EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Sameer Sharma, MD

Dr. Sameer Sharma, MD

Pain Medicine Specialist, Physiatrist (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation)

9 Years of Experience

5.0

(63)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best pain management doctor

    Being a young 23 year old with a fused spine it has been very difficult to find a pain management doctor to give me the care that I need. I've been judged by my previous doctors for being on pain med and never got the pain management I deserved. I never felt judged with Dr. Sharma and finally after years of going through doctors I have found Dr. Sharma to be the one that has given me hope again. He seemed to know exactly what to do for me and I'm better than I've ever been. Thank you Dr. Sharma!
    10/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    healed and walking

    great experience my leg amd back was completly gone after only two visits will always come back for any further issues
    10/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am finally free of pain.

    After one visit with Dr Sharma I was scheduled for a procedure to rid me of my back pain. It worked. Its been 2 weeks and i am now able to swim and bike again. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
    09/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    love his worke
    09/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    5 Stars for Sharma

    Dr. Sharma has been nothing less than phenomenal. He is the first doctor of MANY I have seen that actually takes the time to listen and come up with a comprehensive medical plan. Also, his assistant Tiffany is similarly excellent. I am endlessly grateful to both of them for helping make my chronic pain manageable so I can continue living a life worth living.
    08/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience has been great here at capital pain institute...

    sameer sharma is the best...
    07/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Iwas not able to do alot ....bdecause of my knee.Dr.Sharma put an stim wave in my knee and I am loving it !!! My daughter is thinking to have him put one in her NOW!!!

    same as above
    07/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    i'm very pleased with dr. sharma and that putting it midly.
    06/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great dr great person

    Dr Sharma took over my husbands care after Dr Schocket got him to a stable point and we are so impressed with Dr Sharma. He is patient, kind and always has time to answer questions. He is always looking for a better way to improve my husbands condition.
    04/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Dr. Sharma listened to everything and did not judge. He gave me a clear plan and his office staff were very friendly.
    02/28/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    12th doctor is the charm?

    I had been treated by so many doctors over 3 years, and Dr. Sharma was finally able to listen to the whole picture and provide direct relief. Huge fan.
    02/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    AMAZING SERVICE!

    Karely M. has been helping me at the front desk for YEARS. She is always extremely helpful. She is always very nice as well. She provides outstanding customer service! I always look forward to my visit.
    01/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Treated with dignity.

    Concise, needed info in layman's terminology.
    01/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    doctor sharma and his staff always take great care of me

    Doctor Sharma and Mrs.Tara and the rest of the Capital Pain Institute team always take care of me. They definitely always look out for my best interest. They are also very knowledgeable and are always willing to go the extra mile to explain things on my level in detail. Prerna, Evelyn, Mirna, Priscilla & the rest of the front desk team are always extremely welcoming and very helpful when it comes to scheduling, billing and much more. I would recommend Capital Pain Institute with 5 stars ANY DAY!
    01/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    best doctor I've ever had

    dr.sharma is the best doctor is the best I've ever had he doesn't just pass out medicine other doctors do,he doesn't just prescribe medication for the heck of it he listens and makes sure your taken care of outstanding i recommend him top everyone who needs help cant stop talking about him thank you dr.sharma ~martha buenrostro
    01/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Sharma Takes Care of Business!

    My spouse and I were in a serious motorcycle accident and my spouse broke her neck in three places. She was hospitalized for over four months. Released recently, she is partially paralyzed, but making significant improvements through physical and occupational therapy and there is a lot of pain. With Dr. Sharma, she got a pain doctor who takes a real interest in her, he listens, is thoughtful and empathetic. Dr Sharma keeps her out of pain the best he can taking care of business!
    01/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This Appt. was an devive Appt.

    He has just made my New Year... Thank you !!! The girls up frount are just the sweetist .. big change from 5 years ago pricila is always ready to help you !!
    01/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Whew!

    After several years of low grade pain due to several disc herniations, my condition rapidly worsened. I was terrified of a spinal injection but Dr. Sharma explained the procedure and calmed my fears. The actual injection was painless and provided great relief. He has a great way of connecting personally with his patients. Highly recommended,
    09/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very pleased

    very pleased with the pain level now compared with first visit. no longer usinng walker. thank you
    09/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life Changing

    When I first came in to see Dr.Sharma, I was in excruciating pain. Dr. Sharma ordered another MRI from my previous doctor. Through that he was abler to correctly treat me. My pain went from a 10 24/7 to a current 4 to 5 sometimes less. This is not about medication this is about a doctor fully listening, paying attention and relieving pain through injections and recommending PT. I am so very grateful to Dr Sharma and all his staff that I can resume my normal life activities.
    09/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    took my pain away

    the injections were the best relive ive had in my back
    08/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    excellence experience
    07/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    delightful
    06/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor!

    Dr. Sharma is always very patient and thorough.
    05/09/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience

    Dr. Sharma and staff have consistantly treated me with the utmost care and professionalism, and have taken exceptional care of my pain issues! 5 stars in my opinion!
    12/08/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Dr.

    Outstanding Dr. Very understanding & patient. Seems to know exactly where Im at and what Im dealing with.
    12/01/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    merry xmas

    merry xmas
    11/27/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My pain has been neutralized

    Before moving to Austin I had many pain doctors over the past 5 years. Doctor Sharma listened carefully and got me to where my pain is neutralized and I have my life back again.
    11/20/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful

    helped alot with the pain
    11/20/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Better with the injections and meds .Hes a wonderful Dr !
    10/27/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    outstanding service

    Dr.Sharma helped ,with pain and was able to rid me of the pain.
    10/20/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    Great cured the sharp pain problem
    10/12/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    In reference to Ms.Selena and Ms. Karley;

    I would like to thank Ms. Karley for the extra effort and going above and beyond the call of duty for accommodating a change in my personal schedule and fitting me in on a very crowded day. It helped me tremendously! I also want to mention that I found Ms. Selena to be quite knowledgeable, patient, kind, and very professional. I feel she is a budding superstar! The rest of the staff is always very helpful. I hope these people get their due acknowledgement...they deserve it! Thanx again,
    09/26/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Doctor

    I have been through many doctors and none of them would actually make me feel important or take the time to do tests and listen to me. I really love my doctor and now I will never go anywhere else
    09/25/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    he is a great doctor

    very good experience :)
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing, caring and compassionate

    I've been seeing Dr. Sharma for my worker's compensation case, and he has been behind me 100%. Dr. Sharma has not only provided me with amazing medical service, but he has been there to answer all of my questions and document my case to help me out in getting me everything that I need. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone!!
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Would recommend !!!!!!!!

    Awesome Doctor!!!!!!
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr Sharma has been great!

    I'm very thankful to have him in my life helping with my back issues and chronic pain! I'm greatful the nerve injections helped last year! I'm anxiuos so how feel after the 2nd go round! Thanks again to Capitol Pain Institute and most importantly Dr Sharma! Justin Fugate
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr.Sharma at Capital Pain.

    My experience as a spinal pain patient suffering with chronic pain has been quite a journey. Dr. Sharma has made my journey a much more tolerable one. I find that Dr.Sharma actually listens to my concerns regarding my functionality within the reams of my physical limitations. By guiding me with a clear pain managment plan. I am never made to feel rushed, kept waiting or not heard. I am in complete trust in the care of Dr. Sharma and his medical care recommendations. Sencerely, Rebeca S.
    09/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor

    he continues to help me more than any other doctor has regardless of where the pain is or what is causing it.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists