EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. John Binhlam
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. John Binhlam

Other Doctors

28 Years of Experience

5.0

(258)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    timely responsible care

    every visit has been most satisfactory
    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Remarkable experience

    I am usually very nervous around doctors, but not here. This is like visiting family.
    10/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care, highly recommended

    Dr Binhlam is very knowledgeable and has a good bedside manner. I would highly recommend his practice.
    10/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best dermatologist ever

    I was referred to Dr. Binhlam by a major academic medical center. He has been able to identify and treat every kind of skin issue that no one else could figure out-multiple skin allergies to multiple chemical including the chemical in new clothing, shampoos, and skin products. Most recently he has diagnosed adult onset eczema and the related issues including rashes and dry skin. He is so up to date on the latest research and treatments. I trust him implicitly in the care of my skin and highly recommend him.
    10/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Visit

    My family has been seeing Dr. Binhlam for 20+ years. We have ALWAYS been so favorably impressed! Many thanks to Dr. Binhlam and his team of healthcare professionals!
    09/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly Recommend

    I highly recommend Dr Binhlam. I have been coming to him for several years and have recommended him to others. He takes time to go over any concerns. He is personable and easy to talk to. I never feel rushed. He explains everything before he moves forward and respects my wishes. I would tell anyone to go to him!
    09/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam and his staff are the best!

    Dr. Binhlam is a fantastic dermatologist! He has a very kind and warm personality, and his staff is the same. Dr. BInhlam is, also, very good at listening closely to what I have said to him, and I have never felt like my time with him was rushed. On a particular matter involving a delayed drug reaction, Dr. Binhlam was absolutely right about a matter that TWO pharmacists and an allergy doctor were incorrect about. Lastly, Dr. BInhlam's office is wonderful at fitting patients in when an emergency arises --as I have experienced, personally, a couple of times. Dr. Binhlam and his staff are the gold standard in medical care!
    09/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic doctor

    Been seeing Dr. Binhlam for years after my PCP recommended him for an abnormal mole. recently was diagnoses with melanoma and Dr. Binhlam took time to explain diagnosis, get me into surgeon quickly and provides detailed and caring follow up. highly recommend!
    09/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    On "spot"!

    I have been seeing Dr. Binhlam for at least 20 years. I drive an hour out of my way to see him for my multiple skin problems. He has ALWAYS taken his time and explained every issue and how to resolve the issue. One of my "issues" can be very expensive. He sought help from drug representatives to help me afford my medicine. I'm very appreciative of him and his wonderful helpers in the office! I usually don't do all 5 stars but I have to give credit to where credit is due! Thank you Dr. Binhlam for all that you do!!! Leslie
    09/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top marks for professionalism and competency.

    I have been a patient of Dr Binhlam's for a number of years, and have receive expert treatment for a number of skin conditions. His diagnoses have always been spot-on, and the treatments effective and complete.
    09/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Quick and painless visit

    I have been seeing Dr. Binhlam for at least 10 years. Always a pleasure and great results.
    08/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have been very satisfied.

    If you are looking for a professional, competent, and caring Dermatologist, do give Dr. John Binhlam a try. He has been my Dermatologist for 10 years, and I have found his various treatment plans for my skin conditions very successful. In addition, he spends time with you, and gives you important details regarding proposed treatments. Another plus is his staff who are professional, friendly, and there to help you.
    08/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam's Care for My Skin Changed My Life

    I suffered from Atopic Dermatitis for a couple of years before finding Dr. Binhlam. His care for my symptoms and custom prescriptions have been a huge relief! His knowledge of skin conditions, along with treatments has changed my life! He and his staff are very empathetic and very responsive. I have moved 2-1/2 hours away since I first started seeing Dr. Binhlam, but I still return to him for regular visits. Thank you, Dr. Binhlam and staff!!
    08/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best Dermatologist in Nashville !

    Dr. John Binhlam and his staff are top notch! Clearly, outstanding in a field of a lot of people practicing skin care. Dr. Binhlam is confident is using the proper medications in the correct way to achieve incredible results. He is a very experienced physician with a very current up to date knowledge of the newest and most modern medications and techniques. He treated both of our daughters for severe acne and the results were absolutely life changing. They are both so much more confident and self assured with beautiful clear skin. Dr. Binhlam's staff is also very professional, kind, caring and easy to deal with when scheduling appointments and aftercare. Dr. Binhlam is also a miracle worker about keeping the birthday candles to look and feel closer to 29 :) I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. John Binhlam , his staff and fabulous spa Binhlaln Aesthetics. Your skin will Thank You!
    08/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    I would recommend Dr. John Binhlam to anyone looking for a dermatologist.
    08/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    The Doctor and staff, spent alot of time with me. Made me feel Loved ;)
    08/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Plaque psoriasis

    Dr.Binhlam is the Best Dermatologist in town in my opinion
    08/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    GREAT!!

    GREAT!
    07/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Superb, professional medical treatment; Friendly, efficient staff

    Dr. Binhlam is an excellent diagnostician whose treatment yields the predicted results. He is a caring, patient-oriented, highly qualified professional, supported by a friendly efficient staff. I have never waited more than five minutes after my appointment time to be treated. Dr.Binhlam has earned my complete trust.
    05/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    professional

    friendly and professional
    05/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience for many years!

    I have been a patient of Dr. Binhlam for many years for both cosmetic and medical skin conditions, he always takes the time to listen and is very concerned for his patients health. I trust him with all my dermatology needs and have even sent my husband to him. I feel confident he is very well educated and keeps up with all the new areas of medical dermatology. Dr. Binhlam also has a very good staff and beautiful office. He is highly recommended, I drive a long distance to keep him as my doctor and will continue to do so.
    05/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience!

    Dr Binhlam and his staff were terrific! Accurate diagnosis, treatment and excellent follow up care.... His staff was very accommodating and showed concern during the treatment process. Overall an excellent experience!
    05/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Perfect Visit

    Dr. Binhlam is the best. He listens, asks great informational questions and provides helpful and useful feedback. His skill level and professionalism is perfect. I would highly recommend him.
    04/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    helpful and experienced

    prompt and profewssional
    04/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional diagnosis

    I had a condition that I had previously went to another dermatologist NP to diagnose. They misdiagnosed, so I scheduled this appointment with Dr. Binhlam. Staff was very nice and professional. I felt Dr. Binhlman had concern for my condition and was patient to discuss all options with me. I did not feel like he was rushing me at all. He professionally educated me on the diagnosis and the treatment plan going forward in a very genuine manner.
    04/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An Excellent Doctor

    Dr. Binhlam is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He is very good at catching issues early, and clearly explaining them. His bedside manner is excellent. I have had a history of skin issues, and he has accurately diagnosed and effectively treated them all to my utmost satisfaction. I could not recommend him more.
    03/29/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fixed problem skin area nobody else could

    Dr Binhalm took great care of me and fixed a problem area that i have struggled with for years and saw multiple doctors. He is very personable and very caring doctor that tries and corrects your problem area. Highly recommend his entire team. Thank You Dan Uniejewski
    03/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My "go to" Dermatologist

    I have been a patient here for 15 years. I go every year and I have always found Dr. Binhlam to be engaging, professional and highly effective. I trust him and he has kept me healthy. His staff is always courteous and kind. I send my family and friends here as well. Thank you Dr. Binhlam!
    02/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam is insightful and professional, a very good experience

    Dr. Binhlam is insightful and professional, a very good experience
    02/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam provides the best care I've ever received.....

    When I moved to Franklin from Mobile, Alabama ten years ago, I was fortunate enough to choose Dr. John Binhlam as my dermatologist. He is excellent in every way; knowledgeable, competent, caring and he and his staff provide the best care available. I strongly recommend him to anyone for any level of dermatology care. He and his staff are unsurpassed!!!! They let you know that your care is their utmost concern.
    01/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Very professional staff
    01/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Binhlam saved my life

    I went to a walk in skin cancer screening many years ago and he found melanoma on me which had not been seen by my other doctors. i went to him to have it removed and have been his patient ever since. i recommend Dr. Binhlam to anyone in search of a great skin doctor.
    12/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Confident in Dr. Binhlam

    After going to two different doctors and receiving incorrect treatments for a year, Dr. Binhlam was able to correctly diagnose my condition. Within the month of my first appointment, the treatments are clearly working! Dr. Binhlam, seems very knowledgeable and methodical. He does an excellent job of explaining the condition and treatment plan. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Binhlam!
    12/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome

    great experence emploees all smile and are very nice. doctor is very smart and all the people are very personal
    11/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Morgan is the BEST!

    This year I have had several moles removed. Throughout the process, I had the pleasure of working with Morgan multiple times and she is simply the best. Her professionalism and care are ever present and she's just an overall pleasure to be around. Always personable, informative, and friendly, she greets everyone with a smile and makes them feel welcome. I personally request her for every appointment now. Thanks, Morgan!
    11/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Binhlam has been my dermatologist for 23 years

    I have found the office staff to be very helpful and pleasant. Dr. Binhlam is personable and professional and has performed My Dr. Dr. Binhlam is very professional and takes time to hear what I am saying. I have never felt rushed and my questions have been answered. b
    11/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great dr

    great dr very good
    11/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great i have come here for years great doctor and great staff

    great i trust him very much he is very kind and he much knowiHJiom veryyveryveryvery s very ,,ver y kn rvy ve ry knowlegeable on his diagnosis that he makes very comfortable and his staff is as great as he is here for our medial needs.
    10/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    i was referred to Dr. Binhlam by Dr. Ann Evers for two dark areas on my chin. He used several different procedures and it took a while. I am happy to report that my chin is almost completely free of the dark areas. Thank you Dr. Binhlam.
    10/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    Every experience has been good in that I trust Dr Binhlam and just as important he trusts me to be aware that I do have sensitive skin. After all my life is in his hands,

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists