EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Diana K Sun, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Diana K Sun, MD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

27 Years of Experience

5.0

(40)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comfortable and Informative

    The doctor is very attentive and understanding of my situation. I thought maybe I was overreacting when evaluating myself, but she reassured me that it is better than ignoring symptoms that would lead to something dangerous or irreversible. If I find something that really does seem jarring or bad I’ll be much more comfortable scheduling another appointment. After the visit I felt relieved and more educated than I was before.
    11/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Sun changed my life!!

    Dr. Sun was the first dermatologist to truly give me relief from my eczema. She took my whole life into consideration and even called me at home to follow up. My eczema was unbearable until Dr. Sun treated me- I recommend her highly.
    06/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Addressed my concerns.

    Great office, pleasant experience with staff. Doctor addressed my concerns, overall positive experience.
    04/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of my favorite doctors. Very special person. Thank you so much!

    Very special doctor. Excellent and has a big heart. Big win win. Thank you to Dr. Sun for all the help.
    02/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great encountef

    Very professional, concerned and honest
    02/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Reassuring

    Professional kind and answers your questions
    02/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Responsive, Communicative Expertise

    I thoroughly enjoyed meeting DrSun. She took care to address all my concerns and performed a thorough, professional examination. She went the extra mile to address my anxiety about any biopsies and I great appreciate her holistic, least invasive approach
    01/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly staff and minimum wait time.

    Dr. is friendly, knowledgeable and thorough and very nice and easy to talk to. And seems genuinely concerned. Thank you
    09/30/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Great
    08/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Sweet doctor who is clearly very experienced in this field.

    Absolutely love Dr. Sun and would recommend her to anyone I know looking for a dermatologist. Definitely was worth the wait in the common room.
    07/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best patient care you can receive

    Dr. Sun was so thorough and listened to my concerns before explaining the options that were best for me in her professional opinion. She went over the medications she was going to send over to the pharmacy and how to use them appropriately for the best results. The entire visit was full of friendly and empathetic staff that upheld what it means to be in healthcare - patient care
    07/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly and great bedside manners.

    Dr. Sun listened to my concerns and addressed all of them.
    06/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr.Sun was very friendly and caring

    Dr.Sun answered all my questions about causes and treatment. They were running a bit behind schedule but she made me feel heard and comfortable.
    06/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is always listening to you and trying to find the best solution possible.

    Its been a journey! My skin is back to normal and now we are trying to grow my hair back. Love Dr.Sun. I highly recommend this dermatologist.
    03/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent !

    Professional and kind
    03/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Its very hard to find a doctor nowadays that has excellent bedside manner as well as provide a thorough exam. Great experience. Dr Sun provided a proper diagnosis, explanation of the causes of the issue, and breaks down different treatment options. Highly recommend Metro Dermatology and Dr.Sun!
    03/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Awesome
    02/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Good
    02/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excelente

    Excelente
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr. Sun takes her time to explain solutions, questions and concerns. She had helped me with my stubborn adult acne. I make sure my family sees her if needed.
    02/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was a good experience.

    she knew what she was doing and was pretty helpful.
    01/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor helping me with my problem

    amazing stuff and great front desk service with janet was amazing and seogme. even help me with there names .. amazing telling you ....
    11/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best of the best

    Honestly has been a very great Dermatologist actually listens and takes the time to speak and help you throughly and explain everything that is needed and isn't needed. I travel all the way from Staten Island so i take a 3 hour trip to come here. So that says a lot. And the front staff is very helpful and nice.
    11/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    First Time Visit

    First time visiting this clinic and I had a great experience. Dr. Sun explained my condition and provided medication to help heal my skin. So far I am very happy with the outcome of my visit, everyone was friendly and welcoming.
    11/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic

    Was recommended by a close family friend, Went for something that had made me self conscious, and Dr. Sun walked me through the progress and made me feel that the procedure and everything will be positively fine. Great dr & great conversation during the procedure
    11/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing doctor

    amazing doctor takes her time with all of her patients
    11/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So happy that I keep coming back.

    I had skin cancer in a sensitive place on my face and Dr. Sun did a great job removing it in such a way that it is not noticed by anyone. She also guided me in how to have the scar dealt with.
    10/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very attentive and caring, wants to help out and create solutions.

    Very attentive and caring, wants to help out and create solutions.
    08/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    kind listening

    she was willing to provide a professional service
    05/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    nothing short of spectacular

    not only was she efficient and accurate, but also caring and warm. smart, and great bed side manners. although not the reason i came in for, she also addressed my acne concerns. A+++ would definitely recommend without hesitation.
    05/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Doctor

    My experience, and that of my son, have been amazing. Dr. Sun explains everything in a way that we can understand it. She's always cheerful and has so much patience. We love coming to see Dr. Sun.
    05/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    15 years maybe more
    05/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    very good
    05/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Good

    satisfied
    05/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    No Stress Treatment

    This Medical office is one of the most professional and friendly. places I had the pleasure to do Business with. I would recommend to everyone.
    04/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great service

    very kind and great doctor
    04/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional and legitimate

    Doctor Sun is a great doctor. She is careful about skin and overal health.
    04/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    she perfect in my eyes

    a delightful experience @metro derm
    03/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    BEST DOCTOR EVER

    awesome doctor
    03/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor

    lovely doctor

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists