EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Jay Neuhaus, DDS

Dr. Jay Neuhaus, DDS

Sleep Medicine Specialist

49 Years of Experience

5.0

(51)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/27/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I've been going to Dr Neuhaus for years

    He has fixed my many problems (implants, fillings, bridge work) over the years and I've always been satisfied. I plan on doing a sleep study to take advantage of his other specialty!
    06/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Soothing, informed, thorough

    After some dissapointments recently with other dental offices, Doc Neuhaus' team is a breath of fresh air. Professional, thorough, and easy going (something that helps put me at ease). I hearitly reccomend.
    06/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    nice environment, very welcoming knowledgeable staff

    annual checkups, teeth cleaning
    06/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Truly a lifesaver

    I have had people complain to me about my snoring for maybe the past 15 years. It has been a problem any time I was traveling and sharing a room, and especially the past two years since I have been living with my girlfriend. I got a CPAP machine, but it really takes some getting used to the tubes and it does NOT travel well. Doctor Neuhaus was able to quickly get me fitted for an oral appliance and it is truly amazing. Both my girlfriend and my friends after a weekend away have commented how amazing it is that I'm not snoring and all it takes is this little mouthguard. It's amazing, and I am so glad I found Dr. Neuhaus
    05/30/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic dentist + practice!

    Have been with Jay for over 10 years and have always had a consistently excellent experience. Highly recommend him to my family, friends, and contacts.
    05/30/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I had such a pleasurable experience with Doctor Neuhaus and his Staff

    Dr Neuhaus and staff were absolutely wonderful! Went you first walk in they make you feel right at home and relaxed. The actually work that proceeded was pain free and quick and because of these factors i am no longer scared of the dental office :)
    05/17/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always a painless experience

    Dr Neuhaus has been my dentist for many years and he's always been great
    05/17/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    High quality professional service with personal touch

    Dr. Neuhuas has been my dentist for over 30 years. From basic cleaning and general maintenance to cavity repair and bonding, Dr Neuhaus and his staff have been on the leading edge of the profession and always provided me with professional and sound analysis, appropriate recommendations and professional work / dentistry and with a friendly engaging manner. I give Dr. Neuhaus and staff my highest recommendation.
    05/17/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Long Time Patient

    Dr. Neuhaus has been my dentist for a long time, he is attentive diligent and makes my dental care painless.
    05/16/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excwellent Service

    Long time patient.
    05/16/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good - efficient, friendly,

    Makes coming to the dentist a good experience.
    05/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    !!!! Great dentist with fabulous staff!!!

    I have been seeing Dr. Neuhaus for over 25 years. His work is impeccable. If he suggests something like a crown which we all know is not cheap, he will, when he feels it is feasible, offer an alternative and whether he thinks it is worth trying or not. You can not tell the difference between many of his repairs and my natural teeth. "Props" also to his staff. Registered Dental Hygienist Linda Viviano examines and cleans my teeth with gentleness and thoroughness. She also patiently talked to me over the years about the importance and how to floss so that I now do it. Yvonne, dental assistant, also worked with me on flossing. I highly recommend Dr. Neuhaus and his staff!!!
    05/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love coming here

    Its always great seeing Linda & Dr. Neuhaus
    05/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent experience

    all went well
    05/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A Most Talented Dentist

    I have been Jay Neuhaus' patient for over 25 years during which time he has cared for my teeth excellently. He has performed a great deal of cosmetic dentistry on me and I never fail to get compliments on the appearance of my teeth. Just as importantly the work he does lasts. Of course, there is maintenance and upkeep, but Jay is an extremely pleasant and engaging person. It's always a pleasure coming in for my regular checkups. I can't recommend Jay Neuhaus highly enough!
    05/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    long time happy visitor

    have been treated by dr. neuhaus and his wonderful staff for over 30years. i respect their care and that they do not over treat or over xray.
    04/25/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Going to the dentist have never been so easy

    Dr. Jay is the best dentist I have ever encountered. He makes the process of going to the dentist as painless as possible, and I could not recommend him more!
    04/25/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good checkup

    great
    03/29/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!n Always a pleasure

    Always a great experience. I appreciate the care I'm given and the explanation of everything that is going on
    03/28/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Quick and easy visit with courteous professionals!

    The visit was quick, and as painless as a dental cleaning can be! Everyone was very kind, and my wait time was fewer than two minutes.
    03/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top notch NYC Cosmetic Dentist!

    15+ years coming to Dr. Neuhaus (with a few years in between going elsewhere because I moved), but after coming back for the past couple of years, I couldn't be happier. Dr. Neuhaus is definitely top notch not just in expertise and knowledge but bedside manner as well... I am a nervous patient for any r=type of dental work and he makes sure I am always comfortable and at ease for even very tough procedures. I have had some extensive cosmetic and restructural work done, and even sleep/snoring appliances and have been very fortunate to have had a professional like Dr. Neuhaus work on me and save my teeth! =o)
    03/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i have been using Dr. Neuhaus for over 30 years and he does a terrific job and very caring

    excellent
    03/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love my dentist

    I have been coming here since I was 5 years old I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!
    03/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A professional & thorough exam. The best in New York.

    A thorough exam. Clean office. Good experience.
    03/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Neuhaus has been my dentist my entire life! He has always taken great care of me and my teeth!

    Excellent care!
    02/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    Always great service ans efficient!
    02/14/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent dental care and very accommodating to changes in schedule

    Everyone in this office is absolutely fantastic, friendly, efficient, and great communicators. I have been seeing Dr. Neuhaus and his staff for 5+ years and have been very pleased under his care.
    02/14/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great, efficient, early in the day.

    Always a pleasure!
    02/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Long time patient with a consistently "Grade A" experience for nearly 20 years!

    Great experience. Dr. Neuhaus' practice is amazing and attentive.
    02/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent dentist. Always helpful and efficient.

    Excellent dentist. Always helpful and efficient.
    01/25/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent treatment

    I have been seeing Dr. Neuhaus for 30+ years and have always received excellent dental care from him, Linda and the rest of the staff.
    01/25/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love Linda, hygiene!

    sweet as sugar
    01/24/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life changing experience

    I no longer snore and my husband is thrilled!
    01/24/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great dentist!

    Have been seeing Dr. Neuhaus for years and have been pleased! My entire family sees him and his practice is fantastic.
    01/24/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My longest relationship with any healthcare provider

    I have been seeing Dr. Neuhaus for over 25 years - if that's not love - what is?! Kidding aside - he's great!
    01/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Jay is the greatest dentist in the world!! I always leave with a smile!!

    Whether I come to see Dr. Jay for a check up or a fix up he always makes me feel cared for and that I have received the most professional service anywhere. I've been lucky to have Dr. jay as my dentist for 40 years and cannot recommend him highly enough.
    01/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Superb dentist - the best I've ever been to.

    Dr Neuhaus has been my dentist for 35 years. He makes each dental experience pleasant and easy to take, and lets you know exactly what to expect. His office is warm and friendly and whenever I have ventured out of town and had to see another dentist, I always gave Dr Neuhaus a call to make sure everything was okay. You will not find a more caring or professional dentist anywhere. Jane Mark NYC
    01/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Another great visit!

    Filling and cleaning done expertly
    01/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    easy visit... very.

    I keep coming back happily. This has been the most relaxing part of my busy day.
    01/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Loved him!

    He showed a sincere concern for me.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists