EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Christopher R Good, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Christopher R Good, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

15 Years of Experience

5.0

(111)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    07/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    As easy as could be.

    Dr. Good and his team were great every step of the way. I always felt comfortable and was well informed. Symptoms all gone and feel as good as new.
    07/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough diagnosis and treatment

    Dr. Good listened to my issues with pain, numbness, loss of function and thoroughly went through the scans/reports that I brought with me. He provided a complete diagnosis and offered disc replacement for my C5-C6. I had the surgery and felt amazing afterwards. In followup with PT and Dr. Good I have had complete healing and am amazed!
    06/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Good and his team transformed my life for the better!

    I went to Dr. Good with severe back pain that I had come to believe was simply going to be something I would have to deal with. I was doing everything one could imagine to help my back and was avoiding surgery because I feared it and thought I could live with the pain. Thankfully a friend strongly recommended Dr. Good and my life went from living with pain and being limited in what I could, or would, attempt to do, to living pain free and able to do all the things I love and enjoy. In particular, Dr. Good was able to assess me condition and explain my condition. He gave me options and helped me understand the pros and cons of the options. I decided to have a full disc replacement and six-months post-operation, I can say Dr. Good gave me my life back. I strongly recommend his services.
    05/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent
    05/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding back doctor

    I felt like Dr Good listened to the pains I was having. He performed various tests to determine the options for fixing my problem. He was extremely patient and friendly. The surgery went so well and my post op was great.
    05/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Well thought and designed planning enabled an 180 positive change

    Empathy, solicitation of feedback, accurate assessment of imaging/tests drove an exceptional surgical outcome which exceeded expectations!
    04/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience here has been amazing, Dr Good and his team are amazing

    Came in to Virginia Spine 2 yrs ago, meet Dr good and his team and it has been great the whole process. The staff have been incredible to work with with my situation which was very bad. After nec k surgery and 6 level fusion on my spine i am pain free and getting back to the things i love to do.
    04/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life changing...no longer in excrutiating pain and have my life backkk!

    I visited 3 orthopedic doctors to get opinions on my lower back pain. When I met Dr. Christopher Good and his team, I knew I had found the doctor that would take the best care of me and I was right. I could stand and walk on my own within a few days of my surgery with no sciatic nerve pain or numbness. I did everything I could...from exercises, chiropractic, Physical Therapy to not have to have spine surgery, but nothing helped. So glad I did!!
    04/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent visit as always w/ Dr. Good & team.

    Overall my experience has been excellent. I spent years seeing different physicians trying to get answer(s) to my lumbar and bilateral leg pain. I was referred to Dr. Good and VSI in 2020, and decided on 2-level lumbar hybrid surgery in 10/21. I am 6 months post-operation and doing well. Dr. Good and team told me to expect ups-and-downs in recovery and I have. I continue to improve and look forward to the next 6 months of starting to do activities that I have not done in years! I am very, very grateful for Dr. Good and VSI and everything they have done for me! They are awesome.
    04/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am very happy

    Always very helpful and truly cares.
    04/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Good and his Team are amazing - they listen, provide options, and are great!nd

    I thought I would need surgery and they provided options to avoid it. I couldn't be more pleased.
    03/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i couldn't be happier with the outcome.

    We came to Dr Good because of his experience and the outstanding reviews he received. He has completely exceeded our expectations. He thoroughly studied the situation and recommended how to proceed, explaining everything along the way. Surgery went perfectly and the pain is already gone the day after surgery.
    01/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing experience from accurate diagnosis to seamless surgical procedure and return to a pain free lifestyle.

    Dr. Good and the VSI team executed the most uninstrusive strategy to correct two major spine issues and a debilatating facet cyst. Within three months of surgery, I am living a pain free life and resuming all work, sports, social, and household activities without restriction. Dr. Good clearly articulated the diagnosis, surgical plan, and recovery expectations so there were no surprises along the journey. The VSI team was very professional, empathetic, responsive, and engaged on a personal level in my recovery success resulting in my recovery being ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Good and VSI!
    12/06/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am thrilled with the results. Absolutely no pain now & I feel great t

    Dr Good is a very compassionate skilled surgeon. I never thought Id go from not being able to hold my head up or drive a car to completely normal in < 90 days. Spine Institute Staff including techs & PAs are just as nice. Thank You all!
    11/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good, thorough, supportive

    I appreciated Dr.'s supportive, caring nature, patience and expertise for this important surgery
    11/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic, patient, and amazing

    Dr, Good and his team were amazing and with me through every step of my diagnosis and surgery. He found a crack in my spine when no one had caught it after years of pain. He literally saved my life by allowing me another chance at being able to live without pain. I highly recommend him and his team.
    11/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Attentive and Professional Care

    Every person at VSI I encounter is kind and helpful. Dr. Good is an excellent physician - both in his knowledge of his field and also as a compassionate care provider.I had such a great experience with Dr. Good doing my scoliosis surgery I recommended him to my mom - and my mom only deserves the best! All in all I have had an excellent experience as a patient at VSI. Highly recommend.
    10/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I could not be more pleased with Dr. Good's professionalism and my result.

    Dr. Good quickly diagnosed my spinal issues. He operated on my back and the pain is gone. I feel so much better!
    10/04/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Gave me my life back

    I had both a cervical fusion and stem cell treatment in my lumbar spine with Dr. Good. I was in a lot of pain prior to starting treatment at VSI, and another orthopedic specialist had indicated my only option was to take pain medication daily. Switching to VSI was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I am now medication free and climbed a 4000 foot mountain last weekend. I am so grateful to be able to resume all the activities I love. Thank you Dr. Good and the outstanding team at VSI.
    09/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I got my life back

    I found Dr. Good online for a second opinion and from the very beginning, he gave me detailed information about my back, set realistic expectations, and conveyed information in a confident, understandable manner. We discussed the risks and potential complicating factors appropriately. After hearing all the factors, I didn't know how well I could be expected to recover and get back to activity, but he did a great job in the procedure and I feel like I have my life back. I can walk, run, hike, bike, dance, and do any activity that I love. I am very thankful and appreciative that I found Dr. Good. Thanks doc
    08/30/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I always leave with a understanding of my health.

    Always friendly and willing to take the time with my current situation. Everyone from the time you walk in the door until you leave has your best interest in mind.
    06/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Good and all of his staff are exceptional at what they do

    excellent!
    04/26/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very well rounded doctor, knowledgeable and precise.

    excellent experience with friendly communication as well as staff members.
    04/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The most helpful, caring, and thorough experience with Dr. Good and his staff.

    At 15, I had limited mobility, constant pain, and was unable to play soccer. Dr. Good and his staff transformed my life in one day with surgery. Dr. Good, along with his staff are trustworthy, reliable, and will always take the best course of action that aligns with the wants and needs of the patient. You can tell this is a great team environment and you will leave the office with all of your questions answered, and a clear explanation as to what may be going on and next steps.
    12/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Experience

    The care that I received from Dr. Good and at The Virginia Spine Institute has been top notch. When I came to Dr. Good, I was in a lot of pain and I had already seen another doctor about. He is awesome. He listened to me and provided me with options on what we can do to get me out of pain. I opted to for surgery and it was the best choice. I am not pain free!
    10/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best experience with a doctor and medical practice ever.

    Dr. Good was caring, compassionate and worked very hard to understand my issues and to fix them. His willingness to listen and try things and not just jump to surgery, even though we both knew that's where I would end up made me very happy. Dr. Good is by far the best doctor I have ever been a patient of!
    10/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I got my life back.Misery to happiness!

    Excellent,came here after 20 years of sufferring.Pain management techniques were tried and kept me going until they worked no more>Dr. Nquyen referred me to Dr Good who di a quite extensive surgery(T-12throughS-1) fusion using robotic minimum invasive surgery.The result: I was back to work two weeks after surgery.
    10/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Couldn't Ask for More!

    Dr. Good and his team are fantastic! After exhausting several treatment strategies, I decided to go forward with surgery to fuse/replace four disks in my spine. The entire process couldn't have gone better. After having suffered for over a year, I am now completely pain free!
    10/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Satisfied repeat patient

    Excellent care and follow up. Completely trusted with my care.
    10/05/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment

    I met Dr. Good when I was experiencing severe lower back pain that was negatively impacting my ability to walk and function in my daily life. He quickly identified that I had a bulging/disintegrating disc that was likely the culprit. At this moment in my life, my pain was clearly a 9 of 10 (10 being severe) and I was having to lay on the floor with lots of ice frequently throughout the day. I believed I was likely destined for surgery right away, but Dr. Good spent time evaluating and diagnosing my problem and deciding upon a treatment of drugs (short duration) and a steroid injection...and most importantly therapy as our first course of action. However, he also took considerable time to walk me through a plethora of other paths forward if this treatment did not bring me the relief I needed. He educated me and ensured that I understood my condition and how I could best help myself. My follow-up meetings with him continued to be filled with information and insight. I am deeply grateful.
    09/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    got back my normal painfree life

    Dr.Good is the best doctor.I am thankful,happy and blessed to have been under his care. I got my painfree life back.
    09/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Diagnosed/Treated and Provided Feedback accurately and effectively

    Good bedside manner Effective communicator Decisive
    09/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Good is a superb surgeon and an excellent communicator. He explained my condition and the options in great detail.

    My condition was complex and, Dr. Good and his team were very helpful in diagnosing, explaining and treating the condition. I am extremely pleased with the outcome.
    09/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr. Good and his team has ended my search for answers and resolution of pain.

    Dr. Good is very knowledgeable about spine conditions and on the forefront of surgical and non-surgical interventions. He explains diagnoses and treatment in a way that is easy to understand and allows the patient decision making options of which avenue to choose. He is patient and understanding and provides excellent care. Quite possibly one of the best health care providers I have ever met and I'm forever grateful his life journey led him to this field. His compassion is evident in all he does.
    09/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Overwhelmingly a professional and quality practitioner!

    From the very first appointment five months ago I felt I was in excellent hands. Now, after my three surgical procedures it is a proven fact that Dr. Good is everything I could have hoped for and more!
    09/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Good"s compassion and expertise exceeded all of my hopes and expectations/

    very favorable
    08/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    outstanding

    I am so pleased with the care I receive at VSI. I trust Dr. Good implicitly with my orthopedic concerns. He knew I wanted to try all non-surgical options to resolve my spine issue. After 3 years of "kicking the can down the road", Dr. Good recommended surgery before my issues deteriorated further. Since the surgery, I feel a new lease on life. My neck pain is resolved and I'm getting stronger every day. Thank you Dr. Good and your wonderful team!
    08/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing

    Dr Good is a miracle worker!Everyone has been wonderful.
    08/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    An absolute miracle!

    I was a complete mess coming in to see Dr. Good. After my first visit he had set me at ease on having revision surgery on my neck. He did not waste any time in getting me prepared for surgery. All of the staff at Virginia Spine Institute are extremely caring and sensitive.
    08/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely the best

    After consulting with two other doctors/surgeons, I can say with great assurance that Dr. Good is not only the best in the area, but he far, far exceeds all the others. And, the whole practice reflects his kindness, clarity and skill. I feel very lucky that Dr. Good did my spine surgery. He and the practice supported me and took away my fear and every little question that I asked or called about was handled so effectively and respectfully.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists