EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Uel D. Hansen, MD

Dr. Uel D. Hansen, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

20 Years of Experience

5.0

(8)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    02/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Hansen Listens!!

    I have had 3 joint replacements in 7 months, all successfully done due to the skills of Dr. Hansen and his team. From the first hip to the last knee he was kind, listened carefully, and provided all the support our family needed. His staff responds quickly to requests and has a great sense of humor. I am now a 2.0 version of the original and ready for travel and Grandma fun!
    05/05/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor and great experience

    Dr. Hansen was great through the whole procedure. He is willing to answer any questions I had and in a way that I could understand.
    04/20/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good doctor

    top knotch, kind, fast , efficient, caring
    04/18/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Hansen has made a world of difference in my mobility.

    Dr Hansen makes me feel like I am the only patient he has to see. I never feel rushed. He really focuses on my questions, and answers them thoroughly. His surgical skills are great. My knee surgery went very well. I was able to bear weight right after surgery, and have recovered quite well.
    04/18/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional, super results on both of my hips. Highly recommend Dr. Hansen

    Doctor Hansen was on time, very professional, explained things well, and gave me a sense of confidence in his expertise. Post surgery, I was not wrong. I am very pleased with the results of my two hip surgeries.
    03/31/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    did a great job on my hip - good follow up

    grweat
    03/27/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Tremendous addition to TCO team!

    I initially met Dr. Hansen at Lourdes Medical Center in August 2016. I had a freak accident getting into a Dial-A-Ride minivan and broke my right femur just above my right knee which had been replaced a month prior. He comforted me and told me what Dr. Higgs planned to do to fix the break. Then I saw him again in March 2017 when it was determined I had an infection in my right knee area. He performed the surgery to remove the infection. He was proactive, yet cautious to ensure I got the best care.
    03/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor, replaced both my hips

    A the age of 43 I had to have both hips replaced. Dr. Hansen did a great job. His bedside manner and level of detail concerning the procedure built a lot of trust with me. So far things are going great

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists