EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Patrick H. Bitter Jr., MD

Dr. Patrick H. Bitter Jr., MD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

42 Years of Experience

5.0

(102)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A truly spectacular experience

    I have yet to experience such an individualized and transformative treatment from a dermatologist. Dr. Bitter is a true visionary, and pioneer in all senses of the word. His FotoFacial procedure changed the appearance of my acne scars and melasma in one session, and his BBL technology nearly eliminated all of my knee tendonitis pain in less than 24 hours. Yet, even more so, Dr. Bitter's kindness is unsurpassed, and it is obvious how passionate he is for his work.
    08/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Bitter is excellent

    I always receive an excellent service from Dr. Bitter and his staff.
    08/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    knowledgeable, patient and expert in the field

    Dr Bitter is very patient-centric doctor. As a educator to other doctors, he would always patiently explain to me what we can achieve and he always ask me what do I observe. I appreciate his help.
    08/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Dermatologist/Knowledgeable Staff

    Dr. Bitter and his staff were very knowledgeable and welcoming. They took their time with me and answered my questions. They also have an impressive list of services. I definitely recommend Dr. Bitter to anyone who is looking for a top notch dermatologist.
    08/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great hydro facial experience for the first time!

    Beautiful office, on time, and great staff! coming back again
    08/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent staff and care

    Everyone in the office is great! Dr. Bitter is a wonderful doctor who really takes his time and listens. I trust him and his wonderful staff with making sure I look my best. Carrie is amazing takes her time and is on the conservative side which I love. I know she will never overfill me or make me not look like myself. I recommend to anyone that wants to look and feel their best go to the best!
    08/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Cannot say enough about this place...

    I am absolutely thrilled with Dr. Bitter and his entire staff. I am thankful for everything they do.
    08/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A loyal Patient

    Very happy with the service and prices etc here. I only have basic treatments but very happy with the results
    08/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Go in and see Carrie!

    Want great skin? Come see this lovely nurse. She will spend time with you and you will leave this office feeling so much better then you walked in with. She is knowledgeable and really cares about her patients. Book early- cause she gets booked! Shes that good!
    08/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love Dr. Bitter and Staff

    I have been coming to see Dr. Bitter for years. He is amazing. He is an expert with filler. I had a lot of sum damage and receiving Photofacial which I am still in the process of has removed most of my dark spots. Everyone is the office is so nice and helpful. I would recommend and have recommended Dr. Bitter when ever I have a chance.
    08/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    Kelly was great!
    08/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    always happy

    Always happy with the procedures I receive, and always happy to come back.
    08/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Expertise and Helpful

    Its always a pleasure to visit the office! Dr. Bitter and staff are of the iutmost professionalism and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful! I love coming here knowing that I will always get the best care and also suggestions for improvements. I won't go anywhere else or trust anyone else with my care!!
    08/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Aesthetic Doctor in the Bay

    I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Bitter as he helped me with my skin and I received the results I wanted. Dr. Bitter was very Thorough about procedures and the expectations. I knew I was in Good Hands!
    08/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    !

    professional, thorough, extremely skilled, great bedside manner. Awesome
    08/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best There Is...Period!

    I met Dr. Bitter, Jr. 23 years ago, when he was recommended to remove my skin cancer. He came back later the same day (after his son's baseball game) because he felt how desperate I was to be cancer-free. I have never had issues with the scar or gotten cancer again. I always remembered Dr. Bitter because he really tunes into his patients and has a huge heart and desire to help each one. I had read many articles about his amazing, cutting edge technology for anti-aging. So, when I turned 50, I came back to Dr. Bitter, and he remembered me. I bought a package and got some other minor procedures, which I've had amazing results. Everything looks very natural, and I've had many compliments, mostly about looking young! It feels good for me to do something for me. I am so grateful to Dr. Bitter; he is someone I totally trust and the leading doctor in this technology he invented and perfected. He is a life saver, and makes every client feel and look better! Enjoy!
    08/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Results

    Have been seeing doctor Bitter for over 10 years and have had wonderful results. He never makes me look as if I have had work done. He is truly and artist in his business. Thank you Dr. Bitter and Tina! Corinne
    08/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Bitter is genius!

    I was referred to Dr. Bitter for Aesthetic Dermatology as well as to possibly help with a very uncomfortable and unsightly skin condition. I had been referred to multiple Dermatologists to help with my rare condition; each had tried various creams and procedures, all with very little to moderate lasting success. Dr Bitter knew exactly how to use light treatments to achieve excellent results in clearing up my condition. His kind and gentle bedside manner as well as his willingness to experiment with treatments until we achieved results is quite extraordinary. He is amazing ! As far as his Aesthetics, I appreciate how he is very conscientious he is to listening to what each patient desires, and how clearly he understands the wish for some to be very conservative. He is fully committed to achieving the results desired by each individual.
    08/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best in town

    he is the best
    08/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    Dr. Bitter is great and knowledgeable. He listens to my concerns.
    07/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Skin Tight & Hair Removal

    Easy, painless, and effective! Staff is all super friendly and informative
    07/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptionally Knowledgeable Caring Doctor and Staff

    Dr. Bitter and his staff are A #1 Wonderful! I don't know what I would have done without Dr. Bitter and his staff of professionals. His innovative "outside of the box" expertise has afforded me the opportunity to live life again. His pain management treatment and patient care ethic has been a literal blessing to me. I've received treatment for pain of joints, ligaments, muscles, and post physical trauma. It's given me the ability to conduct my day-to-day endeavors without pain physically, mentally or emotionally limiting my abilities. I've now re-instated a regular exercise and strength training routine thanks to his pain management treatments I've received. I'm so elated and moreover, hopeful now! His conservative medial approach is a direct reflection his personal ethics, professional standards, expertise and compassion for those he and his staff treat.
    07/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fanrastic

    Super professional!!!!
    06/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I Wanted an Alternative to Lyposuction for Belly Fat

    The procedure was very straightforward, and I felt no discomfort during the treatment. The information I received in the initial consultation, about time frame to expect results, and answers to all my questions made me decide to go for it. Advanced Aesthetic Dermatology provided a very comfortable experience, when I got Coolsculpt done on my stomach. I have started to notice results after 3 weeks, even though it was explained that it takes a couple months for the full benefit of Coolsculpting. I also did a small targeted area under my left arm pit that had more "bra-fat" than the right side. I highly recommend Advanced Aesthetic Dermatology for Coolsculpt.
    06/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    make me beautiful

    Was refered to Dr. Bitter by a colleague for my skin care needs,. I had some botox and Juvederm. Their staff are excellent, knowledgeable and very skilled at their techniques. I will be coming back.
    05/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fotofacial

    I have had fotofacials for 21 years. I was an educator that worked outside in the sun for 40 years. I coached after school sports for 25 years and was an avid runner. My skin was very sun damaged and I had rosacea on my face. After initial treatments there was a rewarding difference in my skin texture, skin clarity and the rosacea disappeared within a year and has never returned on my face. I have continued fotofacials: usually three a year. They are non-invasive and the treatment is pain free and the small wrinkles have all but disappeared. The nasal labial lines from the nose area down to the mouth are significantly less after each fotofacial. Dr. Bitter does an examination of the area before the fotofacial and determines treatment specific to your needs as his knowledge is extensive with his fotofacial treatment designed by him. I highly recommend these treatments with Dr. Bitter.
    05/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Laser hair removal

    carrie is fantastic at her job, i have been recommending her to all friends.
    05/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    WOW!! Awesome experience with Forever Young BBL treatment & Skin Tyte

    Dr Patrick Bitter is excellent at his craft. His knowledge of the Fotofacial treatment I received was outstanding. My treatment was comfortable and went smoothly. Results I am very pleased with. He has a very caring attitude and very gentle touch. I highly recommend for all skin care and anti aging treatments.
    04/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Coolsculpting this is the only place I would ever do it

    I have wanted to do this for a long time but was afraid to try it until I went to Dr. Bitter’s office. Their experience and competence was awesome. I’m excited for the results!! I’ve been dieting and exercising and am finally down to the stubborn fat and this is the only thing that will help.. they have Netflix and LOVE that they also bought me lunch! Nice that they have 2 new machines and can treat 2 areas at same time! Yay for Dr. Bitter!
    04/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the best dermatologist in the world!

    I have been a patient of Dr. Bitter for over 17 years. My entire family goes to him. I used to have cystic acne and my skin was becoming scarred. When I saw him he recommended that I start on a medication which took care of the acne. After that he started to tackle the scarring that had taken place. We did photofacial laser treatments and he even used a filler to even out some of the depressions on my skin. In less than a year i started to get compliments about my skin. I now get my botox, photofacials and products for my skin. The staff is also amazing!
    04/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fabulous for the last 18 years!

    Dr Bitter is very relatable, a great listener, best injector around We do fillers, botox, fotofacials. he is a great diagnostician and figured out what spots were on my body caused by over the counter medicines. Am coming next week for fotofacials on my legs to address spots. Also did Coolsculpting on my neck .. awesome! everyone in the office is very caring, they listen very well and make you feel welcome and comfortable
    03/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great treatment

    Dr. Bitter is very well respected for obvious reasons. First, he is a good communicator. Second, his treatments work. I came to remove the sun spots on my face and after 3 treatments they have definitely improved and my complexion is much better.
    03/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love this place

    Dr Bitter and Carrie are the best they always do an amazing job I love the fotofacials there the best!!!
    03/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Bitter's Fotofacial is the best

    I just had my third Fotofacial from Dr. Patrick Bitter in 10 years. Turning 65 this year and am thrilled with the results. The redness is gone!! Fotofacial is the only treatment that lasts The staff is helpful and Dr Bitter goes the extra mile for his clients.
    02/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great treatments and love the staff

    Love the treatments and staff at Dr. Bitter's office! The hydrafacials with Aesthetian Julie are also wonderful! Highlly recommend to all my friends!
    02/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Results!

    Dr Bitter spends time, has a great bedside manner, is friendly and most importantly, he gets great results. He has addressed everything dermatological for me, from cosmetic to serious health issues. Having done surgery on my numerous times and several difference places, I can't tell where any of them were in the first place! The doctor gets my highest recommendation, and my wife has an even higher viewpoint on Dr Bitter!
    01/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing doctor and staff!

    From the first experience with Dr. Bitter and his office I knew I was in good hands. Amazing doctor and staff. Always helpful and willing to answer any questions I have regarding any treatment.
    01/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Dr. Biter is a very caring, listening and thoughtful and to the point. Highly recommend! 5 Stars!
    12/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A Wealth of Experience

    Dr. Bitter's team was excellent. They provide a friendly and comfortable environment. Just from my first treatment, I can already see amazing results. Dr. Bitter has enormous experience and it shows! Thank you!
    12/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very skilled work with good results that's worth the wait.

    Dr. Bitter is very intelligent and knows exactly what he's doing and why he's doing it. His treatments are well executed and he will often chat with you which makes the procedures more comfortable. Easy to talk to and kind. Only issue (and fairly minor) is the occasional long waits to be checked on, can be up to 60 minutes from experience. Overall, does a great job and is worth the wait and travel for treatment.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists