EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Aykut Unsal, DO

Dr. Aykut Unsal, DO

5.0

(48)
See contact information

    Ratings & Reviews

    10/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very competent, confident and supportive experience that encouraged me to continue with the rehab the doctor has prescribed

    This doctor proceeded with confidence, recent research results and practical applications to address my loss of smell and taste. Well, we may have both been skeptical that I would get good results given the length of time. my follow up appointment yielded very positive results and we were both encouraged. It was so comforting to hear the doctor. Tell me “I am happy for you” and keep up the good work. I am highly motivated now.
    10/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful doctor and practice

    Treatment for deviated septum
    09/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellant Doctor

    Dr. Unsal gives me exvellant care He takes his time and does whatever he can to help. I highly reccomend Dr. Unsal. He has gone above and beyond for me.
    08/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor! Great staff!

    I have horrible sinus issues and had to have surgery. Dr Unsal was wonderful. Great listening skills and most importantly he is really good at sinus surgery procedures! I am so thankful I found his practice and highly recommend him.
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is Amazing , because of his help I can breathe again

    Thank you Doctor Unsal it’s been very good experience I will recommended him to all my family and friends.
    07/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Unsal is knowledgeable and trustworthy.

    Dr. Unsal is the best! I have had so many issues with my sinuses and he took the time to figure out what was really going on. He went above and beyond with my sinus surgery after a previous botched surgery by another doctor. He is knowledgeable and I can trust that he is doing what is best for my health.
    06/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Unsal changed my life and solved a life long issue for me.

    Dr. Unsal is one of the few doctors I’ve ever had that took my concern seriously and gave me options to solve it.
    06/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent surgery experience & results

    Had a consult for breathing issues. Dr unsel recommended & performed septoplasty w/turbinate reduction & nasal valve repair. Recovery was better then expected & I'm 1 month out with much improved breathing! Very happy I went to this doctor
    05/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I’ve been well cared for and properly treated.

    I was listened to, well inspected and correctly diagnosed. My treatment was performed amazingly and I’m very happy with the result.
    04/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience for surgery

    I was referred to Dr. Unsal for an unusual growth in my nose. He indicated what he thought and diagnostic testing confirmed his assessment. He confirmed everything and left no stone unturned. I felt I couldn’t have gotten better medical care! His competency and personal manner are comforting and reassuring. I knew exactly what I was dealing with. He removed a benign tumor from my nose without complication. I will continue with Dr. Unsal
    04/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Awsome
    03/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor!

    He listens to you and wants to help anyway he can.
    03/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    What a fantastic Provider

    Dr.Unsal has great bedside manner. He takes plenty of time with you. He explains every thing in such a way that anyone would be able to understand. If you are looking for an ENT DR I would reccomend Dr.Unsal. The experience was so wonderful even the ladies at the front desk make the office a better place.
    02/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best ENT provider I’ve ever met.

    I came to see Dr. Unsal in Jan 2022 for a 2nd opinion, he ordered me several studies and was able to conclude the findings and I am so very grateful that he listened to my worries and concerns from day one, he’s very polite and generous. I will definitely be coming back to him as a permanent patient because he practically is saving my life and making sure my health doesn’t get any worser. Thank you Dr. Unsal and ENT Jefferson Staff Team. You guys are the best!!!
    02/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Unsal is amazing.

    I’m very glad I came across this doctor. He listened carefully to my problems, explained everything in detail. And then flawlessly performed the surgery to correct my deviated septum. Now I can breathe normally. I recommend him to everyone.
    02/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good experience excellent doctor

    He’s very informative and detailed, he has great rapport and I highly recommend him
    01/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience and very informative

    I have been under others ENT doctors, Doctor Unsal has been by far the only one i have shown progress and he gives me good care. He is down to earth, right to the point, very knowledgeable, provides clear instructions, Doctor Unsal is puntal, and very professional. I will recommend anyone to come to him. My husband is very pleased that i finally got a Doctor that knows what he is doing and i am having very positive outcome in my health, and all because Dr. Unsal. Thanks a million Dr. Unsal.
    01/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I would highly recommend Dr Unsal to anyone.

    I’ve had chronic sinusitis for 30+ yrs, with one sinus surgery over 16 yrs ago. Swore I wd never get sinus surgery again. After suffering the past number of yrs with monthly sinus infections, someone referred dr unsal to me raving how much he helped them with their sinus issues. I had the surgery and feel amazing. He’s an awesome doctor and person. I’m sorry I waited so long.
    12/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fast

    Listen and explain
    12/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Unsal and the team is very pleasant, very professional at all times.

    Dr. Unsal, communicates clearly, patience, listens to my concerns and offer multiple options to treat.
    11/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was very patient and through with his explanations

    Very easy and smooth
    09/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Easy process, all good service.

    First time with Dr Unsal, very helpful, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, would definitely see him again if needed.
    09/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome!

    Seems like he cares, his attitude is great and puts the patient first. Would recommend highly
    09/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Unsal was a good listener and very attentive

    It was a great visit would recommend this Doctor in a Heart beat
    08/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Unsal is awesome!

    Dr. Unsal has the best bedside manner. He communicates effectively. He listens well. If I have to recommend an otolaryngologist, it’ll be for Dr. Unsal. And, it trickles down to his polite, professional front desk staff, the exceptional audiologist, and his nursing staff. Simply, the best. (And I’m not an online reviewer - until now).
    08/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I’d give Dr Unsal 15 stars if I could!

    This was my second visit with Dr Unsal. On both visits he was patient, thorough, and took great pains to make sure the information that he was providing was fully understood. He also answers questions thoroughly. Not only that but he is a nice guy! I highly recommend Dr Unsal!
    08/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Great experience
    07/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome

    very reassuring, easy to speak with and kind
    07/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr.Unsal took the time to listen to my ailments, he explained what he was going to do and took the time to go over every video that was done for the Procedure, has great bedside matter,very professional, I would definitely recommend him to others, the staff was also very helpful very pleasant, very professional
    07/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extremely pleasant and informative

    Dr. Unsal was extremely nice and informative during my appointment. He went in depth with possible reasons as to why I have a lingering cough and gave me a treatment plan
    07/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful

    Very clean and efficent
    07/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Definitely my go-to, now

    Great bedside manner. Collaborator of my health needs.
    06/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Felt very welcome and comfortable atmosphere

    Showed me exactly what's going on. And that previous doctor's didn't. Took the time to explain what's going on with me and to help me better understand it myself. Very nice doctor, and you can tell that he likes what he does.
    06/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is a great doctor

    Nothing but great!
    06/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was amazing.

    Unsal was the most professional doctor i had ever worked with. He actually wanted to fix my issue instead of of pumping me up with medications. So i am very grateful for that.
    05/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very clear and concise.

    He clearly and simply explained what was happening and how he was going to proceed to expedite the situation.
    05/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Trusting ,comfortable and clear explanations.

    Good!
    05/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Bedside Manner

    Dr. Unsal was very nice, made you feel comfortable in the room and never rushed the visit. Excellent bedside manner.
    05/06/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He will be the kind of doctor any patient will like

    He was always in the best position to tell you all you need to be aware of
    04/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience all around!

    Dr. Unsal removed my tonsils and by doing that he improved my quality of sleep and living. He is extremely professional and also very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Unsal.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists