EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Joaquin Tosi

Dr. Joaquin Tosi

5.0

(10)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Tosi is a caring and compassionate doctor. He

    Dr. Tosi made the scary experience of getting an injection in the eye less frightening.
    10/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best, very professional.

    Having difficult with your eye is very nerve wracking and you feel insecure. But being cared for by Dr. Tosi there is that sense of hope and real joy as your eye progresses. I feel very privileged to have been under the care of Dr. Tosi.
    10/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very capable skills and care! 5 Stars!

    Very confident in the expertise, knowledge and skills of Dr. Tosi
    10/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor, office is very hard to contact

    Very knowledgeable. Good bedside manner. Made me feel comfortable. But he had to cancel my 2 week follow up due to an emergency surgery. I called back to reschedule and got a general number not the office. They tried connecting me to the office for the next available appt and I was on hold for 15 min. The service said they would get back to me and never did. Do doctor great, office not.
    09/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very kind and professional

    Excellent experience
    09/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleased to see this Dr.

    Dr. Tosi was great! However the techs I had doing my Retina scan was sub-par! I have had 4 surgeries on retina with Dr Marcus and the technician's he uses are above fantastic. The technician I had doing my scan was in training and the technician training him had to do do the scan over again. I didn't feel comfortable with the demeanor of either technician! Any one comes my in for something as critical as a Retina scan should have their scan performed by a well experienced technician. I hope Dr Tosi will take this into consideration. And have the technician performing the retinal scan be a little bit more compassionate to the patient.
    09/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Timely and knowledgeable. In and out quickly.

    Great!
    09/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor

    Absolutely wonderful
    09/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extremely courteous and attentive to care

    Willing to spend time with patients and clearly explain diagnosis and treatment. Very calm and courteous and thorough.
    09/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was a very good experience,

    Appointment was made for emergency issue . Staff at desk efficient snd pleasant . Minimal wait time . Dr explained everything and showed results on computer . The only thing I noticed was that I saw 3 people before him to do drops and angiogram injection. They told me their names but it would be great to see a name tag with their position . Medical assistant, physician assistant , etc . They were efficient and explained what they were doing , I am not questioning their ability, I just think it would helpful to know what their level of expertise was . Otherwise overall experience was great !

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists