EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. John Darren Beelitz, MD

Dr. John Darren Beelitz, MD

Anesthesiologist

10 Years of Experience

5.0

(73)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    07/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Modern, caring pain management

    Dr. Beelitz has offered sincere and professional pain management solutions for my needs. He has always spent sufficient time with me and offered varied therapies, focused on my individual requirements. I also find it comforting that his staff is always friendly and sympathetic. A plus is the availability of convenient appointments!
    06/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor!!

    I was referred the doctor from my sister. She'd been seeing him for over 5 years. I've been on pain management since 1999, but I was unable to find a doctor that actually cared. I found this in Dr. Beetitz. For once, a doctor that didn't make me feel as if I were a junkie as I left the office. Understanding my pain and what long term chronic pain does to a person. I highly recommend Dr. Beetitz!!!
    12/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The. Best Dr In Florida

    Dr Beelitz is very compassionate, takes time to get to know you & your condition. Never rushed & very thorough. Too bad there isn't more Dr's Like Dr Beelitz. Very Happy To Be A Patient of his well over a year now!
    07/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Beelitz was very professional through the two years I have been seeing him.

    Dr. Beelitz was very professional through the two years I have been seeing him. I will miss him as my doctor.
    07/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Direct and to the point. Very helpful

    Positive results and congenital atmosphere.
    07/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I truly trust my diagnosis with his Knowledge.

    Overall, I do feel the office personal are kind, the nurses are so comforting in getting your questions answered. When the Dr. came in he already knew where my issues needed to be discussed and as far as my treatment I am so happy that I am feeling that I was leaving my appointment with the best experience overall.
    07/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring.

    Awesome as always!
    06/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel safe and understood and well taking care or of

    Always a pleasure
    06/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great as always.

    I trust Dr. Beelitz to perform epidurals and Rizotomys on my back. He thoroughly explains the procedures in advance and what I can expect after. He's detailed and always waits for any questions I may have.
    06/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Straight shooter good doctor

    Appointment close to on time
    06/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative.

    He spent a lot of time answering my questions.
    06/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My neck was killing me until I seen Dr Beelitz now just to have my back done I’ll be a new man

    Always a good experience at all my visits
    06/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fine as always

    Both me and my daughter are very pleased with Dr. Beelitz
    05/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Beelitz feels your pain and has an excellent bedside manner.

    I have been seeing Dr. Beelitz for over 2 years and has kept me out of pain as much as possible. He is very caring and understanding. He never fails to go out of his way to help me. Even during a proceedure he makes me feel so calm and we have great conversations. I love that he is more human than most doctors. Very gentle. He carries himself in a very calm and caring way. He is just awesome!
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I learned how to successfully participate in a "telemedicine" visit.

    See the above summary of my telemedicine appointment with Dr. Beelitz. My monthly prescription refill visit occurred without a hitch ... in the comfort of my own home!
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Beelitz always listens carefully explains treatment plan

    Always listens and carefully explains treatment options. Excellent doctor!
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Beelitz is the greatest doc I've had

    I really love going to my appt Dr Beelitz makes sure to take the time to speak with his patients and help them with the best care that is required. Thank you Dr Beelitz for being so wonderful
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Very good experience
    05/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comfortable with the doctor

    I have to say that all of the people who work at south Florida orthopedics are extremely professional and personable every time I visit your Practice.
    05/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good

    Very human censitive
    05/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor

    With the world dealing with the coronavirus, Dr.Beelitz is still professional,respectful,compassionate to your needs. Everyone is taking the steps to keep everyone safe and reassure you of your safety and the staff. They are following the guidelines by the cdc. The office is and was always clean and the staff are still cheerful making sure we get our appointments and that we are seen by the doctor. So if you are looking for a compassionate doctor then I recommend Dr.Beelitz,he will take care of you and help you get your life back.
    05/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very satisfied with South Florida Orthopedics

    My first experience with video appointment very impressed
    05/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable, caring, and engaging

    I trust him completely, he does not try to intimidate you, I would trust my family with his care.
    03/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very understanding doctor..

    Understood all my medical problems..
    03/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Verry professional

    He's clear and know what he is doing.
    03/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He listens carefully to your questions and explains everything so that it's easy for you to understand

    I have dealings with several doctors in this group and I'm happy with all of them
    03/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Beelitz has always listened to my concerns and addressed any issues I present.

    Fabulous doctor and amazing staff!!!
    03/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was seen by Dr. Husted

    Dr. Husted seemed very knowledgeable and made the decision to have an MRI. done. I look forward to see him soon.
    03/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nice and very respectful and caring

    Easy listening explains everything cool dude
    03/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Makes all the difference in the world

    Excellent
    03/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Listened and discussed next plan of action

    Very good
    03/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    This is a nice wonderful Dr to have at a time in your life that you need someone who is kind and patient and understanding who knows and understands what you’re going through and takes the time to explain it to you on your level where you’re able to understand it And the nurses who help him are also wonderful and caring it is a great office with great staff I have never had any problems issues are misunderstandings
    03/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I needed to find a good foot Doctor, I think I finally have

    He is kind and understanding
    03/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Dr. Very caring and positive feedback

    Dr. B is a very caring and positive person who gives me options I would otherwise not be aware of without his knowledge and experience
    03/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and knowledgeable.

    Takes the time to listen and addresses any concerns that you may have. Very pleasant "bedside" manner.
    03/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor

    The doctor and staff are taking the extra steps to keep the patient and themselves safe from the coronavirus. I'm glad of that cause I can still be seen and not worry about getting sick.
    03/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional and personable

    I'm grateful for his interest in my care and willingness to help me get better. I have an observation of the office not relating to Dr Beelitz, but no field for comment. I felt that the attitude of office staff regarding the protocol of virus safety was not important. No evidence of sanitizing surfaces was present. Even the hand sanitizer in view was empty.
    03/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Beelitz always take time & talks

    He asks questions until he get to understand the issues
    03/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Hoping to not be in pain

    Very understanding
    03/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Trust and understanding

    Dr. B listened and explained and was VERT patient with my inability of difficulty comprehending due to my medical condition, he made sure with compassion and understanding and patience until he knew I grasped what he was explaining to me via my questions. Excellent bedside manners very appropriate caring doctor. I have Arnold chiari 1 malformation of the brains with a massive syrinx. Not your norm for a medical condition. I am not a dumb person I have always had difficulty grasping information but once I get it I will put in 100 present. All dr.s are annoyed by me because of it exception of Dr. B AND MY PRIMARY Dr. Konstantin

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists