EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Nancy Elizabeth Rolnik, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Nancy Elizabeth Rolnik, MD

Sports Medicine Specialist

25 Years of Experience

5.0

(24)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very knowledgeable

    Found I have a number of choices for my condition Dr personable and informative
    11/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It all went well.

    On my first visit to Dr. Rolnik, she took treatment and advice to the next level compared to my previous experience at other clinics. A plan was revealed to me for a second and strategic therapy for maintenance. That treatment went well and the need for self directed physical therapy was impressed on me. I am left with motivation and enthusiasm to maximize the benefit of treatment.
    10/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Rolnik really took the time to listen and help me.

    From the front desk to my departure, this was a very refreshing experience. I am so used to going to doctors who spend limited time with me and are unable to substantially help. Dr. Rolnik spent 30+ minutes with me and I could tell she really cares. I’m excited to get better!
    08/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Caring and gentle. Very thorough!

    She drained my elbow bursa. It was easier and less painful than I thought it would be. She talked me through each step and made me feel comfortable.
    03/05/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    She was very helpful and listend to me. She was much better than previous doctors i had seen.
    02/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A plus experience with Dr. Nancy

    Dr Rolnik is exceptional at what she does. She spent the time with me to explain many different options for my optimal health. HIGHLY recommend her!!!
    01/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the best doctor ever!

    i found her online and she is the coolest doctor iv'e ever met, her office has a great vibe. she really knows her stuff, she knows every muscle and bone in the body. she is the director of awesomeness! thanks Nancy!
    01/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Support

    Dr. Rolnik was willing and able to work with me on a chronic hip issue to support me through weight loss, strength training and pain management. We created a plan together and she helped me get my goals met... it's been such a positive experience for me and I am encouraged to keep going to achieve my ultimate health!
    12/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A warm and caring Dr.

    Wish I could give ten stars. I developed complications from surgery and wasn't getting help from my surgeon or primary care. i found Dr Rolnik on the internet and booked a consultation. I was amazed by how she actually listened and didn't rush. She correctly diagnosed the problem when no one else even came close and put me on the right path to healing. I highly recommend Dr. Rolnik for orthopedic issues.
    10/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic

    overall a very pleasant and informative experience !
    09/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fabulous experience!

    Came in worried about what another knee injury would mean for my career, left feeling not only better but confident that it won't! Great to have someone not only listen to the issues but find ways to help you complete your other goals.
    09/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best out there!

    Professional, kind, and effective. Every time I have a problem or injury, Nancy is the first person I call. Favorite Sports Medicine Specialist out there!
    07/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience and care

    Dr. Rolnik has extensive knowledge in sports medicine and offers alternative options for sports tendon injuries. Its rare to find a doctor of this caliber-- she offers the most cutting edge treatments. As an aging athlete, I don't want surgery and she took the time to explain all my options. She's a great human--and a caring, compassionate and personable doctor. Great experience and results.
    07/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Rolnik is an amazing practitioner!

    I am an athlete who has been seeing Dr. Rolnik for many years now for various injuries. She has an incredibly thoughtful approach in problem solving the injury and providing practical solutions. My husband has seen her as well and by following her advice we have successfully navigated back and shoulder injuries that were debilitating at the time we first saw her. She is a wealth of knowledge and is enthusiastic about treating the whole patient and not just pushing meds/surgical solutions. I would highly recommend her!
    07/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome Regenerative Sports Med Doctor!

    I am 63, but incredibly active - I run, hike, bike, lift - and was having a number of issues with knees, back and shoulder. Dr. Rolnik has helped me assess my issues (arthritis, meniscus tear, shoulder tear, worn out cartilage, osteoporosis) Yikes - growing old sucks! At least that is what I thought until I saw Dr. Rolnik! She recommended several regenerative treatments and physical therapy and I am getting back to the old me! I want to hike and bike until I am 100, and with Dr. Rolnik at my side, there is no doubt I will be doing my favorite activities for many years to come. For those Type A personalities who don't want to give up your sports, go see Dr. Rolnik! LKC
    06/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    positive experience

    I got great information to further understand my knee complications and possibilities of things that could help until I have to make more serious decisions.
    06/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience with

    I came to Dr. Rolnik prior to having back surgery for a nerve issue and after speaking with her about what I had and what I had not tried for the issue I decided to postpone surgery and try a number of other treatments to work on the problem. She listened carefully and asked a lot of questions about my work, my hobbies, my nutritional practices and stress level to understand what areas of my lifestyle might benefit from changes. After meeting with Dr. Rolnik I made a number of changes that have reduced the amount of stress in my life, am focusing on diet and exercise improvements, and am also incorporating other pain reduction and pain management practices into my life. Even if I ultimately do need surgery I am extremely pleased with the changes that I have made as they support a much more healthy and happy lifestyle. I highly recommend Dr. Rolnik as she is sports medicine doctor who takes a very holistic approach to diagnosing and resolving problems.
    06/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic

    Dr Rolnik was awesome . She spent alot of time examing all of the areas that i was exoeriencing pain and gave me options to correct the problems.
    06/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very personable and knowable

    helpful and freindly
    06/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My Road to Recovery

    Dr. Rolnik spent a long time listening to my shoulder pain history and my experiences with other doctors. We discussed a reasonable plan to get me back to the activities that I love to do. I am on the road to recovery thanks to Dr. R.
    06/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Rolnik is the absolute best

    She listens intently and gives you the tools to help yourself get well. She got me walking without pain. I'm so excited to have her in my arsenal of health advocates.
    05/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This is the experience health care should be!!

    Individualized patient centered care with a focus not only on treatment but also prevention and wellness.
    04/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Experience Ever

    My previous doctor told me to get a knee replacement. Dr. Rolnik gave me options for standard and alternative treatments and explained them each extensively (never in a rush for time) along with the pros and cons. We looked at conventional treatments, A2M, stem cells, (Lipogems), PRP, Fat Grafting, etc. . . We also looked at nutritional services with the nutritionist, Leasa Woods at Remedy Sports Regenerative Medicine. End result, my knees feel like they did 20 years ago; I don't see a knee replacement in my near future anymore. From initial visit, to follow up care Dr. Rolnik is hands down the best medical experience I have ever had. I wish Dr. Rolnik could be my doctor for all my medical needs.
    07/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a rare combination of sports medicine expertise and authentic compassion

    Dr Rolnik is a gem for athletes...she understands the sports overlay and how it informs traditional medical approaches...she cares enough so that you both understand what she is doing and why...and her warmth as a person and fellow athlete sets her apart as an outstanding doctor.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists