EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. James B Sanderlin, MD

Dr. James B Sanderlin, MD

Physiatrist (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation)

5.0

(221)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    07/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    he is always on time and I feel in good hands with him
    07/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional and painless and swift

    The front desk receptionist was extremely polite and professional...My check in nurse was extremely helpful and professional, and of course Dr Sanderlin was as usual extremely curious and excellent bed side manners...All of the process was completely excellent
    07/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Prompt and on time

    Friendly and concerned
    07/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love Dr. Sanderlin his work is great

    I feel no pain when I get my shots
    07/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Reviewed progress and determined that scheduled epidural was not required but continues monitoring was to continue and if pain were to reoccur , contact office for follow-up epidural.
    07/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional

    Have been to his office a few times now. They have been on time with all my appointments.
    07/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Dr Sanderlin provides me with good care
    07/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I believed Dr. Sanderlin understood where my pain wwaas located.

    The injection site was not where my pain is located.
    07/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone was awesome!

    He was awesome. Explained everything he was doing. It was very comforting to know what I was going feel during the procedure.
    07/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was great

    My experience with Dr Sanderlin was great. He was able to answer all my questions. He adjusted my medication without any problems.
    07/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Seems to be a good Dr can't really tell just yet

    He explains to what's going on there's a bet there though for now
    07/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was personable but professional and concise with all explanations.

    Positive
    07/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr Sanderlin is a kind caring Dr. I tell everyone what a great dr I have. I rarely have pain when he gives me shots in my back.
    07/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Sanderlin is a caring doctor and prescribes medication as well as as options to try and help my pain after failed back surgery.

    Dr Sanderlin is a caring doctor and suggests options to try and control my pain from failed back surgery. He prescribes medication to control my extreme pain and I am grateful.
    07/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Help at last!!

    Dr. Sanderlin and his staff are all kind and caring.
    07/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very courteous and listened to my concerns.

    Very good listener and understood my concerns. Great doctor
    07/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Sanderlin is professional yet caring about his patients concerns.

    Have been seeing Dr. Sanderlin for a few years now and have always found him very attentive to his patients concerns/problems. He listens and communicates well with the patient what course of action he feels should be taken.
    07/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service. Quick to see doctor

    Very knowledgeable. Explained everything so I would understand
    07/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Optimistic for a positive outcome.

    Dr. Sanderlin is kind, caring and patiently listens. He doesn’t rush through your appointment. He gives you a plan of how to proceed. Really promotes encouragement and hope.
    06/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Cared for. Important. Family.

    Dr Sanderlin is always welcoming. Makes me feel important. Listens to me complain. Then when I apologize, he tells me that’s what he’s there for. Always describes what he’s doing and why during a procedure. He says we will find what helps together. I honestly love Dr Sanderlin! I don’t mind traveling from Suffolk. He’s worth it!
    06/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Sanderlins skills made the injection a positive experience

    Dr Sanderlin explained what he was doing, even though I have had a few injections from him in the past. The procedure is scary for me but it was over quickly with little pain. Thanks Dr Sanderlin, today I feel fine!
    06/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Timely, great communication, staff great

    Overall Great
    06/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very confident young doctor

    Dr. Sanderlin took his time listening to me and asked questions, and explained mine. He helped me with my chronic back pain and I highly recommend him and trust him fully!
    06/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The doctor was very reassuring and really put me at ease.

    He was professional, kind, explained everything in a way I could understand and he was very reassuring.
    06/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good

    Dr Sanderlin is very easy to trust.
    06/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fine

    Fine
    06/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent with Dr Sanderlin and his Nurse

    Was very disappointed with one staff member. The Tech/Nurse who checked me in to get me ready to see Dr Sanderlin. She was rude to my husband which always sat across from the room where I was getting treatment. She was extremely rude to me. I didn’t see her when I checked out. She didn’t give me the discharge paperwork, Dr Sanderlin’s Nurse gave them to me. Otherwise , always treated very well.
    06/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My procedure went very smoothly.

    Dr. Sanderlin and his staff were kind, compassionate, and caring. The procedure was explained so I knew just what to expect. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanderlin for individuals dealing with chronic pain.
    06/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always honest and listens

    Provides best possible route of care to avoid surgery if possible
    06/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding as always!

    Dr. Sanderllin has an outstanding bed side manner and he always fully explains all procedures.
    06/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am so happy to be back with Dr Sanderlin. I have so much faith in him. theupmost

    The office staff were great, very professional and helpful! While waiting to get on Medicare and come back to Dr Sanderlin I was forced to see a physician who only wanted to do procedures. That physician never even physically examined me.’ So needless to say I am so HAPPY to be back with Dr Sanderlin.
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Satisfying

    Great
    06/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor

    Looking forward to being treated by Dr Sanderlin. He is Very Knowledgeable and Professional and has a treatment plan for my pain.
    06/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Physician Skills

    Dr. Sanderlin was very personable, caring, and skillful. He made me very comfortable and relaxed for the neck treatment. He constantly updated me on each step of the procedure. Glad he’s my doctor.
    06/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very nice dr

    it went really well
    06/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Feel I got the attention I needed for my problem

    The doctor was attentive and stived to relieve my pain.
    05/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    I was a little nervous but everyone was friendly, put me at ease. Explaining what the sequence of what action would be take as shot was administered.
    05/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and explained every step

    Quick and efficient
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    No delay after arrivl

    Quick and professional. Answered my questions
    05/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was great.

    Dr. Sanderlin and his staff were great. They were very kind and caring. Thank you.