EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Jennell Nelson, MD

Dr. Jennell Nelson, MD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

24 Years of Experience

5.0

(131)
Accepting patients
Telehealth

    Ratings & Reviews

    08/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Dr. Nelson and her staff are very friendly and knowledgable.
    08/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Dr. Nelson is a very skilled and trustworthy dermatologist. Excellent at diagnosing what needed to be done to treat the pre-cancerous spots on my face. Very positive experience with the blue light photodynamic treatments received the last few months.Elizabeth Niaz, the medical aesthetician, was very skilled and knowledgeable in giving me the treatment...not only did she take care of my skin but made sure I had water and was comfortable while having the treatment. Friendly & staff!!!! she
    08/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    If you want the best see Dr. Nelson!!

    Dr Nelson is amazing! She is treating me for several dermatologic problems, took her time explaining the diagnosis and treatment options. Her staff is as wonderful and caring as she is.
    08/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding effort and concern

    came in with a mystery skin eruption... Dr Nelson made it her mission to address the situation.
    08/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good Visit

    Dr. Nelson and her staff is very GOOD. Thank you so much for your care.
    07/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Nelson's expertise has helped my daughter's rash to completely heal .

    My daughter is a type 2 diabetic with naricans on her skin and it is completely gone due to Dr. Nelson's treatments.
    06/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable Dermatology Practice

    I have been using Nelson Dermatology for over 3 years, the practice is professional, and the staff's medical knowledge is amazing. Dr. Nelson, is first rate, wealth of medical knowledge in her field of practice. Overall, one of the best Dermatology practices in NOVA.
    06/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good help

    Good doctor!
    06/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience!

    Love this practice, they helped me with my skin issues. Was very pleased. The aesthetician was great.
    06/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Nelson is the best!

    Dr. Nelson and her staff provided me with excellent care as well as a comfortable and pain free experience! Highly recommend this practice for all of your dermatological needs.
    06/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Dermatologist

    Dr. Nelson is one of the best dermatologists I ever met. She is very good in her job. She does care about the patient and make the patient feel comfortable and safe. Excellent dermatologist and a great person.
    06/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best SKin Experience!

    Absolutely love everything about Dr. Nelson and the entire team! Great care. Wonderful personalities. Quick service. My highest recommendation!
    06/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Crew

    I find the doctor and staff to be very warm and caring. Yes I've waited awhile to be seen but it's so been worth it. Dr.Nelson has really helped me with my skin issues and wouldn't trust anyone else.
    05/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Doctor and Staff

    I struggle with my skin and my hair, I really do. This doctor helps me look and feel my best. Gorgeous office and wonderful people. She is doing various skin and hair restoration protocols and it WORKS! She is super thorough and knowledgeable and is an excellent researcher and guest speaker in the medical profession. If you are suffering from any hair loss, etc - ask her about her revolutionary PRP protocol. It will literally improve your hairline and your life!
    05/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very reasonable prices and helpful

    I've seen Dr. Nelson for 4 years now. She has always treated me well and been a pleasure to visit.
    05/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    very good
    05/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    ME Encanto

    Buena Doctora !!!!
    05/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful service and staff.

    Dr. Nelson was great. She really helped me out with my acne that I suffer every year. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Nelson to anyone.
    05/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleasant EXP

    It's always nice to deal with such a SUPER group of people watching out for you!
    05/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Nelson was very knowledgeable and answered my questions in a timely manner.

    I appreciated Dr. Nelson because she specifically deal with African American skin, which can be very complex. I am hoping she can get my skin back to glowing.....
    05/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nelson Dermatology always helps when it is needed!

    I've been a patient at "Nelson Dermatology" for about 2 and half years now and every time I enter, all of the staff greet me with big smiles and welcome me to their workplace. I enjoy coming to "Nelson Dermatology" because whatever I have wrong with my skin they are there to help and make sure my problems are solved.
    05/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love Nelson Dermatology.

    I absolutely love Nelson Dermatology. The entire staff and Dr. Nelson are professional and attentive. My general dermatological needs have been met along with my cosmetic needs. I definitely will recommend Nelson Dermatology to my family and friends. LE
    05/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Enjoyable Experiance

    Dr. Nelson and her fellow staff members did an excellent job treating me, and were able to explain what was going on in a way that I could understand.
    05/15/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable, Efficient, and Delivers Excellent Results

    Dr. Nelson is very knowledgeable and helped me with my acne and pigmentation problems. Each time I visit the office, she takes the time to listen to my issues and then creates a corrective plan for me to follow. The patient portal is very easy to use and is a convenient option for communicating with the staff. I highly recommend Dr. Nelson for issues related to mine.
    05/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Looked for a local dermatologist for years, found the best

    I love Dr Nelson and her staff! I was looking for a dermatologist in Manassas that could treat myself for standard skin concerns and aging as well as my teens for acne and general skin care. I finally found the right one in Dr. Nelson! She made sure she was familiar with all of our concerns, validated my teens by listening to their concerns, recommended appropriate treatment plans and ensured we followed up at the intervals required to maximize improvement. Highly recommend!
    05/04/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    OUTSTANDING SERVICE

    I am truly amazed at how well the customer service is with this office. Dr. Nelson and her staff really listened to my concerns and provided the best possible solution for me. I have been sticking to their plan faithfully and I can see results after 2 weeks of starting. I would recommend her to everyone if you are looking for someone who is there to help and if you want to see real results. Great Experience!!
    05/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Professional

    I've been a patient of Dr Nelson for three years and have been completely satisfied with her service. I'd recommend her without reservation.
    05/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent !

    Dr Nelson is very smart, capable and aware of all of the up to date procedures. She explains everything and is concerned about my comfort. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a Dermatologist.
    04/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best dermatology I ever met.

    Dr. Nelson is the best dermatologist I ever met so far. She helped me with my condition and make me improve a lot, to the point I feel now my skin is getting in better shape. Thanks Dr. Nelson for such professionalism and care.
    04/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommended!

    Dr Nelson and office personal were extremely professional and efficient. The office is very large and clean. Dr Nelson is very knowledgable and patiently explained everything. She has a very warm and caring personality. I would recommend her services. I will be returning in the future.
    04/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome!

    Went in with nasty issues and with Dr. Nelson's expert help, am doing much better. She is wonderfully kind and caring.
    04/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great service

    i have been a patient for several years and will only trust my dermatological need to Dr Nelson
    04/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    Doctor was knowledgeable in her area. Staff was very friendly
    04/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One great Experience !

    I went to see Dr. Nelson for treatment and she is the best dermatologist that I've been to in years. I highly recommend her services.
    04/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She was informing.

    She made me very comfortable during the process of her checking me out. She is very funny and is a wonderful doctor! I will be coming back
    04/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Informative

    I have seen several Dermatologists over the the past couple of decades. I finally have an informed Doctor who is treating my problem with great success. Dr. Nelson is a caring physician with a lot of knowledge in her field of Dermatology.
    04/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Caring Dr Who Understands Teen/Pre-teen Acne!

    I took my son to see the Dr because he had pre-teen acne around his nose etc. And it was making him self conscious. He went to Dr Arrington and she was great. She was trained by Dr Nelson. Both of them are really fabulous docs. They do a lot of research and look for the most minimal intervention - but they are always effective. They are caring and my son felt much better after we left. His skin cleared up and his confidence was restored. I love this CARING, family-oriented practice!!!!
    04/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am so thankful for Dr Nelson and her team!!!!

    Soooooo...where shall I begin? Dr Nelson has treated me, as well as my young son for a couple years now. She is WONDERFUL! Patient, kind, smart, very concerned us! She takes her time to really get to know your issues and then carefully puts together a gameplan to clear the acne, resolve scalp issues, or help fade dark spots quickly and easily. Her staff nurses and aesthetician are also kind, smart, and welcoming! Her appts are ON TIME and her office is pretty and spotless.
    04/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    muy bien costumer service

    explicacion muy amplia gracias
    04/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love My Botox & Juvederm Treatments With Dr. Jennell Nelson

    On my first visit with Dr. Jennell Nelson I absolutely just fell in love with her skills. She's very attentive and a master at her craft. The Botox treatments she did were fantastic and concentrated to the exact areas I needed done. I went back and had my lips and cheek folds done. Once again, Dr. Nelson knocked it out of the ball park. She didn't do too little or too much. Just what I had in mind. She took 15 years off me on this visit. Can't wait to go back for a acid peel. Go see Dr. Nelson!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists