EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Demetrios Markouizos, MD, FAAP
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Demetrios Markouizos, MD, FAAP

5.0

(162)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    10/04/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos is the best!

    I've known Dr. Markouizos since my child was a baby. He has always been professional and well trained. He always takes an interest in his patients. He always goes above and beyond for my child with special needs. I always get the impression that he is genuinely concerned and dedicated to my child. I travel 3 hours to see Dr. Markouzios and I wouldn't see anyone else. He is always polite and thorough making you feel at ease that your child has the best care possible.
    09/29/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos is the BEST

    He really goes above and beyond. He is very caring and in addition he is very up to date on medicine and technology. His staff is excellent. He is truly a godsend, I would not think of going anywhere else. He was my pediatrician and am so thankful that he is taking care of my children.
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Demetrios Markouizos is Amazing

    Every time I come to this office I get the best care. The Dr is supportive of my sons needs.. I come from far away but will only come to see this doctor. He is very attentive to my sons needs.
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An extraordinary, calm, and comforting environment

    Dr. Markouizos, Dr. Chen, and Dr.Chung, staff, and the entire establishment are always available and willing to help their patients. Throughout the years, we consider them family. They are true jewels- which are hard to find in today's society.
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a great visit!

    My son was nervous about his flu vaccine today but Dr. Mark, as always, made him feel comfortable and calm! Thanks for all your wonderful care over the years, Dr. Mark!
    09/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Mark is great and very attentive!!

    I've been coming to Dr. Markouizos for years now and he's always been very attentive and caring. He even calls me at night after visits to call and check in on my children.
    09/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos Office is a Hidden Gem of Astoria

    Dr. Markouizos and his team are smart, kind, and honest. The staff listen to you to make sure you are heard. I had breastfeeding concerns in the beginning and he knew it was very important to me. They built a team around me with a lactation consultant, ENT and Dr. Markouizos and made the best options for me and my daughter. We have been going strong for a year now. The staff is friendly, will get you in at the drop of a hat. They are detailed and educate you to be an empowered parent.
    08/31/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos is one of a kind

    I have been bringing my kids to with Markouizos for 16 years and I would not change him ever. He is very patient and knowledgeable. He is able to accurately say what the kids have and treat them immediately. I have never had any problems making appointments or just walking into the clinic. He and his staff are very helpful and work with me an my kids to treat them rapidly. I will always bring my kids to him. I love Dr. Markouizos and so do my kids :)
    08/24/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Ο Γιατρός είναι πολύ καλός,ευγενικός και πανω απ όλα "...

    Ο Γιατρός είναι πολύ καλός,ευγενικός και πανω απ όλα "Άνθρωπος".Προσπαθεί να βοηθήσει τους γονείς σε ότι χρειαστούν .Το προσωπικό είναι πάντα ευγενικό και ενημερωμένο για όλα.Τα 5 ⭐είναι λίγα σε σχέση με αυτο που προσφέρουν.Απλά πρέπει να έχετε λίγο υπομονή επειδή έχει πολυ κόσμο ειδικά τα Σάββατα.
    07/26/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    N/A

    N/A
    07/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Greatest Pediatrician Ever!

    We have been patients of Dr. Markouizos for over 10 years and he never fails to make us feel very welcomed. If one of my children is sick he makes sure he explains to them what it is they have and what they have to do in order to get better. He treats you like family, its very obvious that he loves his job!
    07/03/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos is Amazing!

    I have been coming to Dr. Markouizos since i was a baby. His passion and care for his patient is elite, and I couldn't be happier. He is elaborate and goes above and beyond to give his patients as well as their families the best care they deserve. Everyone at the office is efficient, friendly, and I recommend him to everyone. You are the best!!
    06/24/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My one and only pediatrician

    Ever since I was born, I came to Dr. Markouizos. I would come to him for anything serious or just a normal check-up. No matter the circumstance, I enjoyed going to him because he made me feel comfortable. He holds my hand when I receive shots, makes me laugh when things get serious, and kisses me on the cheek when I leave. Not only is he my pediatrician, but he is family. I am so glad my parents chose him to be my doctor.
    06/08/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best pediatrician in New York

    I am 19 years old and Dr. Markouizos has been my pediatrician since I was born. He is truly a dedicated doctor who cares for his patients and their families. Dr. Markouizos takes his time with all patients, is very thorough and tedious, resulting in quality recuperation. He and his staff are friendly, kind, patient and make the office a very comfortable environment. Dr. Markouizos will listen to all of your concerns and will always make sure that you are well.
    06/03/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is Gold !

    Right From me giving birth to my Daughter He took over as her Doctor ,she is 14 now and its been wonderful seeing my Daughter grow knowing shes in the best hands . I would never let any one else Treat her . Since we started with him we have moved from Astoria to Whitestone and we will follow him anywhere ! I highly recommend him to All! This world would be a better place if we had old school Doctors that care like he does ! He is Gold and will always be our Daughters Doctor. We Love Him !
    06/02/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    N/A

    N/A
    05/30/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    N/A

    N/A
    05/30/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A wonderful doctor and staff

    Dr. Markouizos has been my son's doctor since he was born. I trust him and his staff completely. Everyone is helpful, competent and wonderful
    05/12/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    THE BEST DOCTORS IN THE WORLD!!!!!

    I Love these Doctors..They are very attentive to my childrens needs.. I love the fact that when my kids are sick..they give me an appt right away.. These Drs listen to my needs ...and work with me to assure that my children get the best medical attention.. the office is clean and the staff are so pleasant and friendly..they deserve 10 stars in my book....I love all of the staff and I am so grateful and thankful for the exceptional service they provide... Keep up the great work... Sincerely Joann D.
    05/06/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Pediatrician

    Dr. Markouizos is a wonderful attentive pediatrician. He is very thorough and explains the what, why, & hows as he examines my children. He is understanding and flexible when I express concerns. He is available to answer questions at any time. I am very happy to have him as my children's doctor.
    05/05/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing pediatrician

    I can't say enough about the amazing experience i had with my little girl with this amazing doctor. My baby had RSV at 2 months old and Dr. Markouizos took initiative and took all the right steps possible to make sure her condition wasn't worsening. He would call me every night to make sure she was doing ok which shows to me the kind heart and affection he has. Any questions or concerns I ever have, he addresses them in a way that makes me feel confident and safe knowing I am in amazing hands.
    05/04/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    N/A

    N/A
    05/02/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Caring and Loving Doctor and office

    My experience at Doctor Demetrios Markouizos office has been an experience of Love care as well as welcoming for 20 years.The staff and front desk are always helpful and kind to all.Bedside manners are top priority and expected of all at office.I am very happy here and recommend all to become a part of his care and team.
    05/01/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos is the greatest, I wouldn't trust any pediatrician besides him!

    When I was around 10 years old, I was experiencing severe knee pain and my parents took me to my local pediatrician. That doctor had told my parent's that I was just experiencing growing pains and that it would go away shortly. A few days later, I woke up in the morning with a high fever and my knee swollen to double its normal size. My parents immediately took me to Dr. Markouizos who quickly and accurately diagnosed me with Lyme disease which was verified at the hospital later that day. If it wasn't for Dr. Markouizos, I could have ended up with serious side effects later on. Later on in life when I eventually have children of my own, I hope Dr. Markouizos is around so he can look after them!
    04/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    N/A

    N/A
    04/03/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Markouizos is the best!!

    Dr. Markouizos is always professional, kind, and caring. Every visit is a pleasure,his office is beautiful,staff is amazing, and wait time is never a problem. It is a pleasure to have him as a Doctor, and we highly reccomend to all!! Kids love him, and so do we.
    03/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The BEST office EVER. MY FAMILY LOVES HIM!!!!

    This office is great especially MIKE the medical Assistant. Dr. Markouizos is just amazing he picks his staff with the utmost care. We LOVE him. I have been with this office for over twenty years. He is great, efficient, clean and has a great bedside manner. I will NEVER go anywhere else. If you want the best go to Dr. Markouizos!!!!!!!!!
    03/06/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exemplary Doctors and Staff

    Dr. Mark has been attentive and compassionate since the first time we saw him while my wife was pregnant. Since our son was born, both he and all of the doctors and staff have been wonderful. We're thankful to have found this practice and part of the community of families that come here.
    02/08/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One year checkup - Our Son Leo

    This office along with the pediatricians is overall excellent. They go out of there way to make sure your children are completely taken care of. Our doctor, Dr. Markouizos has truly helped us and has been there from the very beginning. He also helps by giving us formula for our son and other products free of charge. The office is very clean and everything who works here goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and make understand everything that is needed if your child is sick. I am so happy and lucky to have Dr. Markouizos as our doctor I would recommend him to anyone that has a child and is looking for someone who gives the attention to you and your son.
    02/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best doctor in the world!!!!!!!!!!

    When you are looking for a great professional doctor ,Dr. Markouizos is the best choice.He is very experienced and he cares a lot for his patients .He takes his time to examine them and i can tell you as a fact that he is always on top of any medical issue as a doctor as well as a human being.He helps and treats any condition with love and patience.My sons love him and all years they will be coming happily and confident.Highly recommend him and your kids will go to the doctor with no fear!!!
    02/02/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding !

    Knowing Dr. Markouizos for over 27 years, we feel blessed and fortunate to have Dr. Markouizos as our physician. Dr. Markouizos has restored my children back to good health and I never question his treatment because I know he goes above and beyond the call treating each child as if they were his own. He is truly a WORLD-CLASS Doctor !
    01/31/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Doctor Markouizos is a very caring and excellent pediatrician

    Doctor Markouizos is an observant clinician who was able to quickly diagnose my son's eye disorder, helping to preserve his vision
    01/26/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The most amazing doctor!

    From the first day that my son was born until today my son is 8 years old Dr Markouizos always gives the best of care. My son trusts him with what ever is necessary and has never been wrong. He is a wonderful doctor and i.. always feel confident in his advice.
    01/20/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The ultimate in child care and bedside manners

    My children treated with Dr. Markouizos for many many years. He has become apart of my family. He is ALWAYS available to assist in any of your child's needs. He is a perfectionist and will accept nothing less than the best from his staff and to the doctors he may have to refer your child to. I have often been to the emergency upon his request and when they ask who is the childs doctor when i say it's Dr. Markouizos, the ER doctor and nurses know him immediately and tell me what a great doctor he is. I would highly recommend him. He is the best doctor you can have for your child.
    01/16/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Markouizos is an excellent doctor. This man cares about his practice and ensures that things a...

    Dr Markouizos is an excellent doctor. This man cares about his practice and ensures that things are run to his high standards. Don't hesitate. He and his staff have cared for my twin boys since they were very little. They are always right on top of everything, thorough and friendly.
    01/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best in the New York

    Dr Mark is by far the best pediatrician in New York, he is patient,caring, fun and most importantly has a heart of gold. i was blessed with finding Dr Mark when I was 8 months pregnant after just one conversation i knew he was going to be the pediatrician for my daughter. He spoke to me and calmed all my fears before my daughter was born and ensured that he would be there every step of the way when she was born but i really wasn't expecting him to actually be there and be as involved as he was, see my daughter was born a month later and was in the nicu for a week and after work every day he would stop by and check on her and he would call once a day to ensure that all was well. my daughter is now 11 and we still come to him for every little thing. I trust none else with my children he is absolutely the best
    01/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great physician

    Very pleasant, they are very helpful and have a great staff. Everyone makes you feel like family.
    01/04/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    miricale worker

    amazing, my son was sick with asthma since he was 8 years old and no doctor could control his asthma, until we found Dr. Markouizos. now our ER visit has stopped and my son can now live a normal life now that his asthma is controlled
    12/17/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Physician Ever!!!!

    The only doctor I actually like to go to. The people at the office are friendly, the place is clean and they are always so accommodating. This place is more like family than anything else.
    12/06/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic experience

    Dr. Markouizos and all of his staff are wonderful, kind, patient and extremely professional. Everyone is so friendly which makes a visit to the doctor with a young child so much more pleasant. The offices are extremely clean, bright and welcoming! My son loves Dr. Markouizos, I am so happy that I made the choice for Dr. Markouizos to be my sons pediatrician, he truly has an amazing way with kids!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists