EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Julia Jaffe, MD

Dr. Julia Jaffe, MD

Obstetrician / Gynecologist (OBGYN)

7 Years of Experience

5.0

(33)
Accepting patients
Online booking

    Ratings & Reviews

    04/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, attentive and thorough.

    I have been with Gramercy Gynecology for over 10 years. I love the doctors and the practice and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!
    02/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Jaffe is extremely professional and spends time listening to her patients.

    I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Jaffe. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor in the downtown area!
    02/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Spent extra time with me to ensure I felt heard and supported

    Dr. Jaffe took extra time with me to listen to what I was going through and was beyond understanding. She let me know she understood what I was experiencing and found several solutions to the challenges I was facing, all without making me feel as though she was rushed. She has phenomenal bedside manner and is so articulate and responsive.
    01/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience was great, staff was welcoming

    Dr. Jaffe was great, she listened and recommended doctors for me. She took the time to sit and talk before my exam.
    01/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    This was my first time visiting and Dr. Jaffe made me feel comfortable, shes a wonderful listener and kind.
    01/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience overall!

    Very happy with Dr. Jaffe and the staff at this practice. She is very warm and approachable and happy to answer questions no matter how awkward you may feel!
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    My experience with Dr. Jaffe has been very easy and helpful! Each time I come to this office I never have to wait long. With the few medical issues I have had she has been very helpful, reassuring, and makes me feel comforted!
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great OB-GYN experience

    I've been seeing Dr. Jaffe for 4 years and have always felt really comfortable with her and satisfied with her care. She has great bedside manner and is always really kind. There is never a wait in the office and you are seen at your appointment time. I highly recommend Dr. Jaffe as a OBGYN.
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good doctor, and makes you comfortable

    Dr. Jaffe was very knowledgeable and friendly, but seemed rushed. However, I will be coming back and had a positive experience.
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Positive experience

    Always a quick and pleasant experience with what is traditionally a dreaded annual exam- feel extremely comfortable and appreciate!
    01/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful doctor

    my experience was excellent. my wait time was very minimal and my diagnosis was delivered promptly. always have a great experience here.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Efficient

    Was willing to answer all questions, but I had to ask a lot to get more info. Sometimes i'm not sure the questions I need to ask so having her ask more is helpful! Very friendly!
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Consistent great care by a thorough/attentive OBGYN

    Dr. Jaffe has been my doctor for about 2 years, and whenever I come in for a visit or concern she always takes her time to hear me out and answer all of my (many) questions. It's rare to find a busy doctor who will do that and it's made coming here a real pleasure! She's caring and compassionate, and very thorough- so would definitely recommend her.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant experience with Dr. Jaffe

    After a short wait time, I was promptly seen by Dr. Jaffe who was kind and answered all of my questions.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly & knowledgeable

    Dr, Jaffe is friendly and very helpful. She is knowledgeable on a number of topics and I recommend seeing her.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    quick and efficient

    about a 3 minute interaction! quick, efficient, friendly! no problems.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor

    Listened to my concerns, knew what was going on with my specific case. Always a pleasant experience.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great annual exam

    Dr. Jaffe was willing to work with me and listen to me, especially with it being that time of the month.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Kind, capable doctor

    wait time wasn't too long, answered all my question precisely and great bedside manner
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So easy and efficient!

    I love my visits with Dr. Jaffe - I never experience a wait, my wellness exams are quick and painless but any time I come in with a concern, Dr. Jaffe takes time to explain all of the possibilities and thoughts behind decisions.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    quick and easy

    I don't have a lot of health concerns, so my visits are always extremely short. Not sure if they should be longer or have more discussion, but I don't really have anything to ask! Nice to be in and out of the dr.
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very positive experience

    Dr Jaffe is very helpful and took the time to listen to my issue. She explains all my options and then tells me which option she thinks is the best for me, which is very calming (its always best knowing what options you have) She also takes the time to answer my questions, and to explain all possible outcomes (and next steps) to my chosen treatment
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Reassured me!

    I have been worried for a few weeks about an issue, and Dr. Jaffe totally reassured me while also hearing me out about my concerns.
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful visit

    Dr. Jaffe is great at explaining both procedures and options and makes sure you understand what is going on
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    really great experience !

    took the time to answer all my question
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very clear explanations

    very clear explanations and friendly
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good experience!

    First time seeing her, she was very nice and personable. Was a short visit, but good overall!
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly and Speedy

    The staff is great, very pleasant. Made me feel comfortable. Quickly got me in and out of the office
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Clear, good bedside manner

    She was clear and made me feel comfortable
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very nice

    she was really personable and put me at ease.
    11/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic, trustworthy, personable doctor

    I have been going to Dr Jaffe for a few years know and she is extremely personable, knowledgeable, trustworthy, efficient, and kind. She makes her patients feel comfortable and always takes the time to explain things and answer any questions you may have thoroughly. I highly recommend her and am happy that I have found such a great obgyn!
    10/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always Comfortable!

    Truly, who wants to have their legs spread in front of someone they don't know with metal tools up their vag-gay? No one. ANd I've seen a handful of gynos over the years and there is a reason I always come back to here. I'm always always comfortable. The girls at the front desk never rush you, and they always have a smile. The nurses are always patient with you and take their time. And Dr. Julia Jaffe is clear, concise, kind, and always has a smile. Not much more you can ask for!
    10/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love coming here

    The fastest, most seamless doctor's experience I've had in NYC. Recommend!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists