down to earth.

    Dr. Dickerman is very knowledgeable but he is also very easy to talk to. He lets you know what he sees and what he thinks without mincing words. Truly remarkable visit and looking forward to his recommendations.
    11/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    More than expected

    Great
    11/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional

    “Exceptionally gifted “ With superb communication skills!
    11/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic All the ways around

    Today my experience with PA and the staff was exceptionally a welcoming inviting experience . From the moment of checkin til the time I was seen , the calm, friendly warm staff felt more like family visit than a dr visit. I was reassured and confident in their decision by they way Ami was listening and asking questions . She was both empathetic and understanding. She truely listen for my chief complaints. The billing manager was very forth coming in what my next steps will be with my insurance . I loved the way she promptly explained and listened to my particular situation. Thank you again , as this has been an uphill battle with me finding answers . I’m looking forward to our continued journey of discovery
    10/26/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great staff, Nice PA, Amy & nice visit with Dr Dikerman

    Excellent: would recommend Dr Dickerman to anyone with back or neck problems.
    10/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding patient care.

    I was very satisfied with office staff and Doctor East. They explained clearly the procedure and what to expect.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    10/10 Recommend

    All staff I dealt with were courteous, friendly, and professional. I will not hesitate to recommend Dr. Dickerman and staff to anyone I think could benefit from their service.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Staff

    Everyone in the office has been exceptionally nice and helpful. Even thought I have had many questions all were taken seriously and answered. I have never felt rushed or that my questions were silly. Since my first visit I have felt I was in the best hands. Amy and Julie especially I would like to say thanks!
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Artist Master Surgeon

    Complex surgery went very well. Dr. Dickerman is an artist master surgeon. Staff is/was super all the way.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience Overall

    I felt very comfortable and confident with Dr. Dickerman. Visits were personal and thorough.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One Word, Efficient!

    You run your operations very well. Other groups need to learn from you.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thank You All

    I appreciate everything you have done for me. Your skill, wisdom and kindness is what stood out to me. I have been blessed with a wonderful doctor and staff. Thank you all! I love you all.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Short Wait Times

    This office is the only doctors office that I have ever been to that did not overbook patients and have extended waiting times. Thank you for valuing my time and being so helpful through the entire process!
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He Listens! Highly Recommend

    Starting with excellent office staff to surgery day to hospital stay - everyone was very efficient, professional and caring. Dr. Dickerman was fantastic - very cordial, professional and easy to talk to. He listens! Highly recommend.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Confident Team

    Every member of this team is outstanding. You are aware every step of the process as to what is happening. I have complete confidence in this team!
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome Team

    I think you all make an awesome team! From the front desk checking me in I can tell that I am truly cared about. Dr. Dickerman and all nurses were so good to me, they are so professional and thorough. Because of Dr. Dickerman I will have my life back free of constant pain!
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough Explanations

    Aimi was great with her explanation and took a lot of time with us. I was glad to hear that I have not ruined the surgery as I would be in a lot of pain. I have not had any pain since the surgery.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly Competent Team

    The moment I walked into the office I knew I was in good hands. They were professional, friendly and helpful. Dr. Dickerman surrounds himself with talented people. In his O.R., the team is highly trained in each of their jobs.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Terrific Staff

    Everyone is great! At Med City Frisco they were all fantastic - every person that I had contact with!!
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Honest Man

    Dr. Dickerman was very honest with me. I was very afraid after hearing the results of the MRI on my neck. The doctor, anesthesiologist, Tory, Aimi, plus each of the ladies in the office did such an awesome job making me feel safe and truly cared for. Thank you all.
    09/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top Notch

    The entire staff has always been top notch. Respect.
    08/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Great
    08/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring and experienced

    I totally satisfied with the results of my visit
    08/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    On time and and explained issue very well

    Great
    08/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Dickerman and his entire team are simply the best in every way!

    Dr. Dickerman fully explained the cause of my extreme pain and the procedure needed to resolve the issue. They did everything possible to manage the pain until I was able to get in for surgery, including weekend phone calls when I was out of state and the pain suddenly worsened. The pain was gone immediately after the very successful surgery and the entire team has been very attentive and thoughtful. I highly recommend Dr. Dickerman and his team!
    08/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Most thorough and professional experience

    Everyone was awesome. Prompt and professional. Thorough and detailed explanation. Best experience. Highly recommend Dr. Dickerman and his staff. In the midst of their office moving to a new location and I never felt like they were not engaged and comprehensive.
    07/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good

    He was very thorough
    07/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very friendly demeanor

    He zeroed in on my problem. Was compassionate when I introduced my daughter, who is a stroke patient with multiple symptoms.
    07/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Dickerman was wonderful and quick with getting me taken care of.

    Dr Dickerman was very attentive and so understanding.
    06/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, friendly, on time, factual.

    Dr. Dickerson was specific as to his evaluation and nature of my problem and specified I start taking a prescription drug I already had on hand.
    06/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Dickerman explained my condition thoroughly and I feel very comfortable with proceeding with surgery.

    Talk to Dickerman took the time necessary to explain the problem with my spine, the procedure needed to correct it and the follow up recovery.
    05/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care

    Dr. Dickerman and his staff are extremely caring and go the extra mile to ensure your concerns are listen too and your treatment plan is understood

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists