EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Chirag Parikh, MD

Dr. Chirag Parikh, MD

Ophthalmologist (Eye Doctor)

22 Years of Experience

5.0

(43)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    12/14/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Loved them...best cataract surgery experience ever

    I've been having double vision for over 2-3 years and have been to a bunch of doctors and to the VA...I got MRIs and CAT scans and the whole 9 yards...so expensive. Finally, I got to see Dr. Parikh and he said that it was probably the cataracts. We did both surgeries and now everything is better. Amazing...don't waste your time going anywhere else.
    10/31/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nice doctor and staff

    I was referred by another doctor who didn't know what to do and Dr. Parikh took one look at me and fixed it. Now I'm better. Thanks to him very much!
    10/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great surgeron

    Dr. Parikh told me that I had very bad glaucoma and cataracts and that I needed surgery for both. We did the cataracts first and then the glaucoma surgery next...everykthing went so well. It told a long time to get better but now after 6 months, I can see GREAT! And I'm not using my drops anymore. Such a wonderful doctor. Even though my recovery had some bumps in the road, Dr. Parikh and his staff were always there for me and very reassuring. I love this office!
    09/02/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great cataract surgery

    My mom just had cataract surgery by Dr. parikh and she see very great. She is 85 and has been seeing eye doctor for a long time. Why no one say to do surgery? Dr. Parikh is very smart and good doctor. Go only to him.
    09/02/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nice office and staff

    My son has been complaining about eye pain for a year and the optometrists he saw kept saying it was his glasses...we went to Dr. Parikh and he treated his eyes with medicine and now he's happy and better. Great doctor!
    08/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good experience

    My mom had been losing sight from glaucoma for years and nobody had suggested anything to save her vision. She told me that everything was getting worse so we finally found Dr. Parikh. He suggested that we have surgery to lower her eye pressure. Even though the recover was hard, Dr. Parikh was with us the whole way and help her feel comfortable with the process. We don't know how long she's going to be good but we hope that Dr. Parikh will help her see for a long time.
    07/07/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Glaucoma surgery

    My mom has very poor vision and was on a lot of medicaotins. We finally decided to do surgery for her and now her pressure is great and her vision is still the same. Dr. Parikh and all his staff, at the office and surgery center, were very nice.
    06/24/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great surgeon

    Both my wife and I had our cataract surgeries done by Dr. Parikh. Everything went smoothly. We were very happy with his staff and the staff at the surgery center.
    06/20/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Cataract surgery was smooth

    I'd been losing vision for the last few years and had been seeing an optometrist around here and he kept giving me glasses. Finally, I saw Dr. Parikh and he told me that I needed cataract surgery. He was so sure but I was skeptical because I wasn't told that before. But I believed him...he did the surgery, and everything is amazing. I'm happy I went to see him. Plus his staff is very nice.
    06/20/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great cataract surgery

    I couldn't see very well and Dr. Parikh assured me that cataract surgery would help. He was so right! His staff was very kind and patient. I had a great experience!
    06/17/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good glaucoma surgery yesterday

    Dr. Parikh do glaucoma surgery yesterday for me...today I have little pain but I can see good and pressure in eye is much better. Tahnks you Dr. Parikh.
    06/17/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional office

    Dr. Parikh was so busy today but even still, he took his time to explain everything to me and my wife. His staff is so professional and nice. Everyone should go see Dr. Parikh.
    06/17/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Astigmatism is gone!

    Dr. Parikh suggested that I have cataract surgery and correct my astigmatism so I could be glasses free...I was skeptical and he didn't push me. I read about it and then did and it. And he was so right!! Now I'm about to have my other eye done and I can't wait!
    06/15/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Vision clear after cataract surgery

    I got both my cataracts done by Dr. Parikh and now I can see perfectly with glasses. I'm so happy I did it. His staff is great.
    06/15/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    YAY! CATARACT SURGERY!

    I was so scared to get cataract surgery because I was told that I had cataracts for years (now I'm 70) and didn't need to remove them. Dr. Parikh patiently explained to me that I should still get them taken out and that I would be happier. HE WAS SO RIGHT! Everything is crystal clear and am excited to get the other one done. I jumped out of my seat and hugged him when I saw him the day after the surgery. He's wonderful and all of his staff was so nice and great!
    06/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good with kid

    I take both my kid to doctor and he very nice to them. They like him a lot. I will go back.
    06/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very nice

    I suddenly developed eye pain and Dr. Parikh treated me with drops and I got better...he got my diagnosis right the first time and now I'm better. Very great.
    06/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It took time but I got great answers

    I was afraid that I was going blind for years because I have really bad diabetes...I finally got insurance and found Dr. Parikh's office. I went and was really anxious and was wondering why everything was taking so long, but it turns out that I have really bad cataracts from my diabetes and need surgery. I hope everything goes well...I'm excited to see again. Even though the visit was a long time, I relly needed a lot of stuff and Dr. Parikh and his staff were so great to me. I really loved coming here.
    06/07/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nice place

    Just moved into town and needed a new eye doc for my diabetes check. Dr. Parikh was nice and has a beautiful office. His staff is lovely. I'll be back next year.
    06/06/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Hit is the eye!

    My wife accidentally hit me in the eye with a softball, and I couldn't find anyone to get me in...Dr. Parikh's staff got us in and out and sent to the retina specialist ASAP, even though they were so busy. Everyone is so friendly here.
    06/06/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Swollen eye

    Dr. Parikh got me scheduled for my MRI and we're going to get this done today. His office is so wonderful and the staff is very nice.
    05/27/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service!

    I had both eye cataracts surgeries...now I can see very good. Very proud that he's my doctor and bless him.
    05/26/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Long time patient

    I've been seeing Dr. Parikh for 5 years...even before he started this office in Lawrenceville. He's always been so great to me and my family, so we followed him. His new office is very nice and the staff is wonderful. Dr. Parikh has done a very nice job setting up a very patient friendly environment.
    05/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thorough

    Went in for my yearly diabetic checkup. It was a pleasant experience. Dr. Parikh and his staff are very nice and thorough. Happy to come back next year.
    05/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Perfect vision again!

    I couldn't see for a few years now and I was going to an optometrist...I got frustrated and found Dr. Parikh. He told me instantly that I had cataracts and we did surgery. Now evefything is great...no problems driving or reading or anything. I go the astigmatism correcting lenses and now I only need glasses for reading. Amazing!
    05/24/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good office

    My little daughter poked me in the eye and I had to get an emergency appointment. Dr. Parikh worked me in and was so nice and gentle with me. His staff is so friendly and great too!
    05/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good eye doctor

    I took both of my kids to Dr. Parikh's office and they really liked him and his staff. They both got glasses and were happy.
    04/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Everyone from the front to the doctor was very nice and helpful. The front desk explained all my insurance issues and they did my exam professionally. I appreciated the time with tht doctor and am happy to trust him with my cataract surgery.
    04/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great office

    Everyone from the front desk to the doctor is so nice and helpful. Tehy explain my insurances and did my exam. The doctor explained everything very nicely. Thank you Dr. Parikh
    04/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So happy with cataract surgery

    My father-in-law has been losing vision for a long time and other eye doctors kept saying that it was because he was near sighted. Dr. Parikh said that might be true but that we should do the surgery...my father-in-law is so happy. He is almost 20/20 again. We were very excited to find Dr. Parikh
    04/10/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent eye care

    The office is nice, the staff is wonderful and the doctor is very professional. He did both my cataracts and eyelid surgeries and I happy. I was nervous but he was cautious and reassuring. Very good qualities.
    04/08/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great staff and nice office

    Dr. Parikh was very thorough and checked me out...will be back next year.
    03/30/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very nice doctor

    I just had my diabetes exam. Everything went smoothly and good. The dr was nice and the staff was friendly. Will be happy to see them next year.
    03/29/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience...

    I've taken both of my parents to Dr. Parikh for their cataract surgeries and everything went very well. He explained everything to us and made sure we were happy with our decision. His staff is so friendly and nice. They took care of us and made sure every visit went smoothly.
    03/02/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My eyes don't feel dry anyore!

    I've seen my fair share of eye docs around here and I've always been told I'm young for dry eyes and to use restasis. None of that helped at all! I saw Dr. Parikh, he took me off restasis, put plugs into my 4 tear duct, told me about blepharitis and then put me on steroids and tears. I did everything he said and within 3-4 weeks, I was almost completely better! I can't believe I wasted so much time before I got this fixed...yay!
    02/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Don't be afraid to have eye surgery

    I was so afraid to have my cataracts taked out and probably should have done it 3 years ago. I waited and waited and finally I bit the bullet and went to talk to Dr. Parikh. He and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Then surgery went great and now I can see normally again. Great experience.
    02/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    We love Dr. Parikh so much!

    I had both my father and father-in-law have cataract surgery and pterygium surgery done by Dr. Parikh...both are super-happy and doing great! I wouldn't go anywhere where they charge you extra for laser cataract surgery. It's not worth the money...Dr. Parikh is better than any laser out there and less expensive.
    02/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So nice and caring...great surgeon and even better staff!

    I had glaucoma surgery and had some difficulties but Dr. Parikh was always available to answer my questions and even came in on the weekend to take a look. Everything is great now and I'm so happy...I wouldn't recommend anyone else.
    02/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My favorite eye doctor

    I accidentally gave myself a bad corneal ulcer because I slept in my contact lenses and Dr. Parikh fixed it...he was so nice and even got someone else to check on me when he was in surgery.
    02/08/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great results after cataract surgery!

    My mom and dad had cataract surgery by Dr. Parikh and they did great...the staff is wonderful and friendly. They spend a lot of time with us and explain everything. Dr. Parikh is very nice and through. I highly recommend Dr. Parikh for everything. He has a great bedside manner and both of my parents loved him.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists