EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Yoav Barnavon, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Yoav Barnavon, MD

5.0

(154)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Doctor Barnavon is a godsend

    After experiencing three capsular contractures in the same breast (post mastectomy) I switched surgeon, and found Dr Yoav Barnavon. From the very first time my husband and I met him, we were impressed with his openhearted and reassuring tone. He took the time to listen to our concerns. He gave us several choices on which surgery we may proceed with, including the "muscle sparing latissimus flap." In 2018 I had had a latissimus flap for the breast affected by cancer; the surgery was successful and I never developed capsular contracture on that side. We decided to proceed with the less invasive MSLF. The morning of surgery, Dr Barnavon retrieved his 'palette' of markers and prepared me for surgery, as he drew with fine point markers of diverse colors the painstaking details of his impending cuts. He is not just a great surgeon, he is also a masterful artist. My scar is now barely visible. I'm absolutely delighted, and recommend Dr. Barnavon to everyone.
    08/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Surgeon!

    I came in a mess after several failed plastic surgery experiences and Dr. Barnavon was able to undo and fix everything. I am thrilled!
    08/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best experience

    Dr. Barnavon make me feel super comfortable and the results is excellente. Im super happy. Super recommended.
    08/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    excellent
    08/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience would definitely recommend !!!

    Really enjoyed my experience with Dr. Barnavon. Communicated well with me and from my first consultation I automatically knew I would be in good hands!
    05/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing staff and doctor!!

    absolutely love Dr. Barnavon. I am more than pleased with my results. Love him and his staff.
    05/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt very comfortable and safe with Dr. Barnavon.

    My experience was great. I had reconstruction after a mastectomy, both surgeries went well and recovery was smooth.
    05/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    I love him. He is calming and confident! Staff is great! I had a mastectomy and came out looking better than I did before I started. He was wonderful and the entire experience was so much better than expected!!! I would highly recommend to anyone!!!
    05/06/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was worth the wait

    Did a fantastic job on removing the Basil Cell on my forehead and skin graft was amazing I still look FABULOUS Thank You Dr Barnavon and Staff :)
    04/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience, super happy with the outcome.

    Had a great experience, I am very happy with my outcome. The office staff is very nice and helpful.
    04/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Barnavon is an excellent Dr.

    Dr Barnavon made my experience so much easier
    04/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    master!

    expert in the field
    04/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Barnavon won my trust and confidence and proved to be a true profession

    From the start and through the entire process of my surgery and follow up I knew that I was in the best hands with Dr Barnavon. His staff is welcoming and kind. His facilities are inviting and peaceful. I
    03/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    WONDERFULL!!!!!

    everyone in the office is wonderfull to work with... and they remember me ...First class all the way!!!!
    03/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    i can trust him and his sincerity

    i always come back
    02/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome physician and staff

    Dr. Barnavon came highly recommeded for his expertise. An appt. was set for a consult. It went very well. All expectations were met. Very thorough and friendly. Excellent listener and awesome staff!
    02/02/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    EXCELLENCE!!!

    PERFECT! in every way.......
    02/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    he is the best

    everytime i come see him he makes me calm and helpful!! staff is very amazing and im very happy with my results!!!!!
    01/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Perfectionist!

    Dr. Barnavon is an amazing doctor who pays attention to detail. He took me from a 40I to a perky 40DD! I am totally satisfied with my results and would recommend him to anyone and everyone! He truly cares about your happiness and health.
    01/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good reults considering my situations breast cancer twice over 20 years

    Very good
    12/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    dr. barnavon is very nice and understanding

    dr.barnavon is very professional and always willing to help patient get desired results
    09/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    one of the best surgeron i known

    I feel that Dr. Barnavon is the best listener I have known, who is a physician in a very detail-oriented specialty (Plastic Surgery). He realizes it is important how I feel about any issue I have brought to him, and I appreciate this.
    09/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    As always, exceptional professional

    No one better
    09/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best decision!

    I had a breast augmentation and it has completely changed my life and confidence!
    09/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Barnavon is the best!

    I've been a patient for almost 3 years and Dr. Barnavon and his staff are amazing. I'm a breast cancer survivor and would not have wanted to be in anyone else's care but Dr. Barnavon. Thank you to him and his amazing staff!
    09/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is very professional and an amazing Doctor.

    Always professional, experienced and kind.
    09/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very easy.

    Very nice office staff and physician. Very satisified.
    09/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    El Mejor Cirujano

    Muy paciente, dedicado, detallista y un excelente profesional. El y su equipo de trabajo son extremadamentes competentes.Dios Bendiga sus manos.
    09/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful experience but hopefully we wont be back

    great guy great doctor
    08/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great all around experience.

    Very attentive and great bedside manner
    08/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always Always a wonderful experience.

    Dr. Barnavon has been my doctor for many years and I have always had a great experience with him and his staff. He is a great surgeon and all around kind and caring human being. I feel very lucky to have found him.
    08/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome doctor

    i would definety recommend this doctor
    02/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    comfortable

    pleasant
    02/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Positive experience

    Dr Barnavon, as well as all the surgical and office staff, made me feel like I was part of the office family. Very professional, but still personable. Allowed me to make payments, until I was able to get the entire ammount I needed for my procedure. Surgery itself was very positive experience, including pre and post op, as well as the surgery/anesthesia. Will most certainly use their services again if needed.
    11/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    thumbs up

    doctor explained everything very clearly, has patience and is very professional
    10/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top Notch

    I accompanied my BF to this appointment and was truly amazed at Dr. Barnavon expertise and concern with the overall procedure. Thank you for taking the time to explain the options and for making us feel at ease.
    09/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Barnavon is a professional & caring surgeon who treats you like family

    From the beginning of this journey, my experience with Dr. Barnavon and his entire staff has been outstanding !!! Everyone in the office takes the time to answer questions, puts your (my)nerves at ease and is extremely professional, understanding and caring. I am thankful and truly blessed!!!
    09/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt at ease from the moment I met Dr. Barnavon

    Dr. Barnavon helped me through a difficult diagnosis and treatment plan, always with a smile. I know that he will do what it takes to achieve the outcome that I am comfortable living with and this is so very helpful while going through breast cancer treatment. Thanks so much!
    09/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great dorctor well experence

    it was a long jurney for me but if i had to do again i would recomcond dr yoav barnavon highly
    09/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent experience, he is very pprofessional

    excellent

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists