EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Jennell Nelson, MD

Dr. Jennell Nelson, MD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

24 Years of Experience

5.0

(131)
Accepting patients
Telehealth

    Ratings & Reviews

    06/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Muy satisfactoria

    El personal muy amable y durante el procedimiento no senti ningun dolor
    06/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Dermatologist I have ever been too!

    I have been having problem with a wart on my hand for almost 10 years and seen many dermatologists and tried several methods of treatment including excision. Nothing helped. Then I decided to try Dr. Nelson and after a few treatments with her, they are completely gone. She is very friendly and has no sense of entitlement that you normally see among most doctors. The staff there is just as nice as her. If you need to see a dermatologist, I highly suggest making an appointment with her.
    06/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional

    Dr. Nelson is very professional and takes the time to explain everything to you. I had a very severe skin condition, but she took the time to figure out what it was and my skin is finally doing/looking better.
    06/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Dermatologist I've ever had

    Personal and caring treatment. I'd recommend Dr. Nelson to all of my friends, coworkers and family. Thank You, Dave B.
    05/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor.

    Great personality very professional and i will certainly recommend her to my friends and family.Was spot on diagnosing my problems.
    05/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the doctor is friendly and always explains what is going on and answers every question

    I've been coming here for years and understand that many patients need more time any delay is worth the positive experience
    05/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    Dr.Nelson knows her stuff. She is insightful, personable, and we love her. Over the years she has helped my whole family with skin issues. I have seen other peoples comments and I am confused at their comments. It takes time to see a specialist, and Dr. Nelson always tries to see me in a timely fashion. THANK YOU Dr. Nelson!! see you soon
    05/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr.Nelson knows her stuff

    I've been coming to her for years and will continue so. I know sometimes there is a wait but would you want to be rushed if you were told you have skin cancer? She is a specialist guy's. She needs to think about the best plan of action. I will spread the word to anybody who needs a great dermatologist.
    04/29/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Nelson has a wonderful way to make me understand what is going on with my skin.

    I always feel better after seeing Dr. Nelson
    04/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is a "Rock Star" !!!

    Her treatment (several procedures) have made a huge difference physically and mentally for me. Great Staff and a very nice facility
    02/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was outstanding with Dr Nelson & her team, they listened to my concerns and took great care of me.

    Dr Nelson & her team always take great care of me during my visits. They listen to my concerns, address my concerns, and always go the extra mile to ensure my satisfaction. I have never encountered a bad experience. I would recommend her practice to family and friends.
    02/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    On time, great experience.

    Everyone in office was friendly and helpful. I have been seeing Dr. Nelson for a while now. She listens to my issues and has always given me Great Advise and Trearment
    02/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    attentive, indepth service.

    i have been seeing Dr. Nelson for years, there is a reason for this. there is no cure for my condition but she has faithfully worked with me to control outbreaks and try new products.
    01/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My DERMO issues were addressed & resolved

    Positive results.....
    01/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best dermatologist in town

    I have been seeing Dr. Nelson for the last 15 years. She is the best doctor I have ever seen. Very caring and willing to spend time with you to listen to your problem.
    01/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My daughter has been coming here for 2 years and has made great progress with her skin issues.

    We have had a great experience with Dr. Nelson, my daughters skin and scalp was really broken out. It has taken time to find out what was wrong but once she did progress stated to happen. I know my daughter feels better about herself now that her skin is much better. The staff is great and always patient with us especially when we are running a little late. Thank you all for your outstanding service!
    01/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Satisfied

    Dr. Nelson have excellent bedside manners. She listens to all of your concerns, then explain things in detail that you can understand. The only dermatologist that was able to clear my skin. Her personality is to die for. Exceptional doctor and service I will definitely refer her.
    01/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Staff and Knowledgeable MD

    I arrived 30 mins prior to my appointment and was greeted by the front desk who helped me fill out proper paperwork. The wait wasn’t very long, Dr. Nelson really made me feel heard and addressed all my issues. I felt very well taken care of at this office.
    12/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great as always

    The team is a great group to work with from the front desk to the doctor. All are informative and down to earth. I enjoy coming to this office and will recommend Dr. Nelson to all my friends.
    12/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This Dr. saved my life...

    At my check-up Dr. Nelson observed a small lump under the skin on my neck. She insisted on a biopsy even though it appeared not to be a matter to be overly concerned with. The results of the biopsy revealed an aggressive cancer cell which was surgically removed. The surgeon and other doctors have told me that if not for the early detection and diligence of Dr. Nelson; I would have died within a short period of time due to the location and aggressiveness of the cancer.
    11/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Jennell Nelson Fantastic

    Dr. Nelson provides professional medical care with a personal touch! She ALWAYS takes the time with me and NEVER rushes through an appointment.
    11/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An Old Work In Progress

    Dermatological effects from 70 years of exposure, wear, and tear to my "northern european" fair skin and scalp, have been under Dr. Nelson's care for two months. There have been great improvements from the various treatments. Cause, effect, and solutions have all been effective in solving my skin/scalp issues and reversing problems. The thorough explanations and continuing follow-up actions give me confidence in continuing success.
    11/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Care

    I received a treatment from Dr Nelson. The staff was excellent caring and professional Not only was my skin issues resolved they referred me to a physican and staff who were equally professional The Nelson team really cares
    11/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    staff is very and helpful.

    one if the best dermatology to go to
    10/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Staff

    Best botox I've gotten!! Staff is wonderful.
    10/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Doctor

    Doctor Nelson is the best dermatologist that I’ve had in a very long time. The staff in her office is excellent as well, especially the front desk . I would recommend this practice to anybody who is of color or otherwise for their dermatologic needs. I will be returning for future treatment in the future. - Ashatahj M.
    10/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    very professional and friendly
    10/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My visit was nothing out of the normal, personable, informative and pleasant.

    Dr. Nelson and her staff from sign-in at the front desk to my visit with her assistant and her was and always is a pleasureful experience. Her staff remembers her patients even if you are only seen annually. They engage in conversation both medically and personally. It is always a great experience visiting Dr. Nelson and her team for my treatment. Highly recommend this practice for all dermatological needs.
    10/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor with awesome bedside manner!

    great office atmosphere, the doctors are amazing and friendly. every visit has been a positive experience and they go above and beyond to service their patients.
    10/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great staff and great clinic service

    The staff was greet-ful and a very kind. I got everything quick,fast and a hurry. Doctor was also very helpful and kind.
    10/15/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely love doctor Nelson and her staff. She is the best doctor so kind and really caring. I have been seeing her for years. I absolutely would refer her to anyone needing an excellent Dermatologist.

    Every time I come here I have a great experience. Doctor Nelson's staff are so friendly and really caring as is Doctor Nelson. She really cares about her patients and their concerns. I truly love Doctor Nelson.
    10/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    todo es muy bueno

    me gusta mis tratamientos de quimico.
    10/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a lovely place to come for the visit

    has been great place to come. very helpful
    10/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great place

    very good, very helpful and good work
    10/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fabulous experience

    I have worked with Dr. Nelson and Elizabeth for several years. There is no one else I would trust with my skin in Virginia!
    09/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    estoy muy contenta

    me escucha me ayuda me gusta su actitud
    09/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Family Dermatologist

    My husband, myself, and our 3 children all see Dr. Nelson for our dermatological needs. She and her staff provide excellent care and are always willing to listen to our concerns. I highly recommend Nelson Dermatology.
    09/04/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Willing to spend necessary time

    Great bed side manners and personable! Always explains what she is doing. Will take the amount of time you need to understand your situation.
    08/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best!

    I had been dealing with dark spots in various areas of head, face and chest. Dr. Nelson, Jessica and staff are outstanding. They have lots of knowledge and experience. Our family all love Nelson Dermatology!!!
    08/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    superb

    Clear understanding of keloids issues with dark skinned individuals. outstanding diagnosis and treatment modality. Best results in over 30 years of treatment for extremely painful keloids. Highly recommendedL

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists