EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Amar Dilip Rajadhyaksha, MD

Dr. Amar Dilip Rajadhyaksha, MD

5.0

(119)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    08/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful!!!!!!!!!

    Dr. Amar is a terrific person with excellent surgical skills. I am very happy with the results so far. I highly recommend him!!!!!!
    08/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Amar is the best.

    I have been suffering from back pain for over a year, afraid to have surgery. I even underwent two cortisone injection procedure to no avail. I came to Dr Amar with a herniated disk between my L5-S1, and my first visit was very informative and he told me I was a candidate for surgery. I had surgery with Dr Amar two weeks ago and so far I feel great. I woke up from surgery with no pain! It has been life changing this far, my followup visit went great, and Im in the path to recovery. Dr Amar gave me my life back and I cant wait to get better so I can continue to improve! His staff is also great, and his surgery coordinator Yami is Amazing and very Helpful.
    07/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Amar has the best bedside manner. Takes time to truly listen, explain and answer any questions

    This Dr is extremely sensitive to my needs and questions. Takes the time to listen, has extremely good bedside manner. You can tell this Dr truly cares. He makes you feel like family. His staff is welcoming and very helpful.
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Amar is AWESOME!!!

    Dr. Amar is a very caring doctor. He took his time to understand and know what was going on with my pain. He also proceeded with caution in determining my exact problem and which procedures were necessary without jumping to any extreme. In the end, he did a SI Joint Fusion and at the two week mark, I have finally been relieved of pain and can smile again!!! I HIGHLY recommend him for your care. PLUS, along the way, my husband and I have heard from other patients of his, who are friends of ours, how fabulous he is and I agree!
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excelent

    excellent
    04/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding from start to finish experience

    From the first visit Dr. Amar and his team made me feel comfortable about making the decision of going into surgery, something that was scary for me being the first time and a major surgery. The visits, customer service, follow up appts and overall all the information and explanation of my progress after the surgery has been great.
    02/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My lower back was a mess for at least 10 years

    Dr Amar evaluated my back and recomended surgery. I was scared to death after hearing stories of surgeries gone wrong. I researched on the internet for top notch back surgeons. Dr Amars name popped up as the best. He completed my surgery and my back is fixed everything about him is filled with concern for his patients. I am in therapy for rehabilitating my back for normal working ability. I will be forever grateful for his expertise in surgery and his caring bedside manner. I have to mention Yamilett his surgical coordinator she is an angel and was key to making the whole process complete. I highly recommend Dr Amar for any surgical needs he is truly a blessing.
    02/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing doctor and staff

    dr. amar is very professional and a good listener. he explains everything in detail
    02/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great patient care

    Dr. Amar has treated my case with great care. He kept me informed of all my treatment options throughout my care and when it came time to surgery the entire process was explained in detail. My post surgery outcome was better than I expected, all the pain I was in before my surgery was gone as soon as i woke up from anestisia, and post surgery care has been explained carefully as well. I am beyond satisfied with the care i have recieved
    10/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Doctor!

    I had one disc removed and fused C5-C6. He was very informative and gave great information. I had lived with this issue for the past 20 years and now, two weeks later, I feel great.
    09/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    it was one of the best ever
    09/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Amar is Amazing as well as his team.

    Dr. Amar has been a blessing and I would recommend him to the world.
    09/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Experience has been nothing short of exceptional

    Dr Amar and his staff are courteous, always helpful and informative.
    09/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Every single step in the process was delivered with exceptional care, p!

    I showed up in excruciating pain, unable to walk or sit without tremendous pain. Every single person showed professionalism, care and a strong attention to safety. The care was all delivered with thorough instructions, on-going communication and in a way that made me feel like I was a VIP! From the time I walked into the office to surgery every single person I interacted with was of the utmost professionalism and they all extended such a caring attitude. It was nothing short of a great experience for a painful back issue.
    08/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely exceeded my expectations of my surgery

    The office staff and Dr Amar were top notch and extremely caring. Would highly recommend this Doctor and office to anyone!!
    08/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    best decision ever

    having surgery with dr amar was the best decision i haver made he listen to my worries and everything when according to what he said best dr ever. thank you dr amar thanks to you im getting my life back.
    08/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thorough and attentive.

    Dr. Amar has been a fantastic surgeon. Explains everrything in clear detail. Spinal surgery was very difficult decision to make but Dr. Amar has made it a much easier experience.
    08/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very happy

    everything went well
    08/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing recovery - today is the one year anniversary and I feel great.

    Dr. Amar listened to my concerns from the very beginning (August 18, 2020) and recommended the surgery. He has great bedside manners and listens and answers all questions. Best spinal surgeon.
    08/06/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Amar and his team are all is amazing.

    Very professional, I recommend Dr. Amar with my family and friends.
    06/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am very impressed with Dr. Rajadhyaksha, but more importantly I am 100% satisfied with the results.

    Overall everything went smooth from day 1. His staff is very friendly and Dr. Rajadhyaksha is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I have already recommended Dr. Rajadhyaksha to 3 friends. The best decision I've ever made and glad to have my life back to normal.
    05/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing experience

    The best doctor that i ever meet
    05/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    I am from Romania and II had 2 surgery with Dr Amar, neck surgery disk replacement and lumbar surgery disk replacement, for both situation he always took the time to go in all the details that I needed and he was great in informing me of that will happen . My neck surgery is fully recovered and my lumbar one is on the right track too.His care is real and I will recommend him and his team to anyone that is in need for this type of interventions.Thank you Dr Amar for having my normal life back
    05/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    Dr Amar is very patient friendly and a great listener. He explains everything thoroughly and genuinely cares.
    04/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    this man gave me back my life.. i love him and he is the most compassionate human being,,,

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
    03/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience is what you expect,Superb

    great experience,just great service overall,friendly ambience and you leave happy
    03/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This experience was the easiest Ive ever had with surgery

    Dr.Amar made my experience as smooth as at it can get when faced with surger. Most people are very hesitant when surgery is brought up, in my case it changed my life. Most definitely recomend Dr. Rajadhyaksha to the max!
    01/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Amar was fantastic; I feel like a new person after my surgery

    Months of pain in my neck and numbness and radiating pain in my left arm; causing atrophy. Tried epidurhals and physical therapy. Nothing worked. Was recommended to Dr. Amar by a local orthopedist. Had discectomy and fusion between my C5-C7 vertebrea. Walked out of surgery feeling great.
    01/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I'm really thankful to Dr. Amar. He has been great since the first appoointment

    After months of sciatica tyoe pain, visits to other doctor's and physical therapy, a friend recommended Dr. Amar. After the MRI and reviewing he history, he told me I have a large hernia between L5 and S1. He recommended a laminectomy and disectomy. Not an easy decision, but it was the best for me. After 6 weeks, I'm walking pain free and improving on a daily basis. May God bless him, his family and the entire team!
    01/06/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    I was a little timid at first, not knowing what to exspect. But after i talk to DR Amar about my concearns, it became clear and i was more at ease. Overall the surgery went great, pain was over in a week. and i was back to work in 3 months
    12/11/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    caring and compassionate

    DrAmar was very detailed in diagnosing and explaining my situation. was recomended to him and was very satisfied. i will definately recomend him. staff was also great in helping and getting my paperwork.
    12/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent physician and staff

    listens, cares and results were excellent
    11/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Professional

    Dr. Amar was very professional, explain everyting in detail and walked me through the process with ease. I was walking unassisted the same day of the surgery and follow up appointments were very informative. I high;y recommend him and his team
    10/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best I could ever imagine

    I've never felt more comfortable and assured that my surgery and follow up experience would be anything less than PERFECT. Dr. Amar was very attentive and concerned with my overall health.
    10/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Free from pain and staff have wonderful customer service

    When you arrive in the clinic you are greeted and immediately taken care of. The radiologyy staff are so efficient and have great customer service.The front desk staff, PA and Dr. Amar take the time to listen and take care of any issues. Wonderful CUSTOMER service.
    10/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Provided the very best care

    Thye best desicion I made was getting a second opinion with this provider. I recieved the best advise and was given all the information and time to decide what type of surgery to get.
    10/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Totally life changing experience. I am a new man again.

    The best day of my life was waking up from surgery and having full feeling in both my legs with no pain in them. The only pain was from incesions and it went away within a few days. I started walking almost immediately and got back into great physical condition within three months and was competitive again within six months! I am now running, doing Triathlons, and Paddleboard racing. Sincere thanks to Dr. Amar for a fantastic job well done.
    10/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So thankful!

    Dr. Amar and his staff took me through this scary process and gave me my life back!
    10/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Amar was great throughout the entire process and I am now pain free!

    I had a disc replacement between my C6 - C7 and I am now pain free able to walk and sit without pain.
    10/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have NO PAIN for the first time in over a decade!

    Dr. Amar has been an amazing person, he listens, does not push for surgeries, comes up with the best course of action to take based on your situation! I will recommend him 1000 times over to any body... This guy is amazing!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists