EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Michael D Riggenbach, MD

Dr. Michael D Riggenbach, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

28 Years of Experience

5.0

(53)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    02/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding

    Outstanding. Dr. Riggenbach has treated mysrlf and daughter. We have both had care including surgical treatment. From his kind bedside manner to time he takes with questions and making sure you fully understanding diagnosis and treatment plans. In addition, working with his team , especially Kristina, to say they go above and beyond is still not giving them enough credit.
    01/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always professional.

    He always fixes the problem.
    12/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    hurt injrction on hand

    when i expressed very pain during injection he did not stop or do sth
    12/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleased

    He's a good doctor who had my complete confidence.
    09/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I experienced no problems.

    I was informed that the doctor would be late due delay in surgery, which is understandable. However I don't think I waited very long anyway. all the staff members were professional and courteous.
    09/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best ever!

    I have had my elbow injected several times, Dr Riggenbach is the very best. Literally, no pain. I will come to him from now on. Thank you!
    08/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great except I did not see or talk to the doctor after the surgery.

    He is a very good doctor, as far as I can tell. the wrist is progressing along nicely. I did not get to talk to the doctor after the surgery.
    08/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    He was very pleasant, good sense of humor, and I trusted him.
    08/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very concise in diagnostics

    very friendly and knowledgeable
    08/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thought the pain would stop for a while but it didn’t

    Very nice and easy to talk to
    08/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Supreme skill and patience administering Cortisone injecrion

    I am 55 and have horrible arthritis in the big joint at the base of my thumb. It is painful beyond words and the paingreatly reduces my ability to use it. I’ve had it injected with cortisone several times over the years. I quit seeing my previous hand dr because the previous doctor (not this doctor!) was so needlessly impatient numbing the area and inattentive in inserting the needle. The end result of those precious experiences was a painful experience and poor relief. Dr. Riggenbach did it PERFECTLY. He numbed it really well and inserted the needle with care and precision. The end result is a completely pain free joint that feels FANTASTIC!!! He was GREAT. I would highly recommend him if you have arthritic joint pain in your hand that needs relief.
    08/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional very nice

    Love him would reccomend to anyone and everyone
    08/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I know that I am in good hands.

    I can talk with him and together we can decide on the best approach.
    08/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant

    Dr Riggenbach was very nice an listened to my concerns an he explained the steps of my surgery
    08/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very pleasant experience with no wait and excellent care

    Dr Riggenbach was amazing! He immediately diagnosed the problem and explained it so I could understand, then offered treatments to best suit my situation and condition. Would highly recommend him!
    08/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Always listens and does everything possible to insure I am pain free! Wonderful Doctor!!
    08/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    good, will be back if necessary
    08/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Eased my mind

    Good
    07/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience, straight to the point

    Precise and clear explanation of procedure and recuperation
    07/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Good
    07/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Riggenbach was wonderful with my very elderly mothered. I really appreciate all the staff as well. Ex

    He was kind, respectful of my elderly mother. He explained the procedure and was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and his staff, as well(.
    07/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Riggenbach cared about my injuries and made sure I understood and agreed with the treatment plan

    Wonderful
    07/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    G R E A T

    G R E A T !
    07/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Passionate Care

    Dr. Riggenbach is a very knowledgeable and compassionate provider. He not not treat you like a number and his PA is also amazing too!!
    07/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Accurate diagnosis and care

    After a month of several attempts to fix a thorn wound in my hand, Dr Riggenbach was able to do the proper surgical procedure to cure the wound in a week.
    06/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Riggenbach was Awesome

    When I arrived, the check in process was quick. As soon as I sat down, I was called back to an examination room. Then, Jay performed X-rays on both hands and walked me back to my room. Within minutes, Dr Riggenbach came into the room and gave me a diagnosis and my options. I received shots in both hands and out the door I was. It's been a week and my hands feel amazing!! Thanks Dr Riggenbach
    06/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extremely satisfying exerence

    Dr. Riggenbach was very professional and explained what the issue with my hands are and all the potential treatment options. I am very satisfied with how I was treated.
    06/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    I did not see Dr. Riggenbach after suegery folliwup, I saw his PA. Both times the PA stepped out to take a call, so I did not speak with him but briefly and did not get all my questions asked.
    06/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the last time I saw Dr Riggenbach it was good.

    i have had many experiences with him. I really like him a lot. last time, I had hurt my shoulder. I knew it was broken but was worried that it may had cracked it. Several x-rays and he told me good news. I like him a lot! He know what he doing!!
    05/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    Helpful in resolving my Bursitis. Good listener.
    04/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Great
    03/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of my favorite local doctors.

    Just simply outstanding.
    03/06/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Could not be better

    Would recommend him to my family
    03/04/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor

    Very positive
    03/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Easy

    Everything smooth and process and responses very quick
    12/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dupuytren's Contracture

    Both my pinkies had developed a 90 degree bend over the years. Before seeing Dr Riggenbach my preference was to do the fasciotomy rather than the Xiaflex injection. However Dr Riggenbach thought he could get better results with Xiaflex, so that is what we did. We did the two fingers 4 days apart. Both fingers are straight as a nail and I could use them normally the same day. 6 months after the procedures they remain straight and function normally. I highly recommend Dr Riggenbach.
    11/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was fine. The staff is kind

    The provider is good the billing department needs work
    10/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful

    Great vist t.c
    10/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable and compassionate

    Riggenbach has helped me with two detached triceps and now a torn shoulder. He has always listened, given me the facts and then given me the options I have. He is very knowledgable, direct, yet thoughtful. You will be in good hands with this surgeon!
    08/31/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Explained everything well

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists