EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Andrew Lewis Carver, DPM

Dr. Andrew Lewis Carver, DPM

5.0

(53)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Carver will get the job done.

    I have never had a doctor take the time Dr. Carver did as he treated my nails. He was very thorough, personal and specific -with the diagnosis, treatment and care of my nails. He spent a lot of time with me. Unlike most doctors - he was not in a rush. He wanted to get it right. My nails have shown remarkable improvement and I highly recommend Dr. Carver to tackle any fungal nail problems.
    12/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Painful Plantar Fasciitis

    Dr. Carver was very thorough in his examination and explanations of my issue. I look forward to any future visits if necessary.
    12/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor! Cured my Plantar Fasciitis!

    A+ Highly Recommend
    12/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great guy! Cured my Plantar Fasciitis!

    A+ Highly Recommend
    12/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good guy good understanding

    Dr A,explained everything clearly & succinctly in layman's terminology to understand the problem...he even asked that I Google research the issue myself. good follow-up as well. Highly recommend
    11/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Carver really cares about his patience

    He is always available and take the time to listen to everything that I have concerns about. Hes definitely the best foot specialists that I ever had.
    11/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best Podiatrist in the DMV

    Dr. Carver rocks. I have flat feet and he has made me the best orthotics ever. I value his VIP and he is very personal. As 28 year Army Veteran I am very happy with his treatment.
    11/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Really great

    Gives me hope that my issue will be resolved!
    11/03/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    Dr. Carver was great in explaining what he was going to do. The treatment was painless and my toes look better already.
    10/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience was awesome

    i came in to the office and was seen fast and treated well also without insurance or upfront payment and Dr.carver was really a big help also let me know things i can do throughout life i can do to help with my problem later on all a big help !!!!!!
    10/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience!

    Dr.Carver handled everything in a gentle way. He communicated everything he though that had to be done and asked for my agreement. He made sure follow up was scheduled and asked for follow up pictures to make sure everything was running smoothly. Great experience!
    10/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    I went to another podiatrist and Dr Carver did much more than my previous podiatrist.. Dr Carver is highly professional, caring and expert in treating fungal nails.He provided a unique service going above and beyond.
    10/09/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Best!

    Dr. Carver is very knowledgeable and cares about his clients. Highly recommended!
    10/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Experience - Dr. Carver

    My first visit with Dr. Carver was extremely informative and professional. He was very patience and polite. I look forward to my remaining visitations to correct my condition.
    10/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Carver helped me with orthotics and I'm now pain free.

    He has always been accessible and willing to spend the time with me.
    09/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    World-Class Experience

    I am so thankful to have met Dr. Carver. I have suffered with nail fungus for many years and tried every over the counter and prescription drug possible. From the moment I stepped into his office I knew I had made the right decision. Dr. Carver was personable and made me feel comfortable. He is an expert in his field and for the first time in years I am confident about my feet!
    09/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a podiatry visit with dr carver today:

    Dr.Carver,has demonstrated a sense and thorough understanding of his profession. Manifestations of such knowledge were observed in the manner of which he explained the problems affection my feet and the applications of the appripiate procedures in resolving the problems.Upon completion of my visit the discomforts in my feet were almost gone, hence, allowing me to walk with a greater degree of comfort.
    09/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Beyond experience 5*

    what can i say ... it was beyond experience. As a patience i can only hope Dr. Andrew like him.. who just not only listen but care for his patience. It was my pleasure to meet & visit him:)
    09/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Carver fixed my nails...

    i have been to several other doctors and none of them did that,. no more pain,. VERY PLEASED could put shoes on before. never boots
    09/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    professional and positive experience

    Dr. Carver has been professional and thorough. I am very happy with the treatments. Dr. Carver was referred to me by my internest and it has worked out well. BW
    09/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pretty Good

    Got me what I needed.
    09/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pretty Good

    Got me what I needed.
    09/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional, and knowledgeable on toenail fungus, treatment and prevention

    He is very well informed and skilled in removing existing fungus and is able to explain what exactly he is doing while working on my feet. He also can explain what is happening to my feet on a day to day basis so that I can learn what I need to do to keep my feet fungus free in the future.
    09/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Achilles Tendinitis -- Perfect Diagnosis and Perfect Treatment

    Dr. Carver is great. I came to my first visit in pain and, I was walking with difficulty. Dr, Carver is a highly experienced professional with many years of practice experience that includes sports medicine experience with world class professional athletes. He brought this knowledge and experience into full use as he treated me. I was fully healed from this condition within a month. I will certainly seek his help if I ever develop any foot or ankle problems. I recommend him highly.
    09/11/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Finally cured

    I went to a couple of podiatrists and none were able to cure my fungal nails until I me Dr. Carver. Painless and effective.
    09/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Carver is the best!

    Dr. Carver was able to fit me in at short notice when I was having a painful issue. He not only treated the problem I was having, but he gave me advice that will help me avoid a foot surgery I was not looking forward to doing. I recommend him without reservation!
    09/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    finally!!!!!!!

    I really appreciated Dr.Carver's expertise.I have had this foot problem for 2 years.Kaiser always could not find the reason.3 podiatrists and 2 PCP's later.I was tired because shoes hurt my foot.15 minutes into the appointment diagnosis and treatment!!!I feel sooo much better.I really want to thank Dr.Carver for his time and full explanation of what was going on!
    09/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Only doc/method that cured my heel pain

    Spent 14 months going thru all the normal remedies, physical therapy etc and nothing worked. Dr. Carver's shockwave therapy cured me in 3 visits.
    08/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fab care

    wonderful
    08/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Beyond expectations

    Very pleased with Dr. Carver detailed instructions and understanding of my concerns. He gave me real hope for healing and becoming active again.
    08/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great expert

    Clearly knew what was going on and was helpful
    08/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Carvwer is a wonderful doctor

    makes you feel really wonderful. went to his dad years ago. fantastic doc
    08/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Doctor Carver is

    Great Doctor , very informative and makes you feel relaxed during your visit. I was seen by his farther years ago and had the same wonderful experience.
    08/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    confident in his work, very reassuring.

    just had my follow up appointment for my toenail fungus and the progress is improving. Dr. Carver is very helpful and detailed on the process needed to remove the fungus.
    08/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Doctor

    He pays attention to detail. Wants the best for the patient. Would refer to others.
    08/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent. A thorough, comprehensive analysis of the problem and its solution

    Had severe foot pain from an accident and was hobbling. Dr Carver understood instantly what the source of the problem was and developed a treatment plan that improved the situation dramatically and that continues to facilitate healing. His expertise and treatment plan has enabled me to resume a normal routine.
    08/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very professional and understanding

    great ability to remove my very sever infected nails caring and makes me comfortable
    08/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    he is wonderful superb fastastic
    08/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Knowledgeable and Helpful

    Came to Dr, Carver for help with nail fungus that had gotten worse after 6 years--unsuccessful past treatment and a pregnancy/breastfeeding where I was not able to treat. Was so pleased to have my nails looking better each treatment and that my feet are looking so much better. He took his time to explain the treatment to me and was very helpful. Highly recommend him. So glad to have found him.
    08/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    solved my fungus nail impossible challenge

    Try him: it works (if you follow his guidance. Very satisfied !

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists