EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Mary A Ambach, MD

Dr. Mary A Ambach, MD

Regenerative Medicine Specialist, Physiatrist (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation)

5.0

(78)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    08/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Just fantastic. Finally a smart physician who listens.

    Listened to my concerns, developed an accurate diagnosis, provided state ot the art care. I'm back to playing golf without pain. It's wonderful.
    07/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, Communicative, Really Helpful! Thank You

    It's so nice to see a physician and be welcomed, listened to and given a realistic explanation of what the issues are and how to address them. I wish we could replicate this process for other institutions both in and out of the medical field. Best experience in a doctor's office in a very long time. The entire staff was great.
    06/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good improvement

    positive
    06/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Doctor.

    Very positive all around
    03/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Seems like a miracle.

    I was having problems with my knees even going to the grocery store. I had to lean on a shopping cart. I live on the beach and couldn't walk very far on the beach without knees hurting. I had both stem cell and PRP treatments in both knees. I became pain free in 9 weeks! Minor flareups every once in a while for example when I carried four bags of heavy grocery bags upstairs. A little Alleve for 3 or 4 days and all good. Oh, I used to have problems going up and downstairs. No more. As I healed my knees became stronger and more flexible. For example, lowering myself to the floor and getting back up. Much better now. I am very thankful this treatment option was available. I did not want knee replacement surgery.
    02/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely exceeded my expectations!

    Dr. Mary Ambach can manipulate the needle beyond words. She is very conscientious and caring of her patients needs.
    02/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very well set up

    so far its been a great experience
    02/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Ambach quickly identified my shoulder problem, provide a plan of action and treatment. Now I am well on my way to recovery! Thanks

    Every step of the way from the initial appointment through our treatment plan, recovery PT and now releasing me back into action, Dr. Ambach has been fantastic. I highly recommend Dr. Ambach and this facility for any orthopedic issues/needs.
    02/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Far better than I expected. Results were outstanding

    2 visits. Well done and great results
    02/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing results after years of chronic shoulder pain!!

    I highly recommend Dr, Ambach, her staff and the PRP procedure. I had been in a car accident back in 2012, had a surgery on my shoulder and physical therapy, but things never really improved. I spent years dealing with chronic pain and flair ups. My son had heard about PRP and suggested I look into after being concerned about my chronic pain. I am soooo glad I did. The PRP with Dr Ambach and then my work with Megan at Evolve Physical Therapy has been life changing. I have full range of motion now and am pain free. Thank you to Dr. Ambach and Megan!!!
    02/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Ambach is very professional and knowledgeable.

    My experience was amazing! The staff did everything they could to keep me comfortable during the procedure. Dr. Ambach explained everything as she performed the procedure. The follow up by Dr. Ambach and her staff was very thorough. I would definitely recommend this. I have already noticed good results in the first 6 weeks.
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    dr ambach was very very professional. she explained very well the procedure and what i should expect post procedure

    met and exceeded my expectations
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    acute situation was handled with grace and genuine concern

    superb
    02/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and made me feel comfortable with procedure

    Overall great experience with initial consult, stem cell procedure and follow up appointments. I’ve recommended SDOMG to friends.
    02/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A thorough and compassionate team.

    Excellent.
    02/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Finally someone who actually takes the time to listen.

    I like the way she wants to help me not only get better, but to continue being active, even at my age.
    02/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was treated with regard and deep caring,

    The doctor impressed me as very sincere and genuinely caring. She was well informed and conveyed valuable confidence. I would highly recommend her to my friends..
    01/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    exellent care from all in the office

    amazing, and very comfortableand pleasant. Thourough instructiions, and above all, very caring.
    01/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very helpful.- positive experience

    Easy to talk with. Willing to answer all questions. Willing to pursue various treatments and alternatives.
    11/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    wonderful
    10/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful results

    very friendly and professional!
    10/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    thank you, this is the best i have felt in a long time

    dr. ambach provided just what i needed, i feel i now have a physician who can help me with my chronic pain...thank you
    10/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    all personnel have been very supportive, friendly and helpful

    She is very positive, clear in her explanation. I am very comfortable with her and easy to discuss what I need to share.
    10/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thorough with good explanations

    This was my first visit with Dr. Ambach. She performed a very thorough exam and took time to explain her findings. I got treatment options and a timeline that I can use for follow up. Overall, I was very pleased with the visit.
    10/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Caring proactive Dr

    She explained well, shared options for plan of care, was sympathetic, and a good listener
    10/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The experience has exceeded all my expectations.

    Dr Ambach is a very compassionate and caring doctor. I am very grateful that I found her!!!!!
    10/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful

    helpful, caring staff. knowledgeable
    10/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding

    Dr Ambach is a very gracious and supportive doctor. She takes the time to talk to her patients to ensure they understand all aspect of their treatment. I have had an amazing experience with her and am on the way to 100% recovery.
    09/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great listener, explainer

    i have hope for recovery for the first time thank you!
    09/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comprehensive

    a number 1
    09/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    exceptional doctor

    I find Dr. Mary to be very attentive and caring as well as very competent and knowledgeable. She is the best kind of doctor with a great "bedside manner". She partners with you to find solutions that other doctors may kind of brush off as just aging related. I trust her implicitly.
    08/28/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good balance

    highly skilled listener with a refined ability to balance pain and gain relative to each issue.
    08/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Took the time to listen

    I have been experiencing pain under my right scapula and rib and Dr Ambach is the only person that has actually listened and tried to understand what I was feeling. She took ample time to listen to me. I drive all the way from Murrieta to see her.
    08/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    helpfull

    Dr Ambach is great at listening and finding treatments for my pain.
    07/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thank you for treating me

    Sorry I missed my voicemail stating you needed to reschedule. Hope I didn't delay important plans. Thanks for taking me in on that day.
    07/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my Knees!

    On my first visit, Dr Ambach did a very complete exam of my knees and she asked many questions concerning my problems. She did not rush me and gave me a chance to ask her my questions and understand her responses! Quite a change from what we are used to these days! She ordered MRI's and on my followup contact, again all the same concerns were provided. I am looking forward to seeing much improvement in these 'old' knees after the procedure!!
    07/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great review for Dr Ambach! (part2)

    A few months later, Dr. Ambach moved to Carlsbad and I followed. At this time we discussed PRP, which would hopefully heal my tears faster. I was about to chicken out, and after 45 minutes of talking and discussing my situation we went with the PRP. I knew there was no other doctor I would trust as much as Dr. Ambach. I never felt any pain during the injections, and agin Dr. Ambach talked me through everything she was doing. Other than Legoland the best reason to go to Carlsbad is to see Dr. Mary Ambach and Prager Brothers Bread!!!! (part 2 of 2) I hope this works! LynnEllen
    07/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great review for Dr Ambach!

    Dr. Mary Ambach is one of the most caring, concerned, knowledgeable, patient, and healing person I ever met. I had been in terrible pain with a torn hamstring and rotator cuff that was impacting my busy life for 3 years on and off. I met Dr. Ambach in her Los Angeles office in March, 2019. She read my MRI’s and proceeded to do an ultra sound of the affected areas. After looking at the tears she came up with a few different ways we could address the situation. We discussed the options at great length and decided to go with Prolo therapy, which is homeopathic. During the procedure Dr.Ambach explained exactly what she was doing and always asked if I as in pain. I never felt any pain during the injections or after that a bit of icing did not help. I left her office feeling like I was on the right track to healing my body. (Part 1 of 2)
    07/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Ambach was a blessing

    For me finding Dr. Ambach was a blessing. She is a remarkable and gifted physician who really cares about her patients!!
    07/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thank you!

    Exceptional physician.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists