EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Akshay A. Gupte, MD, MBBS, MPH

Dr. Akshay A. Gupte, MD, MBBS, MPH

Neurological Surgeon

14 Years of Experience

5.0

(209)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best doctor I have seen

    Dr. Gupte aswered all my questions and he was very kind and are about my injury. Thank you for everything Dr!
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best treatment that i ever had by any provider!! Wonderful!!!!

    Dr. Gupte has been such a wonderful doctor. He is patient, kind, intelligent and understanding. If it were not for him I would have never known about my neck herniations nor a tumor in my head by him ordering an mri for my neck from watching me turn my head back and say ouh. He also did cervical and lumbar surgery on me and I healed so fast on cervical and didn't even feel pain post surgery,. my other pain management doctor was even surprised. Also my insicions have healed so well visually. I could not ask for a better doctor.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very assuring and answered all my questions

    its always a a wonderful experanice very friendly and always reassuers me about any question i have
    03/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is extremely knowledgeable give you confidence

    I would go back to him if I were in need of his expertise without a doubt.
    02/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    neck disc replacement surgery

    I am blessed Dr. Gupte was assigned to my surgery. Having had problems with my neck for many years and the horrible experiences I heard regarding the surgery need to repair the damaged discs, I was very skeptical. Upon my first consultation with Dr. Gupte, he immediately made me feel extremely comfortable. His knowledge and experience is second to none. Just as he thoroughly explained the procedure after the initial & follow up consultations, surgery went just as planned, if not better. Every patient deserves a Dr. Gupte! El Paso UMC is lucky to have him on their team.
    02/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent services

    Provider is a excellent and very professional. I would highly recommend dr Akshay A. Gupte.
    02/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This was the best medical care I have ever received. SUPERIOR!!!

    My experience with Dr. Gupte exceeded any that I have ever had with another physician! He is an extremely nice and compassionate person while also being infinitely knowledgeable and confident. He is an excellent communicator as well as an avid listener. He was very thorough in his treatment plan for me and explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. His follow-up contributed to a complete recovery much sooner than I had expected. He is completely competent and highly skilled. I think Dr. Gupte is a bonafide world class surgeon and it was my good fortune to have been treated by him!
    02/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    They treat me kind and professional

    He is a very good doctor..gentle and kind. He answered all my questions and explain me any doubt. He is very professional
    02/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Terrific experience. Always explained everything

    Dr. Gupte saved me from possibly becoming paralyzed. The care and attention is always above anything I’d expect. Surgeries were always explained so I would understand what he was going to do and recovery times are always accurate.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists