EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Walter I Sussman, DO
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Walter I Sussman, DO

Regenerative Medicine Specialist

5.0

(49)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Ive had excellent experience with Dr Sussman

    Ive had several appointments with Dr Sussman. He's a caring and listens to your problems. I"ve had issues with both hips. Dr. Sussman recommended tenex procedure. Since having tenex, I have hardly any issues with my hips.
    11/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Referred to Dr. Sussman to help with chronic hip pain not resolved through normal course of of therapy.

    Dr. Sussman provided a viable option to help me deal with my hip pain with the ultrasound procedure. I've had cortisone shots, physical therapy and massages, but nothing worked. After approx. 8 weeks after Dr. Sussman's procedure, and using the exercise program provided, I feel that my hip discomfort is about 80% improved.
    11/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is the best doctor

    I saw Dr Sussman for my shoulder calcification. He removed this using tenex. Since my procedure I have had no pain.
    11/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was a total breath of fresh air!

    Dr.Sussman went above and beyond to get me additional tests and in touch with other specialists. He kept in touch, called with results and follow up. He was great and will certainly contact him first in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone.
    10/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional, above and beyond.

    My experience was great Dr. Sussman went above and beyond I had hip procedure he took the time to listen to my concerns explained the procedure In detail pre- op and post-op. I’ve had several office visits leading up to the procedure did not feel rushed or pushed out the door took the time to answer all my questions, Bedside manner is a second to none really cares about his patients I would highly recommend him to friends and family.
    10/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very informative and patient with me

    tenx shoulder problem due to calcium build up. everyone was very helpful . everything was explained to me before any action was taken place.
    09/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A great experience with Dr. Sussman and PRP injections

    Dr. Sussman has an amazing bedside manner. He not only listened to my concerns, but spent more time with me than previous doctors in the attempt to reach the most accurate diagnosis for my chronic shoulder pain. Prior to seeing Dr. Sussman, I was told that I would need surgery to repair my rotator cuff. He is an amazing diagnostician who used a combination of an MRI, ultrasound, and in-office range of motion tests to determine the exact cause of my pain. He recommended a PRP injection. He patiently answered countless questions prior to and during the procedure. He explained exactly what to expect as I recovered from the injection, and everything he said held true. About 9 months later I was 60-70% improved and very happy with the result. I went back to see if there was chance for additional improvement. Dr. Sussman recommended a second PRP injection. I am 7 weeks post-injection and my shoulder is functioning at ~80%. I am grateful for Dr. Sussman's expertise.
    09/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very happy with results in justv2 weeks

    i was leary of a procedure i wasn t familiar with. dr, sussman was very thorough pre and post of explanations of my tenex procedure forvacute bruitis and tendinitis of mt br hip thatchad been very painful for 6= months. outcome at 2 weeks better than anticipated.
    09/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Completely satisfied with my overall outcome

    Dr. Sussman is a very compassionate and knowledgeable provider that was able to help me with my shoulder condition. His expertise in the non-invasive treatment using Tenex to remove an extremely large shoulder calcification in my left shoulder when other doctors were only willing to perform traditional surgery was a God sent. My procedure and recovery was exactly what he indicated and I highly recommend Dr. Sussman and his staff.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists