EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Joanna Geslani, DO

Dr. Joanna Geslani, DO

5.0

(365)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She’s brilliant!

    I have 100% confidence in her and, I’m sure her husband is the same!
    09/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great visit.

    Dr Geslani worked with BCBS to help me continue with my Saphnelo infusions. She made calls and did a peer to peer call to make them understand my results. She is so knowledgeable and current on research. I recommend her a lot.
    09/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Great
    09/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Efficient, knowledgeable, considerate

    She is encouraging and guides me in continuing care. She answers my questions, no matter how many I have.
    09/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative

    Very good
    09/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    AMAZING RHEUMATOLOGIST

    Dr Joanna Geslani is an amazingly knowledgeable Rheumatologist! I have seen 3 other Rheumatologists since moving here in 2019 and she is by far the BEST and knows Scleroderma which is my condition! My search is OVER!❤️
    09/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Job well done, medical experience.

    Doctor Geslani is a caring, professional with great knowledge of her field.
    09/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant. I felt good about our visit.

    She knew about my new diagnosis and reviewed reports from specialists. She was clear about when Prolia inj was due, and set that appt in 6 mos. I was very pleased.
    09/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent patient care

    In my many years I've never had a physician so patient so attentive so knowledgeable and so caring, Dr. Geslani gets all A's!! Highly recommend her to those in need of her services
    08/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am very pleased with my overall experience

    My experience with Dr. Geslani was the best I have ever had with a physician. She was very knowledgable and patient. I did not feel rushed with our interaction, and she made sure that I understood my test results and our plan going forward. I feel truly blessed to have found her.
    08/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor that is extremely knowledgeable!

    She truly cares about helping her patients feel better!
    08/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Patient and always willing to explain diagnosis and tretreatments

    Very personable, very knowledgeable and friendly. She is always willing to take as much time as I need to explain everything and answer questions
    08/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The office staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    The doctor was very thorough. I was taken care of in a timely manner. She was willing to spend as much time with me as was needed.
    08/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional,

    She is very thorough in answering all my questions. Explained everything clearly.
    08/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very warm, caring and thorough doctor.

    A positive experience. She listened to me and offered logical answers to my questions. An excellent follow-up plan is in place and I look forward to seeing her again.
    08/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience. She is extremely thorough and informative.

    Great experience
    08/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So kind, so very good - wonderful

    She has helped me a great deal. She has a way of updating your progress in a positive way. I am very happy to have found her.
    08/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor and office staff

    Kindness, personal, through, and explained everything that related to my conditions. I found my forever Rheumatologist.
    08/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is wonderful; friendly,quick and very thorougj

    Never have a problem
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love Dr Joanna! She explains everything thoroughly and discuss my treatment plan an!

    Excellent! I’m so appreciative for all of her help. So thankful I found her and her office!
    08/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Productive

    She is precious! Vey knowledgeable and professional. Creates a comfortable environment. I’m older and a bit hard of hearing, if doctor would speak a bit slower, it would help.
    08/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and thorough

    She has helped me a great deal. Very grateful
    08/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best doctor I ever had

    Views the healing process as a team effort. The patient & the doctor need to work together for positive outcome.
    08/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always friendly. Always pleasant. Always efficient

    I look forward to my appointment with Dr. Joanna Geslani every three months. She always makes me feel comfortable and valued.
    08/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very clear explanation great attitude she loves her job and it shows

    See above
    08/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Doctor of all.

    She is the only one I have ever dealt with of any and all types of doctors that I have never felt rushed or put off by. I feel listened to, not patronized. She actually lets me talk and gives me time to explain myself. This doctor actually tries! As for her particular field of medical experience, I do not have anyone to compare to as she is the first. With that said, I’m not interested in looking elsewhere. I’d just be disappointed. Definitely a keeper!
    08/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I always leave appts feeling good!

    I love Dr Geslani, she takes time to listen and have a conversation, which usually brings up something I wouldn't have thought to mention. I always leave feeling confident that we have a plan in place. I look forward to seeing her- everything about the office and staff is friendly comfortable and easy.
    07/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    No complaints at all about doctor or staff.

    Dr. Gheslani made me feel comfortable through the entire visit. She makes you feel that she cares about each of her patients and takes her time with you during the appointment. I'm very happy that Dr. Rodgers recommended her to me.
    07/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and reassuring

    Took plenty of time with me and gave me a lot to think about. Addressed my concerns and ordered tests and xrays to help find the answers.
    07/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She spend a great deal of time to understand my long standing history

    She is really smart and I hope her new recommendations/perspective/diagnosis helps me with my pain
    07/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A partner in my rheumatological care!

    I was blown away by my experience with Dr. Joanna Geslani. I came in a little unsure of how much to share of my past symptoms, wondering if I would be able to voice concerns and ask questions. I was so grateful for the way Dr. Geslani went through my history with me thoroughly, asked clarifying questions, and spoke to each instance or symptom that I shared that I wasn’t sure was pertinent to my treatment with her. At the end of taking my history, she did an exam, asked more questions and then educated me. It was delightful to gain such knowledge from her and to have a full explanation of what she was recommending and exactly which symptoms caused her to reach that recommendation. I then had follow up questions which she answered gladly and graciously. I was grateful that Dr. Geslani was open to hear and know the opinions of my other care providers, again graciously asking that I gather their opinion on different aspects where their care overlapped with hers.
    07/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was really good

    Great
    07/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr.Geslani is an awesome Dr.

    Very kind and professional.
    07/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is very through and to the point.

    Lovely lady! I just have one suggestion. It would be helpful for those of us who are older ( and probably a bit hearing impaired) if she could speak a bit slower. Between the mask, which muffles speech, and the speed of her talking, it took me a bit to decipher what was being said even with my hearing aids. I did ask a lot of questions to clarify what I thought was being said. She answered graciously.
    07/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is always caring and willing to assist in any way possible.

    Excellent care!
    07/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Can't call office and get a quick response only answering machine

    Great medical team, Dr Geslani Rheumatologist was very concerned about my rehabilitation, medications, my team of doctors and their care processes. My lab work and results. And overall want to see me live a healthy way of life. I really appreciate Dr Geslani and appreciate that fact to get me in physically rehab. The best Rheumatologist I've had in 15yrs. Thank you so much Dr Geslani, I'm looking forward to continuing my Dr, Patient relationship.
    07/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    AWESOME

    Dr Joanne was a true knowledgeable professional in the field of Scleroderma! I was so thankful to have found her and was able to spend the time with her that I needed. She was very concerned for my well-being and showed her concerns for me personally!
    07/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was just fine

    She explained very well
    07/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring doctor

    Very caring doctor She listens and she is an expert doctor
    07/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was very impressed by her patients

    Great bedside manners took time to explain and made me understand what's going on

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists