EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Nathan Yokel, MD

Dr. Nathan Yokel, MD

Physiatrist (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation)

5.0

(21)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    04/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Problem solved

    It was pleasure working with Dr. Yokel, I had been experiencing pain for almost a year without any resolve and after meeting with him he was able to give me a different perspective and offer a new alternative to help eliminate the pain I was experiencing from my car accident.
    01/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding Experience

    Dr Yokel is brilliant and compassionate! He’s been patient and methodical as we have worked to resolve multiple related musculoskeletal-skeletal issues I have been experiencing. Highly recommend!
    12/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor

    Dr. Yokel treated my wrist and is currently treating the pain in my left hip/leg area. He gave clear guidance when treating my wrist with pros and cons for all avenues that could be taken for treatment. He listened well to my concerns and helped me make an informed decision that healed my wrist pain. When my hip/leg started acting up, I knew he was the doctor to go to. Treatment has been going well and I am seeing improvements every week.
    11/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    PRP on Heel with Plantar Fasciitis Succcessful

    I had a nagging case of plantar fasciitis in right heel. After evaluation, on Dr. Yokel's recommendation, I had PRP in both the heel and the hip structures that were leading to weakness all along my right side. The PRP, combined with physical therapy and continued strength regimen to strengthen my core, glutes, hips and arch have put me back to full strength. After seven weeks I have worked up to 45 miles per week and with a little more patience will be back to my usual 60 or 70 miles a week.
    11/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    see previous submission

    look at previous 5 star submission for yokel
    11/09/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Results

    Great experience/results with Dr. Yokel. I've had chronic back pain for years and it was getting worse. My primary suggested PRP but cautioned the odds of success were 50/50. Given that it wasn't surgery I figured it was worth a try. My only hesitation was fear of needles. But I went ahead figuring a few minutes of discomfort were worth it given the years of pain. Definitely worth it! Odds clearly in my favor. Procedure not bad and had huge decrease in pain/huge increase in functioning.
    07/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Yokel is a life saver

    I have been coming to see Dr. Yokel for at least 3 or years. I have had problems with both of my shoulders and have had multiple skilled injection sessions of U/S guided PRP injections. He is like the Wizard of OZ - helping keep me together and functioning at my job! He is an excellent diagnostician as well as being kind, compassionate and a good listener.
    06/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Really smart and kind

    I have EDS, a complicated condition, and I see a lot of doctors. Dr Yokel is one of my favorites! He is super nice but also really “gets” it. Very smart. The progress I have made with Dr Yokel has exceeded my expectations, and I am very optimistic for the future!
    06/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience, excellent results

    I have had chronic back pain for 30 years. Walking became difficult over the past 5 years due to deep soreness in front of my legs which was possibly associated with SI joint dysfunction. Dr. Yokel was recommended for PRP treatment. I'd been told the odds were 50-50 it would work so my expectations were low. It actually worked, in combination with PT, extremely well. I'm able to walk 1 1/2 miles - before it was painful to walk 2 blocks. I'm very grateful to Dr. Yokel.
    01/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good Medical Experience

    Dr Yokel, He listens to me and he always gives me several treatment options that we discuss and develop a plan of action.
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful,

    Dr. Yokel was very helpful in explaining process of diagnosis and treatment.
    12/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Dr. Yokel has been a great support in my rehab journey. He has always been very frank and clear with his treatment plan. He is clear and cares about your overall wellness. I am glad to see him for my rehab treatment.
    12/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very caring doctor

    Dr. Yokel is very caring and very good at explaining everything going on and everything he plans on doing.
    10/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Kind, intelligent and helpful

    Dr Yokel treated me with respect and kindness. He seemed quite familiar with my injury and offered several different options from which I choose. I am looking forward to the results of my procedures.
    10/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleased

    Good explanations. Listened and answered questions. Phased approach to solving my problem, trying simplest solutions first.
    09/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    insight into chronic ankle pain

    after multiple doctors assessing ankle pain Dr Yokel determined issue and gave suggestions for pain relief and ideas to resolve issue.
    09/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Still the best after seeing many doctors

    Dr. Yokel continues to show his intelligence, thoughtfulness, and willingness to go above and beyond to help me with a series of difficult problems. Where other doctors gave up, Dr. Yokel keeps working.
    09/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of the best medical experiences I have had in a very long time.

    I have found Dr. Yokel to be a very kind and caring individual who is very passionate about his particular field of medicine. My own experience in medicine has helped me become interested in new practices and endeavors in all fields.
    09/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing!

    Dr. Yokel and his staff were friendly, helpful, and very informative. The entire experience was positive including the final results. I feel 100 percent!
    09/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    All Better

    A year ago I was in constant pain. Dr. Yokel worked with me through PRP shots, Prolo shots and sending me to physical therapy. I also workout with a strength trainer. One year later I am pain free! What more could I ask for?
    09/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    comprehensive care

    Dr. Yokel has worked to find the core causes of various sources of pain and discomfort post-accident. He has helped me avoid further surgeries and referred me to competent, caring health care professionals outside his practice where necessary. I am thankful I was referred to his practice. The staff is competent, efficient & caring which makes my visits & appointment scheduling an even better experience.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists