EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Joseph G Demeter, MD

Dr. Joseph G Demeter, MD

Phlebologist (Vein Specialist)

32 Years of Experience

5.0

(176)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    02/09/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience!

    I have know Dr. Demeter for years. My experience with vein surgery was no different. First rate!
    01/19/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent wonderful staff

    very personal and professional and knowledgeable
    01/19/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Care

    Compassionate and thorough care. Excellent results. Entire staff is friendly and responsive.
    01/16/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I'm very Happy with my results...Dr. Demeter and everyone in the office was very helpful and friendly.

    I had a very positive experience...I would recommend Dr. Demeter...
    01/05/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Couldn't have been any better! Professional, efficient, and great staff.

    Great!
    01/05/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I came to have my veins taken care of

    Everyone was super nice, helpful, friendly and did not rush me with my appointments. I am very pleased with the end result.
    12/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Patient Care

    Very caring and compassionate
    11/17/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding professional and personal care

    Dr. Demeter was referred to me by a co-worker at Wright-Patterson AFB and it was the best referral I have ever received. The doctor and his staff were very professional and I even got to know them personally. They sort of became my medical "family".
    11/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome

    every person including the doctor was friendly, informative and expert. every step of process was positive
    11/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    they took all my fears away.

    the staff and dr. were very knowledgable friendly and courteous. made the experience very pleasant
    10/31/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everything went well......terrific results

    Great experience answered all my questions great results
    10/27/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel like I have new legs

    A fantastic professional experience
    10/13/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My legs feel 100% better thanks to Dr. Demeter!

    Everyone is so pleasant and puts all your worries at ease
    10/13/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was excelent

    The staff and Dr. Demeter are extremely friendly,very professional and made sure I understood all that as going on.
    10/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It has been a great experience. Treated me like family. Very happy!!!

    Wonderful! Very professional and caring. Gave me great care. Recommend Dr. Demeter highly
    10/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent patient/doctor rapport

    Dr Demeter took time to explain and answer any questions.
    09/26/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was treated for venous reflux with radio frequency ablation in both legs and am very satisfied with the results.

    My condition was evaluated to be treatable through a series of procedures to greatly enhance my quality of life, which is precisely what has occurred as offered by Dr. Demeter. He explained in detail what would transpire in these procedures and made me feel very comfortable along with his excellent staff while I was being treated by him.
    09/22/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My vein problems have disappeared

    I could not ask for better vein care. Several options were explained to me and the experience was much better than expected.
    09/22/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone very pleasant!!!

    A very good one!!!
    09/22/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I could not have been referred to a better doctor for my vein problems!

    When you enter Dr. Demeters' office you feel like you are in good hands. The entire staff looks professional and conducts themselves in the same manner. They take time to make you feel comfortable and address all of your questions and concerns. I was surprised but very pleased that Dr. Demeter follows up every procedure with a phone call to determine how are feeling and whether you need any additional help from his staff. I would definitely recommend him as a top health care provider.
    09/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and informative.

    I described to Dr. Demeter my problem areas and he , and his staff, completely and efficiently diagnosed and treated my issue. My results were beyond my expectations.
    09/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional

    Very good care and explanation of procedure.
    08/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Why did I wait so long to do this?

    Great experience. Dr. Demeter and his staff truly care about their patients.
    08/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    cared for and in good hands

    I had surgery for same thing at another surgeons office and this experience was so much more relaxing. Staff is king and knowledgeable.
    08/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    No more aching.

    very thorough and proffesional
    07/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and pleasant.

    Diagnosis, treatment and followup
    07/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Vein Solutions has been very positive. I am extremely pleased with the results of the procedures done with the veins in my legs.

    I have had 3 ablations and 1 phlebectomy, Dr. Demeter and his staff have kept abreast and informed every step of the way. When it came time for go for procedures, they would remind me, send me necessary paperwork, and directions. Staff, including the Dr. would always call me at home after procedure to insure all was well and steps to take to to insure my proper healing. I think Dr. Demeter and all his staff from Karen at the front desk to Ashley doing the ultrasounds have all been professional and yet personal to where I always felt very comfortable. Also Laura the insurance specialist has always kept me on the same page as her and so easy to talk to especially explaining in simple terms to me how things worked. Overall, I would Highly Recommend Dr. Demeter and his staff for any vein issues, and could not imagine me ever going to anyone else.
    07/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A much need procedure handles by professionals. Well done!!!

    He is experienced as a surgeon in treating varicose veins, and his support staff is great.
    07/07/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My legs feel wonderful!

    Dr. Demeter and his staff treated me very well. My legs feel better than they have in a long time.
    06/13/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Overall easy experience.

    Staff and Dr. Demeter took time to explain every procedure, answered all before and after procedure questions. I was very pleased with the results and the experience.
    06/09/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nervous patient...still a good experience

    Was dealing with venous reflux early at age 35, recommended to Dr Demeter from a physician friend of mine. I get nervous going to doctors and completing medical procedures, but the doctor and his staff were a pleasure to deal with from first visit to last post op. My leg feels great. I even sent my own mother to Dr. Demeter for help with her vein problems.
    06/06/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very friendly and helpful, legs feel so much better

    Dr. Demeter informed me of my reflux problems I had never heard of, he was great and very patient
    06/06/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Demeter is professional, caring and experienced.

    Dr. Demeter is professional, caring & experienced. His office is pleasant as well as his staff is friendly & well trained.
    06/02/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I think he done good. Feels much better.

    Easy to talk to. I think he did an excellent job on my legs.
    05/19/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    post vein surgery

    Was apprehensive about vein surgery at my age BUT am extremely pleased and excited about the end result. Dr. Demeter worked miracles on my legs and feet.
    05/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am very happy with the results of the surgeries I had performed.

    Dr. Demeter explained from the very beginning what I needed done. Then as each different procedure was happening he and his nurse explained and talked to me the entire time. The entire staff from the office receptionist to the doctor were very friendly and welcoming.
    05/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    We finally fixed that vein!

    Dr. Demeter and staff spent extra time answering any questions or concerns I had.
    05/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great pain free experience

    Very positive experience and he explained every detail of the procedure. It was nice surprise Dr. Demeter called my Friday night after my procedure to check in on me.
    05/09/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    really felt comfortable with all the staff on my very first visit, they are wonderful!

    they were very patient with insurance and all the employees are great!
    04/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Joe and his staff were all wonderful! From the front desk to his nursing staff and techs.

    Dr. Joe was excellent. Great sense of humor which was important to me. made me feel very at ease with all the procedures.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists