EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Sadiqa Stelzner, MD, FACS

Dr. Sadiqa Stelzner, MD, FACS

Ophthalmologist (Eye Doctor)

24 Years of Experience

5.0

(26)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    12/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    outstanding doctors and assitance

    Dr Stelzner has done cataract and gluacoma sx with laser with an excellent result. She stays on top of everything. I will recommand Dr. Stelzner for anyone who needs eye care.
    10/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr. Stelzer

    Dr. Stelzner and her entire staff provided what I would call "A plus care" for my pre-op, cataract surgery and after-care. Her professionalism, compassion and attention to detail is outstanding. At a time when we are used to doctor's rushing us on and out of their offices, I was always confident that I was getting detailed care from her and her amazing staff, resulting in the positive outcome I experienced.
    10/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very successful surgery and restoration of proper sight

    excellent
    09/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love Santa Monica Eye Medical Group!

    I have been helped by several of the doctors at SMEMG and they are all caring professionals. I have received excellent care. I used to wear trifocals and now I wear no glasses! I had big bags under my eyes and drooping eyelids, but that has all been fixed. I will never visit another eye clinic. This one has met all my needs.
    09/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience very good she is very helpfull and explain to you everything

    very good
    08/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent and very happy

    Just wonderful. The surgery was excellent and I had no problems. I am very well pleased.
    07/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Office & Doctor!

    I have been seeing Dr. Stelzner for several years now. She came HIGHLY recommended to me. I am extremely happy with Dr. Stelzner's professionalism and expertise. The only little problem you may have is getting an appointment soon.....as everyone I know uses her.
    03/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I can see again.

    I was very sure that I was losing my vision and I went to the Eye Medical Group through my medical plan. They diagnosed the problems quickly and set me up for catarac surgery and other procedures that improved my vision to the point where I don't wear glasses most of the time. Very nice people and would recommend.
    03/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I can not believe at age 75 I can clear after surgery!

    I am very grateful for the care and the surgery I had. Dr Stelzner did my cataract and glaucoma stent surgery last year. Now I can see much clear and my eye pressure are much better. I am very happy with the outcome and excellent care I have.
    12/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the doctor is very learned and diiigent and accomplished

    initially Dr. Stelzner diagnosed a detached retina and immediately, the same hour, sent me to a top retina specialist. Her compassion and quick actions are highy valued by me.
    12/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Stelzner is the best eye specialist in the Los Angeles area.

    I have eye surgery with her and it was wonderful. She is very intuitive and creative solving eye issues. Anyone can call me for information about her excellent services. 310-344-8999
    12/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Stupendous services from Dr. Stelzner

    Beyond my expectations !!!
    12/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very happy behind words

    Great place, I have been super pleased with my care. I have been coming here for many years. I had my eye surgery with Dr Stelzner a few years ago. She did an outstanding job! I could see so clearly which made me notice the hyper-pigmentation on my face. Fortunately she offered to improve it. I had laser skin treatment by Dr Stelzner. My skin has been so great and I get many compliments and More. I highly recommend this place.
    10/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Most outstanding Doctor

    I always thought I would eventually go blind as my eyesight from childhood has been very poor. Then, Cataract surgery was brought to my attention and I was blessed with the most patient hands and warm personality of Dr. Sadiqa Stelzner. I cannot thank her, and science, enough for the eyesight I have today. No more contact lenses. I can see perfectly, and bless her every day for her patience, thorough listening and explanation, and truly joyful heart. THank you Dr. Sadiqa Stelzner.
    10/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Place for Eye Care!

    I have been a patient for many years. I had to have cataract surgery a year or so ago. Everyone was kind and helpful and worked to make me feel comfortable. Surgery went well and I am delighted with the results. I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Stelzner!
    09/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A Professional, Talented Surgeon Indeed!

    Cataract surgery for my 84 year old, severely impaired vision mother was so well done. We are very pleased with the care and attention given before, during, and after the surgery. My mother's vision has returned to normal. We are so very pleased with the professional service that Dr. Stelzner provides. The surgery center has an excellent staff and the most advanced laser technology. We highly recommend the Surgery Center of Santa Monica and Dr. Stelzner as your surgeon.
    08/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thank you Dr. Stelzner

    Dr. Stelzner operated on both my husband and me. I had a complex case with history of corneal transplants in both eyes with high astigmatism. The result of our surgeries has been extremely successful with vision of 20/20. My husband was unable to drive at all before surgery. Now, thank God, he can drive both day and at night. The recovery from surgery was painless and rapid without any issues. We highly recommend Dr Stelzner and Santa Monica Eye Medical Group. :)
    08/16/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Good
    06/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Rapid and courteous service.
    06/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent service and eye care

    had surgery choose the multi focal lens and now I do not need glasses and have great vision
    06/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing!! Awesome!

    Dr. Stelzner is great. She listens to your issues and does a great job fixing the problem. Staff is very friendly and approachable. I definitely recommend this place!
    06/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantasic care and sevice. very personalized

    everything was great, very accommodating with appointments. l love my doctors!!
    06/06/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Cataracts and Floaters all gone

    Dr. S did my cataracts 6-7 years ago. Skilled and no problems at all; I was able to see without any corrections for the first time since I was 10. I had some "floaters & flashes" of light recently (a joy of aging), and was told my others "I'd just get used to it" nothing could be done. Dr. S said "nonsense" and knew precisely what to do and fixed it without any hitches. I'm good to go now, and back to excellent vision. Thanks to Dr. S and her excellent team!
    06/05/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctors!

    All doctors concerned were highly competent, very courteous, and attentive to all my needs during the entire surgery process
    05/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience, as always!

    Dr. Stelzner is always so kind, so thorough, and so concerned about all of us as patients. Thanks so very much!
    05/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful office

    Doctor is so thorough and caring and the staff is wonderfull and informative.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists