EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Michael Kaiser
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Michael Kaiser

5.0

(60)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    received expert diagnosis and advice

    was very pleased with his know-how and his knowledge and also everyone on staff who helped me through this experience---Julie, Vivian, Mary Ann etc.
    11/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Received excellent care.

    Easy to make an appointment. Arrived and was seen promptly buy the doctor. Thorough explanation and time for questions.
    10/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor.

    Surgery for herniated disc(microdiscectomy) went well & completely resolved the issue. Very personable. Like meeting an old friend. Would have no problem recommending Dr. Kaiser to anyone with a back issue.
    10/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor.

    Surgery went very well & back problem was resolved. Very personable. Like meeting an old friend. Would gladly recommend to anyone I know with a back issue.
    10/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Lumbar herniated disc

    My experience was outstanding! I had gone to two previous Drs that wanted to go right to the back fusion. But, Dr. Kaiser was able to give me a less invasive procedure of microdisectomy to clear area and take out herniation from my disc. So far, I have seen 50% improvement in 5 weeks. Very satisfied.
    10/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent very professional

    I went to Dr Kaiser because I had severe sciatica and could hardly walk without pain. Every step of the way he was professional and spent a lot of time explaining my condition. When I went for surgery I felt so co disentangle that I was in good hands. After the surgery I walked out of the hospital the sciatic pain was gone and I was back to work in 3 weeks.
    08/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top notch neurosurgeon

    Dr. Kaiser prescribes the solution that matches to your disease. Willing to listen and answer your questions. Open to questions about why his treatment is different from other surgeons. He really knows his stuff. That's why I went back to him for a second surgery. In 2013, I was diagnosed with myelopathy from cervical disorder. He performed an anterior cervical corpectomy and fusion. I asked him why not the standard anterior cervical discectomy and fusion? He said this will not give you full decompression as my herniation was recessed due to its longitudinal spread. The goal of the surgery is to give you full decompression against the spinal cord. Now fast forward to 2022. Again, I am diagnosed with myelopathy from cervical disorder. He performed an anterior cervical discectomy and fusion as the herniation did not have the same longitudinal spread as in 2013. Went for a second opinion at the Hospital for Special Surgery and recommended the same surgery.
    08/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring,and knowledgeable of my situation.Follow up wit with VIP- in Paramus, also Vivian was outstanding with any questions I may have had!

    See above!
    07/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor with who listens and spends time with his patients

    Dr. Kaiser is a wonderful doctor who listens to his patients and takes the time necessary to explain and answer questions. A very skilled neurosurgeon.
    07/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Kaiser is the best neurosurgeon

    I had a lumbar microdecompression done in 2011 by Dr. Kaiser for symptoms due to spinal stenosis. I had some back and leg pain again recently so I went to see Dr. Kaiser again. I drove 2.5 hours to see him again. He also did surgery on my husband in 2003 when lung cancer infiltrated his spine. Dr. Kaiser is the most honest and amazing neurosurgeon and a true humanitarian.
    07/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Michael Kaiser is a very experienced doctor who brings a wealth of knowledge when discussing a patient health issues and possible solutions
    07/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional

    He is the best
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was excellent

    Everything was excellent
    05/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceeded all expectations. Excellent in every way.

    Dr. Kaiser is highly knowledgeable and listens attentively to patient concerns. He addressed my medical issue in a very logical and conservative way (i.e., surgery would be a last resort). He prescribed physical therapy and all needed medications to help the healing process. Dr. Kaiser stands out as being kind, ethical, and compassionate. He possesses these types of qualities that are not always present with other providers. His staff is also amazing. Vivian and Marion were professional, kind, and very helpful. The experience was just A+ and I highly recommend this provider.
    05/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Smooth, quickly and most importantly professional

    I was diagnosed with a herniated disc in my lower back. Dr. Kaiser was honest, professional and set the proper expectations for me in regards to my surgery which was a microdiscectomy. Vivian, Joy and his staff are amazing and I can’t thank them enough for all their help. I was in extreme pain and they managed to get my surgery done extremely quickly. I just saw Dr. Kaiser today for my one month follow up and am going to start physical therapy. I would highly recommend Dr. Kaiser!
    04/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor and surgeon

    I had had a great experience with Dr. Kaiser when he performed surgery on me a few years back. So when I developed unrelated chronic back pain I went to see him again. He examined me and carefully reviewed my MRI and X-Rays with me. He was thorough in his explanations and answered all questions fully. Dr. Kaiser recommended a conservative approach to my issue which I appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Kaiser to anyone.
    04/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I chose the right spinal surgeon

    I was referred by my insurance carrier to Neurosurgeons of NJ; specifically, to Dr. Michael Kaiser. After weeks of attempting to relieve my pain for a herniated disc in the lumbar area of my back through conservative methods, I was urged by my pain management doctor and orthopedic specialist to seek a spinal surgeon. I met with Dr. Michael Kaiser of Neurosurgeons of NJ. He listened to my concerns and after reviewing test results, solved the problem for a HERNIATED DISC WITH SURGERY FOR MICRODISCECTOMY. I highly recommend Dr. Michael Kaiser.
    03/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Telehealth was my first appointment.

    Dr. Kaiser was clear in his explanation of my neck pain and spent time with me to clarify points that were difficult for me to understand. He inspired confidence. I have seen other surgeons for my orthopedic condition and although I live in Florida, I feel confident for the first time that I have chosen the right surgeon to help me with my condition, and will travel to have the condition corrected.
    03/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative

    Well mannered. Listen to what I had to say. Did not rush you out of his office. Very informative.
    03/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An excellent experience!

    Office visit, clear diagnosis and subsequent surgery.
    03/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Kaiser is a most competent and knowledgable surgeon and I am completely satisfied with my experience with Dr. Kaiser and his staff.

    I saw Dr. Kaiser for a second opinion for ACDF after seeing my pain management specialist and spine surgeon. He accurately assessed my situation and explained everything very well including what to expect after the spinal fusion surgery. He was focused on my experience not just the pictures what I had. He suggested surgery is not urgent at present and prescribed physiotherapy. If the pain becomes unbearable and numbness/weakness getting worse, I will have the surgery
    03/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Kaiser is a most competent and knowledgable surgeon and I am completely satisfied with my experience with Dr. Kaiser and his staff.

    I saw Dr. Kaiser for a second opinion for ACDF after seeing my pain management specialist and spine surgeon. He accurately assessed my situation and explained everything very well including what to expect after the spinal fusion surgery. He was focused on my experience not just the pictures what I had. He suggested surgery is not urgent at present and prescribed physiotherapy. If the pain becomes unbearable and numbness/weakness getting worse, I will have the surgery
    02/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Kaiser and his staff delivered amazing resultslts with my surgery Ty

    I am completely satisfied with my experience with Dr. Kaiser and his staff.
    02/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The experience with Dr. Kaiser is great.

    Dr. Kaiser listened to my concerns, showed me the MRI and X-ray slides and thoroughly explained the results and treatment options.
    02/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Finally Diagnosed

    Dr. Kaiser was able to diagnose my back issue and clearly point it out to me on my MRI. I had been to other surgeons previously who were not willing to operate - one recommended a full fusion at 2 levels. Dr. Kaiser felt that a fusion was very aggressive for my issue and performed a microdiscectomy and removed the offending disc material. I had immediate relief after surgery and virtually no pain from my surgery. Dr. Kaiser is a very skilled and experienced surgeon. The staff in his office are very nice and could not be more helpful. I think my situation is a great example of sometimes less is more. Thank you Dr. Kaiser!
    01/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Kaiser was professional, thorough, and knowledgeable, couldn’t ask for a better experience.

    Dr. Kaiser, was highly recommended by a close friend. It was the best decision that I took that advice and made my appointment. From beginning to end, Dr. Kaiser, listened to all my issues, assessed and asked questions thoroughly, showed me in detail all my images and explained all my options. Surgery is never an easy decision to make for a patient, however Dr. Kaiser’s expertise combined with the overall experience made it that much easier. I highly recommend Dr. Kaiser and his team.
    01/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The visit was professional

    Dr. Kaiser was able to explain what needs to be done and what could arise after surgery so I don’t have any surprises
    01/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    Impressed us as extremely knowledgeable, personable , experienced and willing to take the time to explain every aspect of my forthcoming procedure. Feel Utterly confident that Dr Kaiser is the Best Neurosurgeon to repair my problem. His staff should be complimented for their very gentle manner too.
    12/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great results from my operation.

    Crisp clear meetings with Dr K before during and after my operation.
    12/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Physician

    Dr. Kaiser is very through in his approach to finding the best solution to your medical issue.
    11/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Smooth, clear,I understood what would be done

    Clear meetings. No pushing to do the operation and he gave clear explanations of what was done after the operation. I had no pain from the day of the operation to the present day and I was able to walk immediately and doing so 1to 1-1/2 miles. Starting rehab next week.
    10/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is wonderful experience physician

    Great, I m going to see him and visit him soon, also I will recommend my friends who have same problems to see him
    10/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best Spine Doctor I Ever Met!

    I met Dr Kaiser about my MRI diagnosis that shows 3 bulging discs. I already have a Pain Management Dr, but, it was time to have a Surgeon evaluate me properly. The discs are causing severe pain from the neck that radiates down my arm. When we sat down in his office, he took the time to truly explain my situation and what my options were in simple English. Unlike most Dr's, I sat down in his real office, and we looked at my MRI on two big monitors. I was amazed at his bed-side manners and how kind, compassionate and down to earth he was. At the end, I decided to hold off on any cervical surgery. But if I change my my, I wouldn't go to any other Doctor! I would highly recommend him and his staff, all who were very nice!
    09/30/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent
    09/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Kaiser was clear, professional and articulate.

    Dr Kaiser provided exceptional care. He clearly is “patient oriented”, ie., stressing a focus on my experience, not just the “pics” or what I had previously been told.
    09/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent surgeon and staff

    Dr Kaiser is an excellent surgeon and his staff are wonderful.
    08/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Was extremely satisfied with the care I received.
    07/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, compassionate and trustworthy

    Dr Kaiser explained my back issue, spent a great deal of time with us and provided several options to consider.
    06/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent.

    Dr. Kaiser and his staff were so professional and caring. Most importantly was the ease of communication and service provided by all through out my surgery and post- surgery time. Highly recommend Dr. Kaiser and his staff.
    06/02/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Doctor I have ever had!

    In 2004 I was a patient of Dr. Kaiser when he was at Columbia Presbyterian. I had a successful cervical fusion at that time. Then in summer 2020 I started to fall and drop things. I was not happy with the neurosurgeon that I was referred to. So I went looking for Dr. Kaiser and was grateful he was just a short trip over the bridge. His diagnosis was the same as the other neurosurgeon but there were significant differences in the approach to the reoperation and I knew Dr. Kaiser would be the right doctor to insure that I get back my hand strength and back to normal life Here I am 3 months post second cervical fusion and I am happy that I have gotten the strength back in my hands and no more neck pain.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists