EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Charles E Thompson III, MD

Dr. Charles E Thompson III, MD

5.0

(484)
Accepting patients
Telehealth

    Ratings & Reviews

    07/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    simple

    I had an amazing experience with Dr. Thompson. I was able to have all my question answered. He listens and cares for his patients. I never had any bumps in the road and would recommend to anyone.
    06/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i love dr. thompson

    everything well done, i cant complain... he takes his time and tells whats going to be done.... really do recommend dr. thompson
    06/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Couldn't be more pleased!!!

    My experience was great from pre op to post op. I was well informed and comfortable through the entire process! ! 10/10 recommend.
    06/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    it was good

    at first i was scared as with any surgery but dr. thompson made me feel secure and safe and comfortable, he assured me everything will be ok
    06/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    everyone at clarity surgical is amazing

    quick and easy
    06/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    One of the best medical experiences iv'e had, Doctor Thompson is great, caring and professional. His staff is professional and courtesy.
    06/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    patient and very resorceful
    06/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic & Attentive Surgeon

    I was on the fence about doing this surgery but after meeting with Dr. Thompson and listening to him explain both pros and cons in a detailed manner, I knew it was the right decision. He's been attentive, concise and caring every step of the way.
    06/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    super chill, nice guy
    06/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Thompson and his staff!

    My experience with Dr. Thompson was amazing. His expertise and his personality met my needs and wants. Surgery went very well and no complications. Feeling happy and healthy!!
    06/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I Love the doctor

    Yes i will see him again
    05/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor

    words cant say he is the best
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Simply the BEST!!!

    My experience with Dr Thompson and the entire team has been nothing short of fantastic!! All very patient and kind. My surgery was flawless!!
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was life changing.

    From my first appointment with Dr. Thompson, he made me feel welcome, he took time and listen, and made me feel secure in the decision I was making to having the bypass.
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    AMAZING!!!!!

    He was always available when I had any questions. Very attentive to anything I needed
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    everyone and everything was handled with care!

    it was a wonderful experience all around. i would come back if i ever needed anything else done!
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very proud of this experience

    The experience went very well and smooth. I did not have any issues with this procedure. This procedure was a lot better then the gastric sleeve I had gotten done back in 2019. Overall i am very proud of this new journey.
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    overall great experience, always helpful and informative.

    Great listening from staff and such good experience with Dr. Thomson.
    05/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    AWESOME SERVICE

    Dr. Thompson and his staff are so nice and super supportive. They all provided me with the information I needed to start my journey towards a more healthier lifestyle. I am so thankful I found Clarity Surgical. THANK YOU ALL SO SO MUCH!!!
    05/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    truly amazing

    Dr. Thompson was exceptional, great bedside maner. A true gem and professional. My life changed for the better. I will never be able to repay him,
    05/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    everything was great and smooth
    05/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome

    Dr Thompson removed my gall bladder it was one of the most peasant experiences i am so afraid. i actually did not want to do it. The surgery was quick my incensions are very small and neat they are healing very well. I had my follow up visit today everyone in the office was so warm and welcoming. I would definitey recommend Clarity Surgical.
    05/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    From the first consultation til now I feel as if everyone at the practice has always been available to answer any of my questions and made my journey easy
    05/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    muy agradable

    desde el principio su que era el indicado para la siruguia es una persona muy especial y sobre todo sabe lo que hace
    05/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent and Informative

    Very Professional and Courteous, Dr, Thompson was very patient in explaining the details of my procedure and as a result I felt very confident in working with him.
    04/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    Overall smooth process & surgery
    04/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. Staff are very kind. Dr. Thompson put all my concerns to rest. Would recommend Clarity Surgical to anyone looking to change there lifestyle and have a new beginning.
    04/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!!!!

    This office is a good place
    04/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Perfect experience from start to finish!!

    My experience with DR. Thompson and his team was perfect from start to finish. I mean from the first consultation to my discharge from the hospital everyone was amazing. He was efficient, very attentive and communicative. I am thankful for this smooth process not one time did I feel scared they made me feel as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend DR. Thompson.
    04/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best thing I ever did!

    I wish that I had done this sooner! Dr, Thompson and his team have been nothing but awesome and extremely attentive. It has been so nice to feel like I have had a team supporting me through this process. I am very grateful for them and so happy I picked Dr. Thompson to help me with this journey
    04/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    exelente

    muy buena es un exelente doctor y el personal muy amable
    04/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i will recommend doc to everyone possible

    I've had a previous hernia surgery 2 yrs earlier with another surgeon , and although i was happy and no issues I am SO happy i went with Dr. Thompson. The recovery was much quicker, overall pain a lot less , and so many other positive things. Took his time to explain and inform me about what happen , what he was going to do , and what for me to expect. Just an incredible Dr. and practice.
    04/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The only time I've felt entirely supported and safe through one of the scariest time of my life.

    Clarity surgical has been extremely welcoming from the very first time i walked through the door. They held my had every step of the way, talked me through every single set-back. I spoke to Lara more than I spoke to most family members some weeks. They all worked with me to accommodate my every need. Dr. Thompson was always attentive and very personable. Surgery with him went great and I cannot wait for my life to completely change for the better.
    04/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    easy and heard

    Dr Thompson immediately knew what to do when i explained my issue. My procedure was explained throughly during diagnosis and before the procedure.
    03/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    this surgery was life changing

    if i could talk to the world of possible bariatric patients i would tell them my only regret was not getting this surgery sooner. hen i think of non scale victories i would have to say finally being able to go to the amusment park and ride with my children. best day ever
    03/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and pleasant

    makes you feel very comfortable and confident. the reassurance and motivation I was given was definitely what I needed.
    03/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Go with him, he is amazing

    Best decision getting sleeved, He made my procedure easy and virtually painless.
    03/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    He was very professional , kind and patient.
    03/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor, Beautiful Office, and left feeling better than ever before when leaving a doctors office

    Dr Thompson was attentive to all of my needs, answered all of my questions, and provided emotional support and guidance to my family throughout the entire medical emergency, surgery, and post care.
    03/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Thompson and his staff is the best.

    From my starting point at 297 lbs two weeks after surgery I dropped 20 lbs. I feel great and excepted to lose more. I would recommend anyone who has a weight problem to please see my doctor. His contact number is (516) 259-2525 and (718) 233- 1393.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists