EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Shounuck I Patel, DO

Dr. Shounuck I Patel, DO

Regenerative Medicine Specialist

5.0

(163)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very informative meet

    It was a very informative appointment. The doctor & staff took their time with explaining everything going on and showed that they cared about me.
    10/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Patel, compassionate, precise and knowledgeable

    Dr Patel is most concerned with proper and through diagnosis before setting up a plan, so it's obviously patients needs first..great Dr Highly recommended. And have had a family member treated with stem cell procedure by Dr. Patel, so we definitely trust his judgment and decision-making
    10/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    well pleased, pleased with exam and information

    good
    09/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good at explaining the causes of my problems

    very good and very professional
    09/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very thorough and informative

    Dr. Patel's exam and recommendations were very complete. He provided a lot of detailed information and answered all my questions. helped make my decision easy on direction to take.
    09/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very knowledgeable doctor

    excellent!!
    08/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great in all area

    my experience was very informative and enlighting
    08/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough, informative, compassionate, relatable doctor

    I was reassured that despite the arthritis and upcoming hip surgery, there are things we can do to prevent future issues.
    08/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very informative

    very informative
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good visit knowledgeable and good at explaining

    in depth, listened to questions, explained anatomy and intervention possibilities well, energetic and friendly
    06/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The consultation with Dr. Patel was thorough and educational.

    Dr. Patel and I discussed thoroughly: 1. Past medical experiences 2. History of physical activities 3. Past and current medications 4. Probable misdiagnosed (Fibromyalgia/auto inmmune) to possible new diagnosis (hypermobility) 5. New treatment plan 6. Observed the various physical examination Overall, It was concised, educational and very positive. He did NOT denial me of his service YIPEE! WOO HOO!!! For short,
    06/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was great. His explanations were very clear and was very good at communication. Great doctor!

    He explained a lot of things about my body that related to all my prior injuries. He told me what I needed to do to recover.
    06/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    attentive doctor

    The doctor seems like he pays attention to what patient has to say . It seems like he wants to solve the problem versus regular doctors that just give you all types of meds.
    06/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent diagnosis and easy to understand

    Dr. Patel was thorough and clear about what the diagnosis was to the pain in my right leg and he made smart suggestions on how to move forward. I would definitely recommend him to others!
    05/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful in figuring out what the problem is and what is causing the pain

    Very helpful and informative.
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Patel was a great listener and I felt that he really cares about helping me solve my pain issues.

    Great experience! Very detailed and through. He explained everything to me as he was doing the exam and made sure to I understood all of my options and the path forward. Gives me hope that we will be able to get rid of my pain.
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    incredibly detailed, productive and thoughtful

    i can already tell that dr. patel cares deeply for his patients and takes the time to help them achieve the healing that they need. he is profoundly detailed and diligent and i cannot wait to meet with him again!
    05/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative and felt very comfortable

    He listened to all of my concerns and provided clear answers to my questions. He provided different options that I have, and then his recomendations. Overall, great experience and i'm putting my trust in his reccomendations and judgement in the hopes of fixing some of my pain issues and improving the stability and functionality of my shoulder.
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good.

    So far excellent, the Dr. was very thorough in his examination of my injury.
    05/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience, Doctor was very polite and informative.

    Excellent
    05/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A doctor that seems to really care about finding answers!

    First of all, I was very pleased to actually be seen on time as many doctors I've had (orthos) made me wait excessively long for appointments. Dr Patel listened patiently to me and never seemed like he had to rush off to another appointment. He explained everything very thoroughly and seemed genuinely interested in helping me find a solution for my situation.
    05/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This was the most thorough and thoughtful process I've ever been through with a physician

    Dr. Patel took 90 minutes to listen, examine, and confirm his diagnosis using Ultrasound and my MRI. He walked me systematically through the explanation of what was happening, his diagnosis and the treatment options. Also just a kind and empathetic human.
    05/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience i learned alot

    fantastic!!!!!!! that all i can say
    04/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thorough and thoughtful.

    Very positive!
    04/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very beneficial, and insightful

    it was great and very pleasing to finally have a plan of action
    04/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Patel took his time and was very clear and thorough

    Dr Patel takes the time to explain things that other doctors do not share with you. Excellent service and knowledgeable. Staff is also kind and attentive.
    04/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    perfect

    Dr. Patel is fantastic. i feel we have a great plan.
    04/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Positive and Insightful

    Appreciate the insights and patience in listening. Did not feel hurried or cut off.
    04/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dedicated to find finding the root cause of pain

    He Spent a large amount of time talking explaining and hunting for issues on ultrasound .Jessica was very sweet and helped through the process
    03/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Satisfied with my interaction with Dr. Patel. Good explanations

    Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and tells it like it is. No over expectations or false hopes.
    03/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Patel summarized his theory on what could be ailing me in a clear, and understanding way that made me feel optimistic about improving.

    Dr. Patel reviewed my intake form, asked me clarifying questions about my condition, examined me, and gave me his professional opinion. Overall a very positive experience.
    03/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    positive experience, clear explanation of what is happening with my knee

    I felt listened to. Doctor Patel's explanation was understandable. He welcomed questions. A very positive experience.
    03/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I learned a lot about what'is going on; clear excellent explanation. N

    He is thorough in his examination; gave me the whole picture. I feel confident about making the right decision. Very pleasant experience.
    03/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    inlightening

    Very nice experience
    03/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough and informative

    I felt listened to, validated, and felt I received a thorough exam. Thank you!
    03/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough

    Dr. Patel was a good listener, very knowledgeable, and worked with me to create a smart plan to address my injuries.
    02/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    we found a great doctor

    Very good with providing all the information so that we know what needs to be done
    02/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Felt listened to.

    Dr Patel made me feel like my concerns were valid.
    02/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Feeling of trust

    First visit with Dr. Patel but immediately felt like he knew what he was about. I'm looking forward to following through on his recommendations and believing that they will lead me to better health
    02/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Informative and detailed.

    Went above and beyond to get to understanding the cause of my pain and what we can possibly do to help resolve it.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists