EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Colin Haines, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Colin Haines, MD

5.0

(353)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Perfect experience

    I could not have asked for a better experience than I had with Dr Haines at VSI. Prior to meeting with him I had worked with another doctor who talked down to me yet still had no clear path forward to get me out of pain. Doctor Haines and his staff kept me well informed of everything they saw that could be fixed through surgery or pain management, and walked me through what every solution would entail and the risks/rewards. I ended up getting the surgery and I feel so much better even just a week out of surgery. I know I made the right decision and that was due to being well informed every step of the way of what I would experience and how to best handle it.
    08/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Haines and his staff are amazing. Very professional.

    Dr Haines has given me a new outlook on life. Prior to surgery, I was limited in my activities. Since my recovery, my activity level is limitless.
    07/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    calming and supportive

    My experience could not have been better. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Dr. Haines was very informative and positive.
    07/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Dr Haines is absolutely the only one l trust with my spine/back. He listens to you explain your pain, He recommends a procedure with the knowledge that was beyond anything i had ever experienced before. I was completely immobile prior to my surgery and now l feel like a rock star. Thank you so much for giving me my life back!
    07/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone needs a Dr Haines

    I love visiting Dr Haines and everyone in the office, even with my fear of doctors. After almost a year of back pain due to a herniated disc, I did stem cell treatment with Dr Haines. Not only was the procedure a success, but every follow up appointment has been simply delightful. Very efficient, always on time, but also we talk about family and travel and anything else. I feel like he is so sincere when he says to call whenever, and the office staff has always been so kind.
    07/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing quality of care

    This was my 2nd cervical fusion experience and Dr. Haines addressed everything the prior experience lacked. From pre-op preparation from top to bottom to post-op transitioning on care and recovery, he made sure that there would not be any surprises. Dr. Haines and his team made me feel like a family member and not a patient.
    06/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have my life back

    The first question Dr. Haines asked me was, "What do you want to do?". This was so refreshing after dealing with what I was unable to do for so long. His staff and PAs were great to work with. Their communication and follow up were outstanding. I couldn't be happier with my decision to have surgery with Dr. Haines and VSI.
    06/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Perfect and exceptional!!

    Dr. Haines is the kindest, most genuine doctor of any kind I have ever met. I feel hardly any pain after a double lumbar disc replacement! Even my discograpghy, I was dreading the pain, and it was fine. He just truly is an expert on every level. I called him an "angel" and then heard a fellow patient describe him the same way. He truly is an absolute gift to this field!! Infinite thanks and hugs to Dr. Haines!!!! Everyone at VSI and Reston Hospital were phenomenal as well. What an A+++ team!!!!!
    06/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent services

    Dr. Haines is an excellent physician and person
    06/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent< already recommending to others

    Outstanding
    06/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life Changing!!!

    He knew exactly what I needed and changed my life and made me pain free.
    06/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Service, Amazing Results

    My family and I love Dr. Haines! He really listens to our concerns then offers solutions always letting us be in charge of our care decisions. He works hart to improve our bodies but also improve our quality of life.
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life changing healthcare with kindness and care

    Exceptional! Prior to surgery I did PT and worked with my primary care physician. However, things were getting worse quickly. I had horrible nerve pain and was virtually unable to sleep because any sleep position exacerbated it. Dr. Haines and his associates found a concerning indicator with muscle strength and quickly facilitated a full evaluation with imaging and nerve conduction studies. Thanks to the systematic evaluation, it prevented further degeneration or fuller nerve damage. I had C5-C6 disc replacement and my life is back. I have no more pain and am cleared for all activities. I really believe that without his expertise and caring questioning, evaluation, and listening skills, I might have ended up with permanent damage and continued excruciating pain. He always took my concerns quite seriously and offered immediate support. He is an excellent and skilled surgeon and caring clinician.
    06/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience fixing my lumbar back pain with Dr. Haines!

    I've been seeing Dr. Haines for 4 years and we've tried conservative treatments, PT, steroid injection, and the like. Although these treatments helped it was clear that my L5-S1 disc degeneration was going to continually cause me pain and problems. After a final discogram to triple-check that the pain was from the disc, I had an anterior lumbar fusion done by Dr. Haines. I am thrilled by the outcome of this surgery and that I am free of this back pain!
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing!

    Dr. Haines was kind and empathetic, and very reassuring over my fears of surgery. He explained things in layman's terms (so I could understand...LOL) and was thorough. I do not feel that he rush surgery but did explain to me the dangers of waiting much longer and potentially causing more lasting nerve damage. His call the day after the surgery was very nice and didn't seem like a "check-off' but rather that he was sincerely interested in how I was doing. He is awesome!
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome!

    Dr. Haines is the best :) under his guidance i am almost pain free. He is a good listener.
    05/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely confidence inspiring during darkest hour.

    As a professional level motorcycle racer, I have had experience with numerous medical procedures and surgeries over the last 25 years. From the very beginning, VSI gave me confidence and comfort that I was in the right place and working with people who truly cared about my future. Dr.Haines and the entire team at VSI did and amazing job from the first phone call to make an appointment through surgery and post operative appointments. For me this was a miracle and after three weeks I am standing and walking better than I have in 20 years.
    05/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel 100% better!

    I came to Dr. Haines with a lot of pain and really felt like things were not going to get better. Dr. Haines explained everything very clearly and the surgery he planned worked as anticipated. I am regaining my functionality and strength and could not be happier with my progress.
    05/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional support

    Great experience with diagnosis, treatment options, tests that determined surgery was best option and later the surgical procedure. Looking forward to the progress in the coming months.
    04/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing!

    Dr.Haines and team have been absolutely wonderful. Very clear and concise directions and diagnosis. Very patient with questions and setting expectations
    04/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic! He is simply the best doctor and surgeon I've ever known. He changed my lilfe.

    Dr Haines is the best surgeon I've ever known. I felt he was very sincere with me and passionate about my health and recovery. I recommend him to everyone I talk to about my experience with VSI. He has earned my trust and I am absolutely grateful to have met him. He has restored my life to what it should be and I can do the activities I used to do with my family again.
    04/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    As always, Dr. Haines listened and provided excellent care in management of mu condition.

    I am 100% better post surgery and am extremely satisfied with my medical results.
    04/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best decision ever

    Came to Dr Haines with some major back pain that ended up being a herniated disc. Instead of having spinal fusion surgery, we talked and decided to move forward with stem cell treatment (after some PT). 3 months later and I'm feeling great, and have gotten back to my exercise and life routine from before the back pain. The entire system at Virginia Spinal Institute is more than worth the cost of the treatment, and I would highly recommend it to everyone
    04/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great plan to relieve neck issues

    Wonderful experience, I don't trust my spine issues with anyone else. My only regret is having the artificial disc fail resulting in the fusion. Looking back I should have just gone with the fusion 5 years ago.
    04/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The entire experience was excellent. Thank you for getting me back to lief.

    Same :)
    03/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing surgical post op no pain

    my pain was unbearable when I came to Dr Haines for my initial visit I was in tears and could not stand up straight His compassion and empathy for my situation was evident in the way he treated me from expediting the surgery, to the way he talked to me. He was able to assure me I would be okay even though i was scared before surgery.
    03/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Haines' concern for situation was real.

    i would recommend Dr Haines to anyone.
    03/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of the most professional doctors I have ever met.

    Dr. Haines listened, a super important but hard-to-find quality in a doctor (especially specialists). He was very willing to explain the science behind what we were considering, and the data to back up his recommended course of action. Every visit was thorough and positive.
    03/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Couldn't be any better than Dr. Haines.
    03/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing results after 20 years of pain

    Dr. Haines did a rather complex fusion and disk replacement surgery on my neck and before operation by bicep arm strength was down to 30% of normal. Immediate improvement after the surgery and over 90% strength recovery within 2 months. He did a truly amazing job, including cosmetic aspects - the surface scar is very thin and healed fast.
    02/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i would not change even one thing about my treatment

    Everything and everyone where very considerate and knowledgable . I would nor hesitate to send anyone here
    02/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic support through a life-changing surgery

    From the first consultation, I knew that I'd found the right team to trust. Every touchpoint I had at VSI as Dr. Haines' patient was pleasant, whether it was with scheduling, with the PAs, with billing -- the office customer service is top notch. Dr. Haines is attentive, encouraging, and a damn good surgeon -- very pleased with my outcomes post surgery (and only 2 weeks post)!
    02/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel 100% better than when I first came to the office

    I felt that I was in good hands from the first day. Overall, could not have asked for a better team to take care of me.
    02/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Haines gave me my life back

    The care has been wonderful and genuine. God bless VSI and Dr. Colin Haines.
    02/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing!

    Dr. Haines and the team at VSI have been absolutely amazing! Accurate diagnosis, personable, great at explanations, and always there for questions/concerns.
    02/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic

    I was in extreme pain with disc herniation. Dr. Haines and his staff took care of all my needs from beginning to end.
    02/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    exeptional

    life changing
    02/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent, top-tier doctor and medical assistants

    Dr Haines is simply a finest surgeon I've known and performed an excellent procedure. I noticed spinal stability immediately from the surgery and believe my recovery has been accelerated due to his experitise.
    01/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life changing to the plus.

    The best surgeon in the world
    01/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    I literally felt like he walked with me through this entire experience. I was always made aware of next steps and prepared for the unexpected. Any concerns were immediately addressed, even during off hours. I am very appreciative and thankful I had the surgery and I am overwhelmingly pleased with the results!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists