EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. John Binhlam
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. John Binhlam

Other Doctors

28 Years of Experience

5.0

(258)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Professional, COVID Aware, and Knowledgeable

    Awesome !!!! He listen too my concerns and gave the best treatment plan and exceptions. He is very courteous and professional.
    09/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Binhlam is the Best.

    Awesome
    09/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everything looks wonderful

    Everyone was kind and I think he did a wonderful job
    09/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very experienced and great care.

    Excellent communication and care. Would recommend to family and friends.
    09/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Staff was great and friendly. Dr. Binhlam was thoughtful and quick - stitches look like they'll leave no scar...

    Dr. Binhlam has been my go-to dermatologist since our days at Vanderbilt. Makes the time fly by with interesting discussions. His team works so well together.
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He has always been very accurate with my skin issues

    I like how he listens to every concern I have and he takes time to explain everything. He never seems on a rush like other doctors.
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    On time and on target with diagnosis

    I have been a patient for many years. I have had numerous skin cancers so this is a very important relationship for me. I have complete confidence in Dr B.
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Saw areas where things needed to change and fixed them

    Great
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Trusting him for years. The best!

    Dr. Binhlam has given me excellent care for years. His staff is always there with professional attention and kindness and I would not go anywhere else.
    08/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A great physician with a wonderful and caring staff

    Always pleasant with utmost knowledge on new treatments
    08/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of the best medical experiences of my life

    I felt very confident with Dr. B. and the procedure he performed. Stress-free. The staff is awesome!
    08/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam is fantastic

    He explains everything thoroughly and truly seeks the best treatment.
    08/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    incredibly knowledgable in area of treatment

    fantastic....recommended treatment was a success!
    08/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care

    I have been a patient if Dr, Binhlam for over 20 years. He and his staff have always met my needs and provided excellent care in all aspects of my dermatology needs. My range of care has been from a deep basil cell, requiring surgery, and other skin lesions. I highly recommend Advanced Skin & Laser Center for any skin related issues.
    08/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I always feel confident with my skin issues!

    Dr Binhlam always takes the time to diagnosis my skin issues. He is kind and he treats me with professional excellence. I am extremely confident in him as my physician.
    08/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He has great bedside manner, is informative, and doesn't rush

    I really appreciated having him explain everything to me, and help guide me in the future on how to treat my skin. I love that I can get botox treatments, and medical treatment in the same office. It really makes the visit more enjoyable.
    08/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a jewel ln every way as far as i am concerned .

    fantastic! we also greatly appreciate the way you all treated my wife who is wheelchair bound while we have been here today and two weeks ago when Casey and another employee rescued her from the hot car and took care of her. God bless all of you!
    08/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam and staff are professional and friendly and provide great care to their patients

    I have been a patient of Dr. Binhlam for 2+ years and am impressed with his professionalism and expertise. I appreciate him taking the time to explain things about my treatment and making me a part of my own health care. I would recommend him to anyone seeking dermatology related care.
    06/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent treatment

    Friendly and engaging doctor. Staff is easy to work with and efficient.
    06/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care!!!!!

    I have been a patient of Dr. Binlham for over 13 years, for hair loss. He was the first Doctor that understood my health issue and got my hair back. Truly a blessing in my life!!!
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always good

    Have been going to Dr Binhlam for many years. Has always been attentive and responsive. Drive from Mt Juliet. Would not do that if it were not great.
    05/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Trusting professional care the minute you walk in ... till you leave.

    Pleasant greetings from all and Dr. Binhlam informs you of his diagnosis immediately and prescribe treatment ... Definitely knowledgeable and dedicated to his work ... Highly recommend.
    05/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great care and treatment from a friendly doctor who always has time to spend with you.

    Due to my early years of lots of sun exposure and even tanning beds my skin is now showing the damage it caused. As a result I see Dr. Binhlam often as he repairs the damages. I trust him completely in his diagnoses and treatments and his team is as nice and friendly as he is.
    04/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    I have been seeing Dr. Binhlam for my psoriasis for almost 15 years now. He has always worked with me to give the best care and treatment. I would highly recommend for anyone with skin issues to make a appointment.
    04/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam is amazing in that he spends time with the patient and explains everything in detail.

    I've seen Dr. BInhlam for two months once a week. His bedside manner is beyond the norm, he actually really cares about the patient. He is positive, accurate, extremely intellectual and put my fears to ease every single week. I would very highly recommend his practice. Office girls and nurses also went over and beyond with kindness and smiles. Thank you, Dr. Binhlam and staff.
    02/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Binhlam is caring, knowledgeable and trustworthy

    One of my best experiences with a physician. He takes extra time to explain details to you and genuinely cares for his patients. Plus, the laser treatment worked miracles for me. I highly suggest Dr Binhlam!
    02/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My warts are gone!!!! That is the best news ever!

    I had what they called resistant warts on my right hand. All treatment with my Dermatologist did not stop the growth. She referred me to Dr Binhlam - after 5 treatments the warts are gone! I am more than pleased to write this review. Dr. Binhlam was kind, knowledgeable and encouraging. I can highly recommend his skill and patient care. I also want to mention Kayce, his nurse, as she was so patient and just really good at what she does. I will not hesitate coming back should the warts return.
    02/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    thorough, complete, thoughtful care

    Excellent, non-painful, answered all my questions
    02/05/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor

    he is a great doctor which he treated me my acne well and i would recomend
    01/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    My initial experience with Dr. Binhlam was very encouraging. In a very professional manner, he diagnosed my condition and explained my options for proper treatment. His communication with me could not have been any better. He and all of his staff are kind, caring, and courteous.. I am very pleased with the care I have received, and I highly recommend Dr. Binhlam and his staff! David Sain
    01/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Provides the best professional skin care in middle TN

    Dr Binhlam has served my medical needs for several years. His personal attention to patient needs is unmatched. His knowledge of Dermatology is unmatched. Thanks so much for your service
    01/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam and ASLC have met all my skin care and related health care needs for over 20 years and I have the utmost confidence in the best care possible for me.

    I have needed Dr. Binhlam for rashes, Basil Cell Cancer, infections, restoration, advice, biopsies, and anything under the sun. He is highly educated, thoroughly experienced in every possible situation I can imagine and finds the best possible treatment for any of my circumstances.
    01/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Clear diagnosis after three years

    For three years I have been seeing another dermatologist for a persistent rash on my nose. I had been prescribed four different creams. Dr. Binhlam promptly did biopsies and discovered the cause one of which was a basal cell carcinoma. Dr. Binhlam is a good listener, very empathetic, gave me a clear diagnosis and explained it all with very clear terms. I have never felt rushed in his office and time was taken to answer all of my questions. I have a lot of faith in Dr. Binhlam and trust him with my health. The entire staff in his office is caring and patient. They all seem to be very happy which says alot.
    01/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great service

    great exp, been his patient for 2yrs. always satisfied. highley recommended,
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Not enough stars!!

    OK, if 5 stars is the highest grade I can give... I had been thinking of having a CO2 Laser treatment for years. I finally consulted with Dr. Binhlam - he recommended CO2 around my mouth (and on my chin) and a Fraxel treatment on the rest of my face. I am glad to give five stars to the office staff (a special shout out to Kasey and to Carol) and five stars to Dr. Binhlam. We are going to work together on a go-forward plan for beautiful skin. I feel that between Dr. Binhlam and Binhlam Aesthetics, I am in good hands.
    12/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Service and Care

    Dr. Binlham got to the root of my problem after seeing several other dermatologist. He was very thorough and I have been clean for almost 2 years now. He and all of his staff are amazing!
    12/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience with Dr Binhlam and great care.

    He takes time to explain the treatment and follow-up options for protecting your skin.
    12/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    years of great care.

    Dr. Binhlam has been taking great care of me for over 10 years. He has great communication skills and even better follow through. I highly recommend him.
    11/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Binhlam is highly recommended.

    Dr. Binhlam has been my sjun doctor for several years and his professionalism has always been to listen and make recommendations for my skin concerns. I have recommended many friends to his practice and they were equally pleased with Dr. Binhlam.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great care, great team

    Dr. Binhlam identified a basal cell carcinoma and performed MOHs surgery. Result was great - excellent plastic procedure to close

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists